A STORM OF LIGHT: 'As The Valley Of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade' to see release via Burning World


New York City, NY’s A STORM OF LIGHT will see its European (excl. UK) CD and international 2-LP release of their forthcoming album As the Valley of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade via Burning World Records.

 

As the Valley of Death Becomes Us,…. is the band’s third discharge featuring multi-faced artist/musician Josh Graham (Neurosis, ex-Red Sparowes / Battle Of Mice) and was co-produced by Joel Hamilton at Studio G in Brooklyn, NY. The album artwork was designed and laid out by Josh Graham (Soundgarden, Mastodon, Neurosis, Madonna) and can be seen in detail at this location.


ARGUS KOMT MET ALBUMDETAILS!

Op 13 mei is het zover dan komt via het label Cruz Del Sur het nieuwe  album van Argus uit: Boldly stride The Doomed. 



Delain tournews!!

On the band's website you can read the following news about their upcoming 2011 Tour:

 

 

"Delain will hit the road again in a month and it’s really cool to see that you guys are looking forward to it as well. 


Manchester is sold out! So if you want to visit another of our shows check our tour schedule here. Especially The Islington Academyshow is really going fast, so be sure to get your tickets in time if you want to visit us.

We can also confirm our show at the Masters of Rock in the Czech Republic. We are really looking forward to that one, because weren’t able to do that show last year.

Last but not least we are very pleased to be able to do the Paris show May 21st despite a terrible fire in the Elysee Montmartre. We received a lot of messages from people who were afraid we couldn't do Paris. Fortunately we're able to transfer this show to the Alhambra venue, which is a very cool venue to play.
So see ya all there! "

more news here:  http://site.delain.nl/


LAY DOWN ROTTEN SAYS FAREWELL TO GUITARIST AND WELCOMES NEW ONE!
Guitarist Daniel Jakobi has left German death metallers LAY DOWN ROTTEN for "personal reasons" and has been replaced by the band's "old buddy" Daniel "Kensington" Seifert.

LAY DOWN ROTTEN released its fifth album, "Gospel Of The Wretched", in May 2009 via Metal Blade Records (May 8 in Germany). The CD was recorded at the Desert Inn studios in Germany and was mixed by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH) at Unisound studios in Örebro,Sweden.

According to a press release, "'Gospel Of The Wretched' not only features nine songs of supreme death metal but also guest appearances by three of the most legendary death metal singers in history: Martin van Drunen (HAIL OF BULLETS, ASPHYX, PESTILENCE), Marc Grewe(MORGOTH) and Dan Swanö. 

SOURCE:  http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com


dEUS kondigt Europese tour aan


center

dEUS heeft zojuist bekend gemaakt dat zij in mei en juni een tour door Europa zullen doen. Dit zullen de eerste shows in drie jaar tijd zijn. De band zal o.a. een stop maken in Trouw te Amsterdam op dinsdag 24 mei. 
http://nieuwsbrief.medid.nl/?action=mailings&mode=send&mailing_id=1569 
De band is momenteel in hun eigen studio in Antwerpen bezig om hun zesde studioalbum af te ronden. De opnames vinden plaats onder begeleiding van producer David Bottrill (Muse, Peter Gabriel). De albumrelease staat gepland voor september

In de loop der jaren heeft dEUS een grootse reputatie opgebouwd. Vele bands, waaronder REM en Radiohead, prezen deze Belgen al de hemel in. Namen als Elbow’s Guy Garvey en The Knife’s Karin Dreijer Andersson leverden gastbijdragen aan songs van dEUS. 

De komende shows geven fans de kans om voor het eerst nieuw materiaal van dEUS te horen. De band zal deze Europese tour opvolgen met enkele zomerfestivals in juli en augustus. 

Mei 
20 Istanbul, Turkije, Salon 
21 Istanbul, Turkije, Salon 
24 Amsterdam, Nederland, Trouw 
25 Parijs, Frankrijk, La Flèche d’Or 
27 Hamburg, Duitsland, Uebel & Gefahrlich 

voor meer shows lees verder op:

 http://www.deus.be/


BORKNAGAR TEKENT BIJ CENTURY MEDIA RECORDS!

 

 

De Noorse formatie Borgnagar heeft een nieuwe platendeal. De mannen hebben maar liefst een deal voor 3 Albums. Momenteel zijn ze hard aan het werk aan een nieuw album die in de planning staat voor begin 2012. We zullen dus nog eventjes geduld moeten hebben voor het nieuwe werk.

 Link: http://www.myspace.com/borknagar


COMEDIAN/HOLLYWOODACTEUR ROB SCHNEIDER OP 23 MEI IN MELKWEG AMSTERDAM


center

De wereldberoemde Hollywoodacteur Rob Schneider komt op 23 mei 2011 naar de Melkweg in Amsterdam voor een exclusief stand-up comedy optreden. Dit zal de eerste keer zijn dat Schneider in Nederland zal optreden! 

Rob Schneider begon zijn carrière begin jaren tachtig als stand-up comedian en speelde samen met onder meer Jay Leno en Jerry Seinfeld. Zijn grote doorbraak kwam toen Schneider in 1987 optrad in de David Letterman show. Hij toerde met zijn hilarische comedy-act door het land en trok al snel de aandacht van diverse filmregisseurs. 


Album: Ankhagram-Neverending Sorrow (rerelease) - Stygian Crypt Productions - Release: Out Now

Ankhagraham is een eenmansformatie uit Rusland. De componist van deze duistere funeral doom laat zich Dead noemen. Hij is sinds 2005 aan de slag en heeft al 4 full-lenght cd’s op zijn naam staan.


U.D.O. “Leatherhead EP” - AFM RECORDS - Release: April 8th, 2011

Dirkschneider en Kaufman zaten als samen in Accept. In 1987 kozen ze ervoor onder de banner U.D.O samen verder te gaan Al snel werd U.D.O. een begrip in Heavy Metal land. De populariteit is zelfs meer dan 20 jaar na dato nog een feit na het succes van hun laatste album Dominator die het levenslicht zag in 2009. Op 20 mei komt het nieuwe album "REV-Raptor".
 
 

Bandleden:
  • Udo Dirkschneider - vocals
  • Stefan Kaufmann – guitars
  • Igor Gianola – guitars
  • Fitty Wienhold – bass
  • Francesco Jovino - drums


CAVALERA CONSPIRACY – BLUNT FORCE TRAUMA- ROADRUNNER RECORDS – Release 29 Maart

Gelukkig zijn de gebroeders Cavalera weer samen. Met Inflikted lieten de twee mannen al horen nog steeds goede recht in je gezicht Thrash te maken. Reikhalzend kijk ik dus uit naar het met veel bombarie aangekondigde tweede album.

 

Band:

 


Entombed 20 mei in Hedon Zwolle

Ooit begonnen ze als tieners te pionieren in de Death 'n' Roll, tegenwoordig worden ze de godfathers of Death 'n' Roll genoemd. Entombed, opgericht in 1987 weet vandaag de dag nog steeds de unieke sound van toen te behouden. Drie nominaties voor de zweedse grammy's, optredens in landen als Japan, Australia en Amerika, meetouren met Iron Maiden in Canada en Europa en het uitbrengen/produceren van succesvolle albums, Entombed weet het iedere keer weer te flikken en hoe!

Zweden is een lange tijd het moderne epicentrum van serieuze Metal muziek geweest en dit land heeft mede daardoor de grote leiders van de huidige Metal scène voortgebracht. Entombed is hier een goed voorbeeld van, deze metal veteranen hebben inmiddels op onnavolgbare wijze hun kunstjes geleerd. Van crunchy death metal tot songs met een rock 'n roll invloed , van simplistische stampers tot de meer gecompliceerde monsterachtige songs, Entombed weet deze stijlen op een smaakvolle en perfectionistische manier met elkaar te verweven. Het laatste album Serpent Saint heeft inmiddels veel lovende kritieken ontvangen en wordt ook wel hun meesterwerk genoemd.

 

 

 

 

 


OBSCURA: ‘Omnivium’ Streaming Online Now – Announce EU Tour Dates

OBSCURA’s forthcoming album Omnivium is currently streaming in its entirety online now via MySpace MusicOmnivium, the follow-up to the band’s acclaimedCosmogenesis album, will see its International release on April 4ht, on CD, double LP, and digitally.

 

Two versions of the Omnivium CD are available for pre-order now including the standard and limited deluxe version that comes in a digi-pak with extra bonus track, embroidered OBSCURA patch, guitar pick, and an Omnivium album cover sticker. More information and photos of the deluxe version can be found here. A deluxe digital edition is also available now via iTunes that includes a bonus track and digital booklet. The Omnivium artwork was designed and laid out by Orion Landau (DYING FETUS, HIGH ON FIRE, ORIGIN) and can be seen in detail at this location.

 

OBSCURA has announced their first tour in support of Omnivium will be a four-week European tour alongside HATE ETERNAL, BENEATH THE MASSACRE, and more. This tour kicks-off in late April and includes a performance as part of the annual Neurotic Deathfest. A listing of confirmed OBSCURA tour dates can be found below with more to be announced soon.

 

OBSCURA is available for interviews upon request. To speak with the band, simply contact Jeroen Gelissen at Relapse Records Europe via any of the means listed at the bottom of this message. Updated OBSCURA news / tour information will be made available at the Relapse Records website: RELAPSE.com, the official OBSCURA MySpace page: MySpace.com/RealmofObscura, and Facebook fan page.

 

OBSCURA Tour Dates:

 

***All dates from April 29 thru May 21 w/ HATE ETERNAL, BENEATH THE MASSACRE, DEFILED***

 

April 29             Wurzburg, Germany       Posthalle

April 30             Tilburg, Netherlands       013 (as part of Neurotic Deathfest)

May 1               Bristol, UK                    Fleece and Firkin

May 2               Manchester, UK             Moho Live

May 3               London, UK                   Underworld

May 4               Vosselaar, Belgium        Beibob

May 5               Paris, France                 Le Nouveau Casino

May 6               San Sebastian, Spain     Sala Mogambos

May 7               A Curuna, Spain            Sala Ola Green

May 8               Lisbon, Portugal             Cine Teatro De Corroios

May 9               Badalona, Spain            Estraperlo Club

May 11             Zurich, Switzerland         Abart

May 12             Rome, Italy                    Blackout Rock Club

May 13             Romano Sesia, Italy       Rock N Roll Arena

May 14             Ljubljana, Slovenia         Gala Hala

May 15             Wien, Austria                Arena

May 16             Munchen, Germany        Feierwerk

May 17             Bratislava, Slovenia        Randal Club

May 18             Krakow, Poland             Rotunda

May 19             Berlin, Germany             Cassiopeia

May 20             Leipzig, Germany           Theaterfabrik

May 21             Essen, Germany            Turock


DEVILS WHOREHOUSE voortaan verder als DEATH WOLF

Devils Whorehouse het bandje van ondermeer Marduk Gitarist Morgan heeft besloten verder te gaan onder de naam Death Wolf. Muzikaal en filosofisch gezien vind de band dat zij de naam Devils whorehouse ontstegen zijn en hun nieuwe naam de band meer eer aan doet. 

 

Ben je benieuwd hoe deze "nieuwe" band klinkt neem dan een kijkje op hun  Facebook page. Daar zijn twee nieuwe nummers te beluisteren. 

DEATH WOLF is:

Morgan - Bass
Makko - Guitar
Maelstrom - Vocals
Hrafn - Drums

Voor meer informatie: www.deathwolf.net.

AMON AMARTH: Full Album Stream Hosted By Bloody Disgusting!
Today, popular horror site Bloody Disgusting streams AMON AMARTH's long-anticipated full-length, Surtur Rising, in its entirety! Scheduled for a European release via Metal Blade on March 28, 2011 (out today in Germany, Italy, Austria, Switzerland and Sweden), the record marks the eighth studio offering from the melodic death metal tyrants. The stream will go live at 1800 CET on March 25, 2011 and ends at 1800 CET on March 28, 2011.

To check out Surtur Rising, point your browser HERE.

Pre-order packages for Surtur Rising are still available at the band's official landing page: http://www.SurturRising.com.

AMON AMARTH will embark on a European tour in May of 2011!

AMON AMARTH
+ THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER
+ EVOCATION
13/05/11 – NO – Oslo - Betong
14/05/11 – SE – Stockholm - Tyrol
15/05/11 – SE – Gothenburg - Trädgarn
17/05/11 – DK - Copenhagen - Vega
18/05/11 – DE – Hamburg - Grosse Freiheit 36
19/05/11 – BE – Antwerp - Hof Ter Lo
20/05/11 – NL – Amsterdam - Melkweg
21/05/11 – DE – Köln - E-Werk
22/05/11 – FR – Paris - Elysee Montmartre
24/05/11 – DE – München - Tonhalle
25/05/11 – IT – Milan - Limelight
27/05/11 – DE – Dessau - Metalfest Germany
28/05/11 – AT – Mining - Metalfest Austria
29/05/11 – CH – Pratteln - Metalfest Switzerland

http://www.surturrising.com
http://www.myspace.com/amonamarth
http://www.amonamarth.com
http://www.facebook.com/AmonAmarthBand
http://twitter.com/amonamarthband 

Cavalera Conspiracy

EXHORDER Bassist Dies
Bassist Frankie Sparcello (pictured below) of reactivated legendary New Orleans metallers EXHORDER passed away earlier today (Tuesday, March 22). More information will be made available shortly.

Sparcello joined EXHORDER prior to the recording sessions for the band's sophomore album, "The Law", which came out in 1992. The group broke up a short time later and reformed with its original lineup a few years later.Sparcello rejoined EXHORDER in 2009 and was scheduled to perform with the band at this year's Maryland Deathfest IX, which is set to take place May 26-29, 2011 at Sonar in Baltimore. 

EXHORDER played the first concert with its new drummer Seth Davis on December 10, 2010 at The Hangar in the band's hometown. Video footage of the performance can be viewed below.

Seth had been working closely with longtime EXHORDER sticksman Chris Nail in preparation for taking over drum duties for the band's live performances as well as the upcoming recordings. 

EXHORDER's lineup for the December 10, 2010 concert was as follows:

Kyle Thomas - Vocals
Vinnie Labella - Guitar
Jay Ceravolo - Guitar
Seth Davis - Drums
Frankie Sparcello - Bass

Poland's Metal Mind Productions re-released the two albums (1990's"Slaughter in the Vatican" and 1992's "The Law") from EXHORDER in May 2008. Each limited-edition digipack title (limited to 2,000 copies) was made available on golden disc, digitally remastered using 24-bit technology.





source Blabbermouth 



Bumblefoot "Invisible" is Released

Invisible
Performed by Bumblefoot
Written by Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal, 
Dennis Leeflang 
©2011 Published by Neanderthal Noise Inc / Livelong Music (ASCAP)

CLICK HERE TO GET "INVISIBLE"

Bumblefoot own words: 

I had released the “Abnormal” CD in 2008, followed by the “Barefoot” ep, acoustic covers of my own songs. GNR's “Chinese Democracy” was released end of the year and it was time to get busy. 2009 had me in a rehearsal room in LA with GNR for the first half of the year, and on my return home for the Summer, Dennis and I hit the rehearsal room in NY, jamming and writing, hoping to bust out a fresh batch of songs and start playing shows. We took a break to hit the road together as Lita Ford's band for the Summer, and started recording on our return. Dennis recorded his drums in his own drum studio, the rest at my studio. Guitar was played with the Vigier fretted/fretless double-neck, into the Engl Invader100 head. A year of touring with GNR from Dec '09 to Dec '10, and on my return we finished what we started.

In 2011 I began the song-a-month releases, with cover songs “Bernadette” in January and “Strawberry Fields Forever” in February. It's early March as I'm writing this, about to release “Invisible”, the first original song in three years – hope you enjoy!

Mastered by Scott Hull at Masterdisk NYC.

Cover art by Dan Verkys - www.gardenofbadthings.com 

The song is available in MP3 (320kps), AAC, and higher-quality formats FLAC, MP3 HD, Apple Lossless and WAV ('Source Audio') which come bundled with an MP3. An instrumental version of the song is available in these formats as well. 

For guitarists, there's a "Player Pack" that has a transcription of the entire lead guitar track as a PDF file - musical notation, TAB, fingers, picking, and helpful hints. To accompany the transcription, there's a 'Backing Track' mix with everything except the lead/solo guitar parts, in WAV (44.1kHz/16-bit) & MP3 (320kps) format, so you can play along. There's also a 'Lead Guitar' mix, with the lead guitar boosted as an audio guide for the transcription, included as a WAV & MP3. 

The "Producer Pack" contains 48kHz/24-bit Stereo WAV files of the mix 'stems' - there's a file of drums, bass, guitar, 2nd guitar, lead vocals and backing vocals that you can load into your multi-track software and play with levels, make your own mixes, and hear every nuance of each instrument's performance on its own tracks.

Lyrics........

INVISIBLE

We had it all - we had the whole world by the balls
I always thought we'd be unbeatable, undefeatable
We were an army of one - partners in crime
We were unstoppable, together we were invincible

Until I woke up in a big ol' empty bed
Then I knew what it was like to be left for dead 
Can't find the answers, more questions fill my head 
Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible

   You think that you really know what you got
   You think you're unbreakable but you're not
   You think you can have anything ya want
   And that you answer to no one
   I thought that I get to have it all
   I thought I was never gonna fall
   Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible

      And now you don't care, like I was never there
      Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible
      I could scream out loud, and you won't hear a sound
      Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible to you

I had this whole plan in mind of where we stand
And through my blind eyes we would always be inseparable
Lost in the lunatic fringe, lost in the lies
Now I'm stuck living with a face that you don't recognize

   You think that you really know what you got
   You think you're unbreakable but you're not
   You think you can have anything ya want
   And that you answer to no one
   I thought that I get to have it all
   I thought I was never gonna fall
   Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible

      And now you don't care, like I was never there
      Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible
      I could scream out loud, and you won't hear a sound
      Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible to you

Now I know what it's like to disappear from your eyes
It's like each day I die a thousand times
Now I know how it feels to be ice on fire
Like finding out we lived a thousand lies

Now I know what it's like to disappear from your eyes
To suffocate inside the grave
Now I know how it feels to be ice on fire
To burn away inside the flame

      And now you don't care, like I was never there
      Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible
      I could scream out loud, and you won't hear a sound
      Now I know what it's like to be invisible, invisible to you

You lifted me so high
Over the edge, fell from the sky
You lifted me so high
Over the edge, our worlds collide
Crashing down, falling faster
This is the end, end of the line



CLICK HERE TO GET "INVISIBLE"

HATE ETERNAL reveals track listing and cover art for new album 'Phoenix Amongst The Ashes'
HATE ETERNAL reveals track listing and cover art for new album 'Phoenix Amongst The Ashes' due May 6/9 via Metal Blade in Europe!
Florida-based extreme metal veterans HATE ETERNAL will release their new album, Phoenix Amongst The Ashes, on May 6/9 via Metal Blade Records Europe (May 10 in North America).

The album was recorded at HATE ETERNAL mainman Erik Rutan's Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida and contains the following track listing:

01. Rebirth
02. The Eternal Ruler
03. Thorns of Acacia
04. Haunting Abound
05. The Art of Redemption
06. Phoenix Amongst the Ashes
07. Deathveil
08. Hatesworn
09. Lake Ablaze
10. The Fire of Resurrection

HATE ETERNAL will be touring Europe in support of their new album Phoenix Amongst The Ashes. The tour kicks off April 29th in Würzburg, Germany and will run through May 21st ending in Essen, Germany.

HATE ETERNAL
+ OBSCURA
+ BENEATH THE MASSACRE
+ DEFILED
29/04/11 – DE - Würzburg - Posthalle
30/04/11 – NL - Tilburg - Neurotic Death Fest
01/05/11 - UK - Bristol - The Fleece
02/05/11 - UK - Manchester - Moho Live
03/05/11 - UK - London - Underworld
04/05/11 – BE - Vosselaar – Biebob
05/05/11 – FR – Paris – Nouveau Casino
06/05/11 – ES – San Sebastian – Sala Mogambos
07/05/11 – ES - La Coruna - Sala Ola Green
08/05/11 – PT – Lisboa – Cine Teatro De Corroios
09/05/11 – ES – Badalona – Estraperlo Club
11/05/11 – CH – Zürich - Abart
12/05/11 – IT - Rome - Blackout Club
13/05/11 – IT - Romano Sesia - Rock N Roll Arena
14/05/11 – SI - Ljubljana - Gala Hala
15/05/11 – AT - Wien - Arena
16/05/11 – DE - München - Feierwerk
17/05/11 – SK - Bratislava - Randal
18/05/11 – PL - Krakow - Rotund
19/05/11 – DE - Berlin - Cassiopeia
20/05/11 – DE - Leipzig – Theaterfabrik
21/05/11 – DE – Essen – Turock

http://www.facebook.com/Hate.Eternal
http://www.myspace.com/haeteternal
http://www.youtube.com/hateeternalmusic
http://twitter.com/haeteternal 

Interview met Steef van Black-Bone


Kunnen jullie
jezelf in het kort even voorstellen aan de lezers?
Wij zijn Black-Bone 3 jonge gasten uit Eindhoven Rock City. We halen onze inspiratie
uit oude Rock N' Roll bands bijv. AC/DC , Led Zeppelin , The Hellacopters. Zelf noemen we onze muziek 'No Bullshit Rock N Roll' , dus Gas d'r op!


FORTAROCK 2011 !

 

Na een zeer geslaagde, zonnige en zeer warme tweede editie in 2010 maakt FortaRock zich op voor 2011. Het eendaagse metalfestival vindt wederom plaats in het monumentale Park Brakkenstein in Nijmegen, op zaterdag 2 juli 2011. We zullen er weer alles aan doen om een mooie mix van gevestigde en nieuwe namen uit de metal- en rockwereld neer te zetten. 


Reeds bevestigde namen voor FortaRock 2011: 

ARCH ENEMY*
IMMORTAL**
SACRED REICH** 
PARKWAY DRIVE
PARADISE LOST**
TRIPTYKON*
GOJIRA*
GOD DETHRONED**
KVELERTAK
VALIENT THORR

**exclusieve Benelux festivalshow
* exclusieve NL festivalshow 

De FortaRock organisatie heeft eveneens besloten geen ticketverhoging toe te passen in 2011, ongeacht de doorgevoerde BTW verhoging. Tickets blijven verkrijgbaar voor €49,50. Tickets kunnen worden gekocht via deze site, www.doornroosje.nl en de volgende VVK-adressen: State Off Art Metalstore, Kroese Arnhem/Nijmegen, Waaghals Arnhem/Nijmegen, Uitburo Nijmegen.

KLIK HIER VOOR TICKETS


Interview with Admiral Nobeard -Swashbuckle
De mannen van Swashbuckle maken een jongensdroom waar. Piraat spelen en toffe metal maken. Vandaar dat ik even via Baldfreak contact met deze ruige mannen heb gezocht voor een interviewtje 
 
 
 


EXHUMED: Complete Work On ‘All Guts, No Glory’

Gore-metal originators EXHUMED have completed work on their brand new full-length album All Guts, No GloryAll Guts, No Glory, the follow-up to 2003’s Anatomy Is Destiny, was recorded at Arcane Digital Recordings in Arizona with engineer Ryan Butler (MISERY INDEX) and at Trench Studios with John Haddad (ABYSMAL DAWN, INTRONAUT). All Guts, No Glory was mixed and mastered at Mana Recording Studios by Brian Elliott (GRAVES OF VALOR) and has been set for a July 11thinternational release date. CD pre-orders are being accepted now at this location along with a preview of All Guts, No Glory’s artwork.

 

 

 

All Guts, No Glory’s complete track listing is as follows;

 

“All Guts, No Glory”

“As Hammer To Anvil”

“Your Funeral, My Feast”

“Through Cadaver Eyes”

“Death Knell”

“Distorted And Twisted To Form”

“I Rot Within”, “Dis-assembly Line”

“Necrotized”, “Funereality”

“So Let it Be Rotten…So Let it Be Done”

 

The album will also be available on deluxe, saw-blade shaped vinyl and as a limited edition 2-disc set. Additional release information will be posted shortly.

 

EXHUMED has recently announced that they will join technical metal pioneers ATHEIST for a run of European tour dates this spring. This tour, EXHUMED’s first in support of All Guts, No Glory, will kick off on April 22nd with a performance as part of Inferno Fest in Oslo, Norway and also includes a stop as part of the Neurotic Death Fest in Tilburg on the 29th. A listing of confirmed tour dates and cities can be found below.

 

links:

 

 

EXHUMED Tour Dates:

***All dates from April 22 thru 29 w/ ATHEIST as presented by Rock Hard & Terrorizer***

April 22             Oslo, Norway                 Rockefeller Music Hall (as part of Inferno Fest)

April 23             London, UK                   Relentless Garage

April 24             Essen, Germany            Turock

April 25             Paris, France                 Divan du Monde

April 26             Zurich, Switzerland         Dynamo

April 27             Milano, Italy                   Live Club

April 28             Munchen, Germany        Feierwerk / Kranhalle

April 29             Tilburg, Holland              As part of Neurotic Death Fest


HAEMORRHAGE: Debut First Track Off Hospital Carnage

HAEMORRHAGE has posted the first preview track, “Flesh-Devouring Pandemia“, off their new full-length album Hospital Carnage online now via the band’s MySpace andFacebook pages. Hospital Carnage, the follow-up to 2006’s Apology For Pathology, is set for a May 30th international release date and is available for pre-order at thislocationHospital Carnage will be available on CD, LP and digitally. The album art, as designed by the band’s guitarist / vocalist Luisma, can also be viewed online here.

 

HAEMORRHAGE recorded Hospital Carnage at VRS Studios with Samuel Ruiz. The album was mastered by Scott Hull at Visceral Sound. HAEMORRHAGE recently shot a video for Hospital Carnage track “Traumaggedon”, with video stills and a premiere date to be announced shortly.

 

 

 

HAEMORRHAGE has recently seen the re-issue of their classic Grume album as well as Apology For Pathology via Relapse. Release information for Grume can be foundhere and details on Apology For Pathology here. Audio samples taken from these HAEMORRHAGE releases and more can be heard online now via the band’s MySpace:MySpace.com/Haemorrhage and official website: Haemorrhage.es.

 

links:

 

 


THE ACCUSED comes with new video!

"Hemline (A Waste of Skin)", the new video from veteran hardcore thrashers THE ACCUSED, can be viewed below. The clip is a mini-splatter epic starring the lovely and terrifying Martha Splatterhead, which was shot in twp locations — Marysville, Washington and San Diego, and directed by Federico Aragon.

"Hemline (A Waste of Skin)" comes off THE ACCUSED's latest album,"The Curse Of Martha Splatterhead", which was released in August 2009 via Southern Lord Records.

 


PHOTO'S KNOCK OUT KAINE AND ADLER'S APPETITE

PHOTO'S BLACK BONE @ DE KROEG , RIJEN

Pinkpop 2011 line-up

 

 

Giel staat op de perspresentatie van Pinkpop in Paradiso. Daar maakt festivalbaas Jan Smeets het programma bekend. Zojuist live in de radio-uitzending van Gerard op 3FM, vertelde hij de wie er op de eerste dag geprogrammeerd staan.



RETURN TO EARTH – AUTOMATA – METALBLADE RECORDS – OUT NOW

Wat gebeurd er als je het meesterlijke drummen van Chris Penni , de elektronische invloeden van Ron Scalzo en het ruige gitaarwerk van Brett Aveni mixed met hun gezamelijke liefde  voor Townsend en Patton. Dan krijg je dus de band Return To Earth. De naam Chris Pennie doet uiteraard meteen een belletje rinkelen. Deze man drumt ook nog eens met het razend populaire Coheed en Cambria. Dit heeft helaas natuurlijk de reden dat Return To Earth nog niet ons kikkerlandje heeft kunnen aandoen.  Ron Scalzo is uiteraard ook geen onbekende. Met zijn pseudoniem Q*BALL heeft hij al meerde sterke platen uitgebracht. Tevens heeft hij samen met G’N R gitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal het label Baldfreak opgericht.

 

De band:

 

·                     Ron Scalzo - Vocals

·                     Brett Aveni - Guitars

·                     Chris Pennie - Drum

 

AUTOMATA is alweer het tweede wapenfeit van deze mannen. Wie van complexe nummers houdt met een flinke elektronische inslag zal smullen van dit album. Ron Scalzo is goed bezig met zijn meerstemmigheid en het album is vooral afwisselend te noemen. Het ene moment hoor je flarden van een Faith No More achtige sound en het andere moment heb je weer het harde van Townsend wat de oren doet strelen.  De plaat schiet zonder schaamte telkens van  bijna ongemakkelijk  naar ongelooflijk lekker rockend. De meeste bands die dit proberen lukt het niet. Return to Earth komt hier dik voldoende mee weg.

Alles gebeurd met veel passie en vooral veel talent. De CD verveelt voor mij geen moment en ik vind dit toch wel 1 van de pareltjes van de laatste tijd.

 

Tracklist:

1. Automata

2. You Will Be Replaced

3. Back Of My Hand

4. 1.0

5. Edge Of Forever

6. Night Of The Exploding Razors

7. Snakeface

8. The Dots Do Not Connect

9. 2.0

10. The Replicas

11. So Close

12. God At The End Of The World

13. 3.0

14. Exit Wound

15. The Altercation Of Man

Cijfer:8

Link:
http://www.facebook.com/returntoearth

www.returntoearthmusic.com

www.myspace.com/returntoearththeband


ICED EARTH LEADER CHOOSES NEW VOCALIST, ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN LEG OF MASSIVE WORLD TOUR

 

GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN (USA) – In the wake of vocalist Matt Barlow’s retirement, dozens of demos and resumes flooded Iced Earth’s management team. But one name kept popping up – Into Eternity vocalist Stu Block, who has been named the new lead singer for Iced Earth.

 


Rapper Nate Dogg overleden

Rapper Nate Dogg is niet meer onder ons. Famillie heeft dinsdag laten weten aan long Beach Press telegram dat de rapper is overleden. Nate Dogg heeft onder meer gewerkt met Snoop Dogg en Warren G.
Nathaniel Hale had al langere tijd te kampen met gezondheidsproblemen. In 2007 en 2008 heeft hij beroertes gehad.

Nathaniel Nale aka Nate Dogg is  maar 41 jaar geworden

 

 

 


OBITUARY (USA) en GRAVE (SWE) 31 maart in Patronaat!

OBITUARY (USA) en GRAVE (SWE) 31 maart in Patronaat!

Op donderdag 31 maart is het al zo ver, en doet de European Metal Chainsaw Massacre Tour 2011 ons podium aan. De Amerikaanse grindcore/death metal formatie PATHOLOGY maakt dit bijzondere rambeukgruntgebeuren compleet! Klik hier voor meer info en kaartjes.

 


PHOTO'S: METALNIGHT: DESCILE - FAAL- OFFICIUM TRISTE

KLIK FOTO VOOR MEER!


Foto's gemaakt door Peter van Rijsbergen

Wild Sugar en Black Bone @ de Kroeg, Rijen


Vanavond is het even een stukje rijden. Maar goed in De Kroeg in Rijen staat het nieuwe talent van Nederland Black Bone op de planken. Daar moet ik uiteraard bij zijn.

Eerst is het nog de beurt aan Wild Sugar.

 

De band heeft vanavond pech dat de bassist op het  laatste moment verhinderd is geraakt. Het geluid is hierdoor natuurlijk niet echt super te noemen. Maar goed de mannen laten ten minste het aanwezige publiek niet barsten. Met hun Sex Pistol achtige sound weten ze toch nog een leuke set neer te zetten en is het al met al een leuke opwarmer voor de headliner van de avond Black Bone.


Ex-Iron Maiden singer, 52, jailed over £45,000 benefits swindle after being caught performing on YouTube

 

The former lead singer of iconic rock band Iron Maiden was jailed today after he was exposed as a benefit cheat by posting his music videos on YouTube.

Heavy metal legend Paul Andrews, 52 - known and idolised by millions worldwide as front man Paul Di'Anno - was sentenced to nine months for swindling £45,000 in benefits.

He was told he would serve at least four and a half months of the sentence behind bars before being released on conditional bail.

Andrews, of Salisbury, Wiltshire, was the energetic frontman of Iron Maiden when they took the world by storm and shot to fame between 1978 and 1981.

The bald, goatee-bearded star was fired by Maiden in 1981 under a cloud of drug-taking allegations he always denied.

Andrews claimed he suffered severe nerve damage to his back that prevented him from working.

But the faher-of-two, whose former group Iron Maiden had huge hits including 'Run to the Hills' and 'The Number of the Beast', was still performing on stage and releasing records.

Andrews was caught when Department of Work and Pensions (DWP) investigators spotted a YouTube video of him jumping around on stage during a live show in 2006.

The footage, from his own website and video sharing site YouTube, showed Andrews energetically leaping around.

He admitted the eight counts of benefit fraud at Salisbury Crown Court on February 11.


Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1365334/Ex-Iron-Maiden-singer-Paul-DiAnno-52-jailed-45k-benefits-swindle.html#ixzz1GbhGMQOc

KLOKROCK ORANGE 2011

Link: http://www.facebook.com/klokrockorange


Kraak & Smaak album releaseparty & clubtour
Kraak & Smaak zal op 22 april hun derde studio album ‘Electric Hustle’ aan de wereld presenteren. Om dit te vieren geeft Kraak & Smaak op 28 april een officiële album releaseparty in de Melkweg te Amsterdam, met als speciale gasten John Turrell en Janne Schra. Na deze show volgt er in mei een eerste clubtour door Nederland. De eerste single ‘Call up to Heaven’ featuring Lex Empress is inmiddels verkrijgbaar via iTunes.


MORBID ANGEL: Entire SCION ROCK FEST Performance Posted Online

Floridian death metal veterans MORBID ANGEL made their live debut with the band's new drummer Tim Yeung (DIVINE HERESY, ALL THAT REMAINS, NILE, HATE ETERNAL, VITAL REMAINS) on March 5 at theScion Rock Fest in Pomona, California. 

Fan-filmed video footage of the entire set can be found at Tyronehood.tv. One of the clips is available below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Rapture 
02. Pain Divine 
03. Maze of Torment 
04. Sworn to the Black 
05. Nevermore 
06. Lord of All Fevers & Plague 
07. Immortal Rites 
08. Fall From Grace 
09. Blasphemy 
10. Chapel of Ghouls 
11. Dawn of the Angry 
12. Where the Slime Live 
13. Bil Ur-Sag 
14. Blood on My Hands 
15. God of Emptiness 
16. World Of Shit (The Promised Land)

MORBID ANGEL has set "Illud Divinum Insanus" as the title of its eagerly awaited new album, due on June 7 (one day earlier internationally) via Season Of Mist. Prior to the release of the album, a single for the song "Nevermore" will be out on May 16 as seven-inch vinyl and digital download. The B side will be another song from the album, remixed byCOMBICHRIST.

The drum tracks to six songs on "Illud Divinum Insanus" were recorded at Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida with engineer Erik Rutan (former MORBID ANGEL guitarist and producer for such bands asCANNIBAL CORPSE and GOATWHORE). The new CD is the band's first to be recorded without longtime drummer Pedro "Pete" Sandoval, who last year underwent back surgery for a deteriorating disc problem. Filling in for him on a temporary basis is Tim Yeung, who has previously played withDIVINE HERESY, ALL THAT REMAINS, NILE, HATE ETERNAL and VITAL REMAINS).
 

Anvil komt met nieuwe Album

De Canadeze metallegende Anvil komt met een nieuwe plaat: "Juggernaut Of Justice"

 

De plaat heten en heeft de volgende track listing:

01. Juggernaut Of Justice
02. When Hell Breaks Loose
03. New Orleans Voodoo
04. On Fire
05. Fuckin' Eh
06. Turn It Up
07. The Ride
08. Not Afraid
09. Conspiracy
10. Running
11. Paranormal
12. Swing Thing

Het titelnummer  "Juggernaut Of Justice"  kun je downloaden at this location.

Steve "Lips" Kudlow heeft het volgende te zeggen: "I must say that this is by far the best ANVIL ever. There will be a few new surprises including [bassist] Glenn 5's first lead vocals in ANVIL's history. The production that Bob Marlette has done far surpasses anything we've done in the past. The excitement within the band is over the top and we can't wait to unleash this amazing cd to the fans."<

De Canadeze metallegende Anvil komt met een nieuwe plaat "Juggernaut Of Justic

"Juggernaut Of Justice"  gaat deze plaat heten en heeft de volgende track listing:

01. Juggernaut Of Justice
02. When Hell Breaks Loose
03. New Orleans Voodoo
04. On Fire
05. Fuckin' Eh
06. Turn It Up
07. The Ride
08. Not Afraid
09. Conspiracy
10. Running
11. Paranormal
12. Swing Thing

Het titelnummer  "Juggernaut Of Justice"  kun je downloaden at this location.

Steve "Lips" Kudlow heeft het volgende te zeggen: "I must say that this is by far the best ANVIL ever. There will be a few new surprises including [bassist] Glenn 5's first lead vocals in ANVIL's history. The production that Bob Marlette has done far surpasses anything we've done in the past. The excitement within the band is over the top and we can't wait to unleash this amazing cd to the fans."

 


ASPHYX: First Album Reissued On Vinyl With Custom Envelope Cover
Night Of The Vinyl Dead has released a limited vinyl LP version ofASPHYX's self-titled album from 1994. The run is limited to 500 copies and comes in a custom envelope cover. Click here for more information. 

ASPHYX entered Sonic Assault studio in January with engineer Frank Klein Douwel to begin recording the first four songs for its forthcoming album, "Deathhammer". Songtitles set to appear on the CD include"Reign Of The Brute""Vespa Cabro""We Doom You To Death","Asphyx-Minefield" and "Deathhammer"Axel Hermann will create the cover artwork while Dan Swanö (BLOODBATHEDGE OF SANITY) will take care of the mixing duties.

ASPHYX recently recorded two new songs at Sonic Assault — a cover version of the MAJESTY classic "Bestial Vomit" and the new song "We Doom You To Death". The MAJESTY cover will appear on the upcoming split seven-inch with Dutch death/thrash band THANATOS and will feature lyrics in Dutch dialect while "We Doom You To Death" will be included on a split seven-inch single with Finnish doom/deathsters HOODED MENACE.

ASPHYX parted ways with bassist Wannes Gubbels last year and replaced him with Alwin Zuur (PULVERIZERESCUTCHEON).

ASPHYX 2011 is:

Martin van Drunen (vocals)
Alwin Zuur (bass)
Paul Baayens (guitar)
Bob Bagchus (drums)

 



source : http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net


Black Bone – The New Rock N' Roll Explosion – Eigen Beheer- Out Now

Het is pak em beet zo’n een jaar geleden dat ik de jongens van Black Bone voor het eerst live zag. Ze stonden in de Rambler in Eindhoven als voorprogramma van Adam Bomb. Wat maakten deze tieners een goede indruk op mij. Met hun no nonsense Rock N' Roll wisten zij mijn rockhart meteen te veroveren. Ik wilde al meteen hun cd kopen, maar helaas hadden ze toen nog niks uit...

Band:

 

  • Steef  
  • Jules
  • Sven

 


HOUR OF 13 - THE RITUALIST –EARACHE RECORDS – OUT NOW


Hour of 13 is een “klassieke” occult metal/ doom band uit North Caroline US. In 2007 brachten deze mannen hun zeer indrukwekkende debuut “ Hour of 13 “ uit. De band zette meteen enorme stempel op de heavy occult doom metal en de kritieken zijn meer dan lovend te noemen.

De band:

Phil Swanson - vocals on Album
Chad Davis - lead guitar. 
Brandon Munday - rhythm guitar
John Mode - bass guitar
Dave Easter - percussion. 

THE RITUALIST voldoet ruimschoots aan mij verwachtingen van deze band. De nummers zijn sterk in opbouw. De sound doet mij erg aan de oude Sabbath denken in de dagen dat Ozzy er nog rondstruinde Alle klassieke elementen van een goede doomplaat komen voorbij zetten. Lyrisch is het macaber en duister en muzikaal is het gestroomlijnd in een brij van occulte riffs, samensmeltend met een hypnotiserende stem. Als iemand mij verteld zou hebben dat deze plaat in de jaren 80 is gemaakt, zou ik dat zeker geloven. 13 Hour laat met deze plaat horen dat goede Occult Doom niet alleen door de gevestigde orde van oudsher wordt gemaakt. Ben je een liefhebber van “Klassieke Occult Doom" zorg dan dat je snel kennis maakt met 13 Hour.

LINK:  http://www.myspace.com/hourof13doom


OTEP To Release 'Atavist' In April
California's OTEP will release its new album, "Atavist", on April 26 viaVictory Records. Former THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN drummer Gil Sharone laid down the drum tracks on the CD, which will be released in both standard and CD/DVD deluxe editions. The latter will feature expanded artwork and a poetry book, interviews, a poetry-reading montage, behind-the-scenes footage and music videos.

OTEP frontwoman Otep Shamaya had the following to say about"Atavist": "This album is a return to the umbra, to the darkest parts of me. I am fortifying this fortress of sound with Cyclopean masonry.



SCREAM FOR VIOLENCE TOUR 2011

 

31.03.2011 GER Hamburg - Markthalle

01.04.2011 DK Arhus - Voxhall
02.04.2011 SE Göteborg - Parken
03.04.2011 SE Stockholm - Huset
06.04.2011 FI Turku - Klubi
07.04.2011 FI Helsinki - DOM
08.04.2011 FI Salo - Drunk'n Monkey
09.04.2011 ET Tallin - Tapper
10.04.2011 LW Riga - Melna Piektdiena
11.04.2011 LT Vilnius - Club New York
13.04.2011 PL Katowice - Megaclub tickets
14.04.2011 CZ Prag - Exit Chmelnice
15.04.2011 AT Vienna - Escape Metalcorner
16.04.2011 GER München - Backstage
17.04.2011 CH Pratteln - Z7
19.04.2011 GER Darmstadt - Steinbruch Theater
20.04.2011 GER Osnabrück - Bastard Club
21.04.2011 GER Essen - Turock
22.04.2011 BL Vosselar - Biebob
23.04.2011 NL Harderwijk - Estrado

MEMORIAL To Release 'Shatter The Art' In April

Danish metallers MEMORIAL will release their sophomore album, "Shatter The Art", on April 25 via the British label Copro Records/Casket Music. According to a press release, the new CD "shows MEMORIAL taking on a more groove-heavy sound, as well as keeping their passion for brutal and speedy metal intact."

 

 


"Shatter The Art" track listing;

01. Through The Open
02. Wash It Off
03. Riding The Sledge
04. When Everyone Starts To Forget
05. Holding On To Nothing
06. Descecration II
07. Hard To Let Go
08. Rebuilding
09. Ave Agression

In 2009, after releasing its debut album, "In The Absence Of All Things Sacred", through Copro Records/Casket MusicMEMORIAL parted ways with vocalist Neil Poulsen and bass player Rune Sinnbeck and replaced them with Dennis H. Petersen and Morten Jacobsen, respectively. 

The release of "Shatter The Art" will be followed by shows in Denmark and a small tour of Europe in October. 

MEMORIAL is:

Dennis H. Petersen - Vocals
Kurt Soerensen - Guitar
Jeppe Soerensen - Drums
Martin Cueto - Guitar
Morten Jacobsen - Bass 

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/memorialonline.

 

source Blabbermouth 


Deicide - To Hell With God - Century Media records - Out Now

 

Al sinds 1987 timmeren de mannen van Deicide aan de weg. Eerst onder de noemer Carnage en later Amon. Roadrunner zorgt ervoor dat in 1989 de naam Deicide wordt gekozen. De band wordt wegens hun anti- christelijke teksten als snel bij menig media in de ban gedaan. Uiteraard iets wat gebanned wordt schiet al snel uit tot 1 van de bekendere death metal acts wereldwijd.

De band:

 

·         Glen Benton

·         Steve Asheim Jack Owen      

·         Ralph Santolla 

 

Het album
Deicide onze oer anti-christelijken zijn weer terug met een nieuw album. Glen Benton verkracht op zijn herkenbare manier zijn gitaar weer op brute wijze. Het is snel, hard en melodieus op sommige momenten. De teksten zijn weer makkelijk om mee te brullen. Uiteraard moeten op tekstuele wijze de christenen het weer ontgelden. To Hell With God knalt lekker vertrouwd uit de speakers, toch klinkt het allemaal zeer verfrissend en is het niet de zoveelste kloonplaat. Al met al is dit toch een zeer “klassiek”Deicide album wat de fans zeker niet links mogen laten ligggen.

Het is jammer dat Deicide zo weinig op tour gaat (teveel cancelled) want wat zou ik graag dit album live willen horen.

 

Tracklist:

1.      To Hell With God

2.      Save Your

3.      Witness Of Death

4.      Conviction

5.      Empowered By Blasphemy

6.      Angels In Hell

7.      Hang In Agony Until You're Dead

8.      Servant Of The Enemy

9.      Into The Darkness You Go

10.  How Can You Call Yourself A God

 

Cijfer 7,5


MOTÖRHEAD Mainman: Why My Bandmates Are Insulted By 'Lemmy' Movie
MOTÖRHEAD mainman Lemmy Kilmister recently spoke to the Artisan News Service about the criticism levelled by his bandmates at the makers of the "Lemmy" (full title: "Lemmy: 49% Motherfucker 51% Son Of A Bitch"), the documentary which examines Lemmy's life and career.

In an interview with Radio MetalMOTÖRHEAD guitarist Phil Campbellwas asked about why he and MOTÖRHEAD drummer Mikkey Dee rarely appear in "Lemmy". "Speak to the movie people!" he replied. "That's what we're pissed off about. They spent three years following me around andMikkey [DeeMOTÖRHEAD drummer] around, all of us, you know, three fucking years and the biggest shot they got of me is laying down to sleep in the bus with 'Familly Guy' on the TV! (Laughs) The movie's aboutLem, but it's really insulting to us. What a bunch of cunts!"

When questioned by the Artisan News Service about Campbell's reaction to the movie, Lemmy said, "What it is is they're looking at it through MOTÖRHEAD eyes, you see?! It's 'me, me, me.' Every one of us is an egomaniac. But it was a film about me, you see?! So I tried to tell them that, but, of course, I can't really tell them. So I got the film guys to tell them. So blame them. I have no control over what they think of it, no. Because it's not that kind of a band."

"Lemmy: 49% Motherf**ker, 51% Son Of A Bitch" sold around 3,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 1 on Billboard's "Top Music Videos" chart. In addition, both the DVD and Blu-ray disc were among the top 10 best-selling documentaries onAmazon.com. The New York City theatrical release was also extended into its sixth straight week due to popular demand.

Fans and critics alike are devouring the DVD and Blu-ray extras, which stretch to a staggering 4.5 hours of bonus content. Leading the list of extras (the full list is below), is Lemmy and METALLICA's full intimate backstage rehearsal and riveting performance of the MOTÖRHEAD classics"Damage Case" and "Too Late Too Late" — all in 5.1 Surround Sound. (Only "Damage Case" appears in the film.) Also included is 40 minutes of live MOTÖRHEAD, interview outtakes, extended and deleted scenes,Lemmy's full, uncut conversations with Dave Grohl and Billy Bob Thornton, featurettes on Lemmy's longtime MOTÖRHEAD bandmatesPhil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, a special featurette on Lemmy's 50th birthday featuring never-before-released footage of METALLICA dressed as Kilmister and performing as "THE LEMMYS," and much, much more. 

"Lemmy" U.S. bonus features:

* The Making of Lemmy
* Motörhead Live
* Lemmy & Metallica in Nashville
* (We Are) The Roadcrew
* Lemmy Interview Outtakes
* The Sweet Side of Lemmy
* Funny Stories
* Lemmy's 50th Birthday Featuring Metallica
* Marshall Stack Prototype Test
* Phil Campbell Featurette
* Mikkey Dee Featurette
* Full Dave Grohl & Lemmy Conversation
* Clarke/Kilmister/Taylor - The Early Days of Motörhead
* Meet the Superfans
* Matt Sorum Joins Motörhead
* The Making of "Motörizer"
* Triple H Interview Outtakes
* Everything Louder Than Everything Else
* Lemmy's Bass Playing Style
* Fans Around the World
* Full Billy Bob Thornton & Lemmy Conversation
* The Rocking Vickers (Extended Scene)
* Hawkwind (Extended Scene)
* Who Would Play Lemmy in a Movie?
* Lemmy World Premieres at South by Southwest 2010



AXL ROSE's Lawsuit Against ACTIVISION To Go To Trial In January
According to DailyBreeze.comGUNS N' ROSES frontman and sole original member Axl Rose's $20 million lawsuit against game publisher Activision Blizzard, Inc. for using a GUNS song in its "Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock" video game will take place early next year, a judge said today. After a short conference with attorneys in chambers, Judge Charles Palmerscheduled the trial for January 23.

Rose has sued game publisher Activision for $20 million. Rose claims in his lawsuit that the company's use of the GUNS song "Welcome To The Jungle" in Guitar Hero III violated an agreement the publisher made with him not to use any images of former GUNS guitarist Slash in the game.

A copy of the court documents filed by Rose's attorneys can be found atRadarOnline.com (PDF file).

The suit, filed in Los Angeles Superior Court, alleges that Activisionpersuaded Rose to authorize the use of "Jungle" by telling him that the game would not feature any reference or mention of not only Slash, but his post-GUNS band VELVET REVOLVER. According to the suit, "(Activision) began spinning a web of lies and deception to conceal its true intentions to not only feature Slash and VR prominently in GH III but also promote the game by emphasizing and reinforcing an association between Slash and GUNS N' ROSES and the band's song 'Welcome to the Jungle'."



AMON AMARTH 'For Victory Or Death' Worldwide track premiere via Metal Hammer Germany's website!

Today Metal Hammer Germany premieres For Victory Or Death, the seventh track off AMON AMARTH's eagerly anticipated new full-length Surtur Rising. Scheduled for European release via Metal Blade on March 25/28, 2011, the record marks the eighth studio offering from the kings of epic, melodic death metal.

To hear For Victory Or Death surf over to METAL HAMMER GERMANY! On the same site you can find a video of Johan Hegg and Olavi Mikkonen talking about For Victory Or Death.

Make sure to surf over to the Surtur Rising landing page where you will find pre-order options, videos and a stream of War Of The Gods- the opening track off Surtur Rising. Check it out at http://www.surturrising.com!

European fans will have these Surtur Rising pre-order options:

Limited deluxe CD/DVD Digibook:
* 10 tracks of brand new music
* 28-page full-color booklet
* DVD includes over three hours of live concert footage filmed during the 'Bloodshed Over Bochum' concert series in 2008 where AMON AMARTH played the first four albums on four successive nights.

Limited deluxe CD/DVD Digibook w/ Surtur Action Figure:
* Limited collectible Surtur figure (approx 14 cm tall)
* 10 tracks of brand new music
* 2 bonus tracks: cover versions of Kiss "War Machine" and Accept's "Balls To The Wall"
* 28-page full-color booklet
* DVD includes over three hours of live concert footage filmed during the 'Bloodshed Over Bochum' concert series in 2008 where AMON AMARTH played the first four albums on four successive nights.
* 1 x 1,50 meter flag with cover artwork (available only with EMP pre-order!)



Lifeforce Records welcomes HACKNEYED to its roster!

March 10th, 2011

Lifeforce Records welcomes HACKNEYED to its roster!

 
After having released two successful albums on Nuclear Blast, we at Lifeforce Records are very proud and excited to announce the signing of HACKNEYED to our roster, a band we are watching since their first steps and we can easily consider as one of the most fresh and promising Death Metal bands out there.
 
HACKNEYED is currently in the studio working on the band’s third album and Lifeforce Records debut, which is going to see its release at their SUMMER BREEZE festival appearance (August 18th – 20th).
 
HACKNEYED is commenting its signing to Lifeforce Records with the following words:
The news about our new deal with Lifeforce Records reached us straight in the studio, where we currently record our third album.
 
We are very psyked and happy about our new partnership with Lifeforce Records – a label with a great reputation, history and a very nice roster, we are proud to be part of now. We are very happy to be part of such great family now.
 
More news and updates on the recording process to follow here soon or check out HACKNEYED’s Facebook profile

 


ROTTEN SOUND: Cursed Streaming Online

ROTTEN SOUND’s brand new album Cursed is currently streaming in its entirety online now via Lambgoat.com. Cursed will see its worldwide (excluding Finland) release on March 15th via Relapse Records on CD, LP and digitally. The CD is available for pre-order now at this location and a deluxe digital version that includes two bonus tracks and digital booklet is available for pre-order at iTunes.

 


JAG PANZER: 'Burn' Video Released
"Burn", the new video from Colorado power metallers JAG PANZER, can be viewed below (courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep).

"Without question, 'Burn' was the first song that came to mind when we decided to do a video," explained JAG PANZER guitarist Mark Briody during a chat with Noisecreep this week. "We were looking for something that was representative of the whole album. 'Burn' has it all — varied instrumentation, lots of dual guitars, a great solo, and lots of screaming vocals."


MACABRE: Announces Special Guest for European Tour

MACABRE announces Sweden’s death-thrash-grind orchestra BIRDFLESH as special-guest-band for their up-coming European headlining tour.

 

 


Nightrage working on a new album

March 9th, 2011

NIGHTRAGE working on new album

 
Nightrage have just finished work on 15 pre-production songs for the next ‘yet untitled’ Nightrage album, and they are looking forward to enter the studio to start recording in June.
 
Mastermind Marios Iliopoulos about the recording process:
This time we have chosen a different approach in the recording process. All drums, bass, and guitars will be recorded at Zero Gravity Studios in Athens, Greece. Some of you might remember, this location was the set for our latest video “Wearing A Martyr’s Crown”.
 
On this record we want to break up the monotony of the typical Scandinavian weather/scenery and head to one of the most beautiful countries this band has ever played. So once again, Greece is our destination!
 
Antony will head into Arcane Digital Recording (located in sunny Chandler, Arizona USA) with our good friend Ryan Butler (Landmine Marathon, Misery Index, Phobia, Exhumed) for the vocal recordings. Another first for the band, trying out an American studio will be an interesting change. But for those of you who know Ryan’s work, you can expect the result to be old school and punishing.
 
Of course, our album would not be complete without the help from our longtime producer Fredrik Nordstrom (Dimmu Borgir, Opeth, In Flames, The Haunted, Exhumation, Firewind), who will drum edit, reamp, mix and master the album in Studio Fredman. We trust our long time friend Fredrik will do an amazing job once again. He’s been stunned by the quality of our new songs and is looking forward to working with us again.
 
We also have some very important guest musicians contributing to the album as well.

The new album will be released via Lifeforce Records in Europe and North America (release dates to be revealed soon) and Floga Records from Greece will be releasing the album as limited vinyl edition.
 
Stay tuned for more updates or check out the band’s Facebook for latest news:
 
 

 


ALICE COOPER Gearing Up For ROCK HALL Induction
According to The Pulse Of RadioAlice Cooper is gearing up for his March 14 induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of FameAlice will be inducted with the surviving members of the original ALICE COOPER band — Dennis DunawayNeal Smith and Michael Bruce — with '70s solo side guitarist Steve Hunter stepping in for fellow inductee, the late Glen Buxton, for the band's performance. The reunited band also laid down several tracks for Alice's upcoming "Welcome 2 My Nightmare" album being produced by the legendary Bob Ezrin — who was behind the boards for the original 1975 concept album. 


Alice In Chains mourns about former member Mike Starr
The members of ALICE IN CHAINS have released the following statement regarding the passing of the band's former bassist, Mike Starr:

"Jerry [Cantrell, guitar]and Sean [Kinney, drums] are mourning the loss of their friend and ask that the media respect their privacy — and the privacy of the Starr family — during this difficult time. Their thoughts and prayers are with the Starr family."


morbid angel comes with new album title
Florida-based death metal veterans MORBID ANGEL have set "Illud Divinum Insanus" as the title of their eagerly awaited new album, due on June 7 (one day earlier internationally) via Season Of Mist. Prior to the release of the album, a single for the song "Nevermore" will be out on May 16 as seven-inch vinyl and digital download. The B side will be another song from the album, remixed by COMBICHRIST.


OFFICIUM TRISTE preparing for recording!

 

Dutch "atmospheric doomsters" OFFICIUM TRISTE will enter the studio of the band's keyboardist Martin Kwakernaak in Aril to begin recording their fifth full-length album, tentatively titled "Mors Viri". The group states, "We have written six songs with an additional intermezzo and an acoustic track. Some of the songtitles are 'To The Gallows''Burning All Boats And Bridges''Your Fall From Grace''The Wounded And The Dying','Your Heaven Is My Underworld' and 'One With The Sea (Part 2)'."


The band adds, "We have fulfilled our contractual obligations withDispleased Records, so we are currently unsigned. We will record the album and shop it around when it is done and we’re positive one or even more labels will be interested. Of course, interested labels can get in touch right away as well. 

"Next to that, we can already mention that we came to an agreement with Spanish label Memento Mori to record some exclusive tracks for a split album with our German friends OPHIS. This one should see the light of day in the fall of 2011. 

"Next to the recordings, we have some great gigs lined up for you, so you can catch us on stage again in 2011. 

"In additional news, we can mention that Ed Warby has started recording the second full-length of THE 11TH HOUR. As you might know Bram[Bijlhout, guitar] and Pim [Blankenstein, vocals] are part of the live band and can be seen live on stage with THE 11TH HOUR on a couple occasions. 

"Pim was also asked by AJ of BEYOND BELIEF and Seth of SEVERE TORTURE to provide vocals to their new project called EXTREME COLD WINTER, so keep an eye out for that one, too!"

OFFICIUM TRISTE last year parted ways with drummer Ronald Lagerwaard and replaced him with Niels Jordaan (IN AGE AND SADNESS). 

OFFICIUM TRISTE's fourth full-length album, "Giving Yourself Away", was released on May 28, 2007 via Displeased Records. The CD was recorded at Excess studio in Rotterdam, Holland.

 

SOURCE HTTP://WWW.BLABBERMOUTH.NET 

 

 


DUFF MCKAGAN Talks To KERRANG! About New LOADED Album, VELVET REVOLVER Rumors (Video)
Kerrang! magazine conducted an interview with an interview with Duff McKagan (DUFF MCKAGAN'S LOADEDVELVET REVOLVERGUNS N' ROSES) shortly after his appearance at the Birmingham Guitar Show, which took place February 26-27 at the New Bingley Hall in Birmingham, England. You can now watch the chat below.


New song from Pentagram available for streaming!

PENTAGRAM, the band that has been churning out widely admired hard rock/doom metal for over four decades, has launched a landing page for its new album, "Last Rites". The page, where pre-orders for "Last Rites" are now live, can be found at this location. While there you can also stream the album opener, "Treat Me Right".



Doomnight @ de Peppel

De eerste zaterdag van de maand betekend metal in de Peppel. Deze maand staat de avond voornamelijk in het teken van doom. Voornamelijk? Ja want naast headliner Officium Triste en mede-headliner Faal staat het beginnend bandje Descile ook nog op de planken in Zeist.

 

Deze jonge Apeldoorners zetten hier een korte maar leuke set neer. De thrash die ze laten horen word met een goede techniek gebracht. Aan de podiumpresentatie ontbrak het hier en daar nog wat aan. Maar dat komt nog wel goed gezien de leeftijd. Mij weten ze in ieder geval te vermaken met ondermeer een cover van Megadeth. Al met al een leuke opener voor deze avond.


Monks Avenue viert album release met ‘Spotify Presents’ show in de Effenaar op 17 maart
Monks Avenue heeft als eerste Nederlandse band een album exclusief uitgebracht via de online muziekdienst Spotify. De band had daarmee een primeur in Nederland. Nu zal Monks Avenue op donderdag 17 maart deze online release gaan vieren in de ‘echte wereld’ met een ‘Spotify Presents’ concert in de Effenaar in Eindhoven.


Royal Beach 2011

Elton John en Golden Earring op Royal Beach Concert 2011

 

Het Royal Beach Concert, het jaarlijks terugkerende evenement waarbij zon, strand en greatest hits centraal staan, bevestigt vandaag de eerste twee headliners. Elton John en de Golden Earring maken op zaterdag 4 juni hun opwachting tijdens de tweede editie van het Royal Beach Concert op het strand van Scheveningen. Tevens start vandaag de kaartverkoop voor het concert dat vorig jaar ruim 45.000 bezoekers trok.

 

Elton John en Golden Earring op Royal Beach Concert 2011


Morbid Angel komt naar 013 Tilburg
Als ware pioniers van de death metal, walst het inmiddels ruim 25 jaar jonge instituut Morbid Angel nog onverminderd hard voort. Sinds het tweede album 'Blessed are the Sick' vecht de band tegen alle heilige huisjes die op hun pad komen. Gitarist Trey Azagthoth, band oerlid, deelt nog immer de lakens uit, maar wordt sinds een jaar of vijf weer kordaat bijgestaan door oorspronkelijke bassist/frontman David Vincent. Drummer Pete Sandoval is vanwege een blessure de laatse paar jaar vervangen door niemand minder dan wonder drummer Tim Yeung, beter bekend van zijn werk bij o.a. Hate Eternal, Divine Heresy en vele andere bands. Met deze zelfde Tim Yeung is Morbid Angel inmiddels begonnen aan haar langverwachte nieuwe studio album. Dit zal overigens het eerste album zijn sinds het befaamde "Domination" album waar David Vincent weer op te horen zal zijn. Ondanks dat Morbid Angel dit album pas eind 2011 op de wereld zal loslaten komt de band in juni toch op kruistocht door Europa, waar zij 013 ook bij aan zullen doen. Het is nog onbekend hoe de setlist eruit zal zien, maar men kan een ruime portie oude krakers verwachten, aangevuld met nieuw, nog onbekend, materiaal. Deze avond zullen zij bijgestaan worden door twee sterke (nader bekend te maken) support acts.



LOCATIEDOMMELSCH ZAAL
ZAAL OPEN15:00 UUR
AANVANG16:00 UUR 
TICKETS€ 25,00EX. SERV. KOSTEN 
VERKOOPSTART 5-3-2011


DEVIN TOWNSEND's Tribute To FRANK SINATRA
From the team that brought you "We Wish You A Metal Xmas" comes "SIN-atra", heavy metal's tribute to the genius of Frank Sinatra. Twelve songs made famous by Ol' Blue Eyes are given a radical and individual new treatment from some of the finest voices in rock including members of ANTHRAX, TWISTED SISTER, DEEP PURPLE, QUEENSRŸCHE, MR. BIG, WARRANT, NONPOINT, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, KING'S X and CHEAP TRICK with the backing of a superb band led by guitarist Bob Kulick (KISS, MEAT LOAF). The songs are known to everyone but you've never heard them quite like this before!

"SIN-atra" track listing:

01. New York, New York (Devin Townsend)
02. I've Got You Under My Skin (Glenn Hughes)
03. Summerwind (Geoff Tate)
04. It Was A Very Good Year (Dee Snider)
05. Witchcraft (Tim "Ripper" Owens)
06. Fly Me To The Moon (Robin Zander)
07. Lady Is A Tramp (Eric Martin)
08. I've Got The World On A String (Doug Pinnick)
09. Love And Marriage (Elias Soriano)
10. Strangers In The Night (Joey Belladonna)
11. High Hopes (Franky Perez)
12. That's Life (Jani Lane)

The "SIN-atra" house band features Bob Kulick (guitar); Brett Chassen (drums); Billy Sheehan (bass); Doug Katsaros (keyboards, orchestrations); Richie Kotzen (lead guitar on "That's Life").

"SIN-atra" will be in stores March 29 via Eagle Rock Entertainment



source Blabbermouth



SIX FEET UNDER release update on new line up

SIX FEET UNDER release update on new line up
Chimaira Guitarist Joins SFU!

Tampa, FL Death metallers, SIX FEET UNDER, has delivered the following update regarding the bands line up:

We would like to announce and welcome the addition of guitarist Rob Arnold (Chimaira) to the SIX FEET UNDER family! Just wanted to give you a SIX FEET UNDER band update and let you all know that we would like to announce our good friend Rob Arnold will be joining SFU as 2nd rhythm guitarist for upcoming touring duties, as well as collaborating on the new CD.

Chris Barnes comments; "I couldn't be happier about the new songs and line up! Rob and myself have been collaborating on new songs along with the bands new drummer, Kevin Talley (www.drummerkevintalley.com) for the past few months. We are all feeling really excited about the bands future, and the raw intensity of the songs that we have created together so far. THIS IS THE HEAVIEST MOST EXCITING MATERIAL THAT IVE WORKED ON SINCE THE BLEEDING, AND IM STOKED THAT ROB WILL BE HELPING OUT CREATING THIS CD WITH US! We've all known each other for a while and we're really looking forward to continue writing the new CD and future tours. We are committed to taking SIX FEET UNDER to the next level of brutality!!!"

Rob Arnold comments; "It's been an amazing honor and opportunity to have been called upon by one of my biggest idols,Chris Barnes!! SIX FEET UNDER and the Barnes era Cannibal stuff had enormous effects on me as a young musician, and still do to this day. In 1996, I was a kid in the front row screaming my head off to 'Lycanthropy' and 'Torn to the Bone'…and now here I am, being asked to play the songs on stage with the band! Dreams do come true!!! And the stuff we've been writing absolutely RIPS! Watch out!!"

http://www.sfu420.com/
http://www.facebook.com/sixfeetunder
http://www.myspace.com/sixfeetunder 

SOUNDGARDEN To Enter Studio 'In About A Week,' Says CHRIS CORNELL

Reunited grunge legends SOUNDGARDEN will enter a Seattle-area studio in about a week with producer Adam Kasper (who worked onSOUNDGARDEN's last LP, 1996's "Down On The Upside") to begin recording their new album. 

The quartet — singer Chris Cornell, guitarist Kim Thayil, drummer Matt Cameron, and bassist Ben Shepherd — plans to spend as long as necessary to "make an album that we all really love," Cornell tellsSpin.com. "We don't have a schedule," he adds. "It's not like we are going to go into the studio and come out when we're finished with an album."

"We're putting the music first," Cornell explains. "The process of writing, recording, and being creative together is the most important thing, not meeting a deadline."

After playing only a handful of concerts in 2010 (including an acclaimed appearance at last year's Lollapalooza), the group working on booking more dates for 2011. "We plan on playing shows for sure — that's never been in question," Cornell tells Spin.com. "Then when we have some time again we'll get back into the studio."

According to Cornell, the recording process will be much more laid back this time around, rather than keeping to a strict schedule.

"The main thing that got in the way of us wanting to be in SOUNDGARDEN is that long cycle of write, record, promote, release, tour — then do it all over again," explains Cornell. "It all fit into a schedule and SOUNDGARDEN come completely from indie roots. We were a Do It Yourself band that became part of a bigger picture. But we're being really carefully now to do this on our own time."

"We're doing things at a pace that's comfortable for everybody," Cornell adds

 

 

 


SEPULTURA Completes Recording New Album; Lays Down MINISTRY, THE PRODIGY Covers
Brazilian/American thrashers SEPULTURA have finished recording their new album at Trama Studios in São Paulo, Brazil with producer Roy Z.(JUDAS PRIESTHALFORDBRUCE DICKINSONHELLOWEEN). According to Rock Em Geral, 13 tracks were laid down during the sessions, including cover versions of MINISTRY's "Just One Fix" and THE PRODIGY's "Firestarter", both of which are expected to be made available as bonus tracks on various special-edition releases. The band has yet to reveal the title for the album, which is said to contain some ofSEPULTURA's most personal lyrics to date. Among the songs that will appear on the effort is "Born Strong", the subject matter of which is said to deal with balancing road life with raising a family as well as the bandmembers' experiences as musicians and as people. 

SEPULTURA's new album is tentatively due in May via Nuclear Blast Records

The band debuted a brand new song from the upcoming CD during an October 17, 2010 appearance at the Fúria Festival at HSBC Brasil in São Paulo. 

SEPULTURA will return to North America for a massive headlining tour next April/May in support of their upcoming Nuclear Blast Records debut. Joining them will be a veritable united nations on metal in the form of Austria's BELPHEGOR, Norway's KEEP OF KALESSIN, Poland's HATE, Canada's NEURAXIS, and California's BONDED BY BLOOD. Starting May 23, Seattle's own NEVERMORE will replace BELPHEGOR to finish out the tour.


source : blabbermouth


DUFF MCKAGAN Joins ADLER'S APPETITE On Stage In London

Bassist Duff McKagan joined former GUNS N' ROSES bandmate Steven Adler's current band ADLER'S APPETITE on stage earlier tonight (Monday, February 28) at The Underworld in London, England to perform two GN'R classics — "My Michelle" and "It's So Easy"

McKagan previously played with ADLER'S APPETITE on July 28, 2007 when he and fellow ex-GUNS N' ROSES member Izzy Stradlin jammed with Steven's band during its headlining appearance at the Key Club inWest Hollywood, California. Although ex-GN'R axeman Slash did make it to the venue earlier in the night and had every intention of playing withAdler, something reportedly came up that forced him to leave before he could go up on stage and performing with the other guys. As expected,GUNS N' ROSES' lead singer Axl Rose was a no-show at the event , which was meant to celebrate the 20th anniversary of GN'R's classic debut.

McKagan joined Axl Rose onstage for the first time in seventeen years on October 14, 2010 in London. 

Rumors of a GUNS N' ROSES reunion with the classic lineup have been swirling for years. Rose told Billboard.com in 2009 tha
 t he doesn't ever expect to play again with guitarist Slash, saying, "One of the two of us will die before a reunion. However sad, ugly or unfortunate anyone views it, it is how it is."


Rose and original GN'R rhythm guitarist Izzy Stradlin played a few shows in 2006.

 

Source : Blabbermouth


Nieuwe video van Onslaught

<