STEELHEART – BLACK DOG - STEELHEART RECORDS – OUT NOW

When the debut album from Steelheart hit the stores in 1991, I was an immediate fan of the high toned voice off Miljenco. Then we could see the clips from “She’s Gone” and “I’ll Never Let You Go” on TV during the “Headbangers Ball” show. Yeah that were the days…! The second album “Tangled in Reins”, was also a killer with tracks like: “Sticky Side Up” and “Mama Don’t You Cry”. Matijevic was known for his wild performance on stage and he climb the stage one evening, but he unfortunately fell off and suffered major back injuries. The band dissolved, and in 1996 Mike came back with his third album “Wait”. But it wasn’t that well received and Steelheart ‘died’ again. But in 2008 Miljenko raised up from the dead and makes his fourth album “Good 2B Alive”. Now he’s back with a “new” version from the now 40 years old classic Led Zeppelin “Black Dog”

Steelheart are:

  • Miljenko Matijevic – lead vocals
  • Chris Risola – lead guitar
  • Rev Jones – bass
  • Mike Humbert – drums

BLACK DOG

 

Drum strokes and some keys in the background start this cover version. The well known  “ah-aa’s” warms up the inner ear and a simple but strong riff makes it all complete. But when Mike starts the actual vocals you’ll struck down by lightning. Man, that guy has some unbelievable powerful vocal cords. His voice is a huge ball of emotions en power. The song is that far off from the original, but shows some slightly modern touches. They added some distortion on the guitar and the overall sound is cranked up with the modern production. What Matijevic here delivers, defies imagination. There remains only one question, when you hear this song. Can Miljenko deliver this kind of signing live on stage. Well ladies and gents, I saw “Mike” at work on stage on  the 2010 edition of the Bospop festival. He was the singer of the revamped The Doors and he delivered the goods in a heavenly way!

So, please Mr. Matijenco give the people of Belgium and The Netherlands ones more the opportunity to hear those Steelheart classics live on stage!!

 Tracklist:

  1. Black Dog

Conclusion:
Steelheart is back with a bang with this cover version from the great Zeppelin! Matijevic vocals are out of this world and it proofs once again that the classic songs from the seventies were in fact timeless songs and deserves a revamped versions like this one!

Links:

Review written by: RIK BAUTERS

ROB MORATTI – VICTORY - ESCAPE MUSIC – OUT NOW

Canadian singer Rob Moratti started his career as a songwriter and lead vocalist in the early 90’s for  the band Moratti. He then became the singer with Final Frontier. The band recorded four albums and was very popular in Japan and Europe. In 2008, Rob replaced Saga frontman Michael Sadler. He sang, wrote and produced the vocals on the 2009 “The Human Condition” album and toured extensively with the band. He has left Saga (because Michael came back) and that gave him the time to concentrate on his solo album “Victory”.

 

Rob Moratti are:

  • Rob Moratti – lead and backing vocals (Final Frontier, Saga)
  • Reb Beach – lead guitar (Winger / Whitesnake)
  • Christian Wolff – lead guitar, rhythm guitar and keyboards
  • Tony Franklin – bass (Blue Murder / The Firm)
  • Fredrik Bergh – keyboards (Saga)
  • Brian Doerner – drums (Saga)

 


WOLF GANG VIERT RELEASE DEBUUTALBUM OP LOWLANDS

Op 19 augustus komt het debuutalbum Suego Faults van Wolf Gang uit in Nederland. De eerste single Lions In Cages is reeds veelvuldig voorbij gekomen bij radiozenders 3FM en KINK. De opvolger The King And All Of His Men is sinds deze week in promotie. In zijn thuisland Engeland is Wolf Gang omarmd door BBC Radio 1 die beide singles veel gedraaid heeft. Op de dag van albumrelease, 19 augustus speelt Wolf Gang op Lowlands in Biddinghuizen.


Wolf Gang is de naam van de band rondom de 24-jarige Max McElligot. De klassieke invloeden die terug te horen zijn in de orkestrale productie op het album Suego Faultswerden van kinds af aan gevoed door zijn moeder die violiste was in een groot orkest.“When you’ve seen a symphony orchestra banging out Mozart’s Requiem at full blast, created completely acoustically, that can be rousing” zegt hij. “The ridiculous levels of bass produced by the cellos and the choir – you can feel it hit your chest – it definitely had an impact. ”Suego Faults werd geproduceerd door Dave Fridmann (MGMT, The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev) die bekend staat om zijn kosmische popsymphoniën. “It’s quite a large sound,” zegt Max. “There’s a gloriousness to the production, and a certain ambition.”Door de persoonlijke invloed van Max tijdens de productie is het album orkestraal maar toch licht en poppy geworden, wat uiteindelijk heeft geresulteerd in een co-productie credit voor Max zelf. “I didn’t want to make a record for highbrows musos, I wanted one that everyone could enjoy, with good melodies and lyrics” zegt hij tot besluit. “That’s all I’ve ever wanted to do. To make an upbeat summer album that is accessible, only in a credible way.”

 

Voor meer informatie, zie http://wolf-gang.co.uk/ 


Wednesday 13 komt naar de Melkweg Amsterdam (The Sugarfactory )

Wednesday 13 brengt horror rock die je o.a. doet denken aan Alice Cooper en Marilyn Manson. De band werd vooral bekend door zanger Joseph Poole die ook het vocaal boegbeeld is van Murderdolls. Poole is een grote fan van horrorfilmparodieën en macabere series zoals The Munsters en The Addams Family wat ook veel invloed heeft op zijn songteksten. Wednesday 13 zal later dit jaar met een nieuw album komen: 'Calling All Corpses'. 

 

Op  zaterdag 19 November treed de zanger op in The Sugarfactory!
Meer info:  http://melkweg.nl


SAHARA RAIN - ETERNITY SR RECORDS – OUT NOW

Sahara Rain is a Swiss ‘six pack’ band that was formed in 2007. In 2009 they released their debut album “ Sand In Your Hands”. The album got raving reviews from all over the world. On the first album all the songs where written by Michael Bormann. This time around he only did one song but took care of the production and recording process. Through the social network facebook I came in contact with the band and Bo himself has send me a copy of the album to review!

Sahara Rain are:

  • Bo Rebsamen – keyboards
  • Dave Silhanek – guitars
  • Boet De Haas – bass
  • Ricci Domenico – vocals
  • Adrian Honegger – guitars
  • Levent Sunu – drums

ETERNITY

 

Some piano that takes me back to the “Gutter Ballet” album from Savatage get this album going. Soon the piano got the company of a great guitar and the voice of Ricci. He’s got a strong voice but his true power shines during the sing-along chorus. Above all that the song contains an emotional solo. “Forever Young” kicks off with a soaring guitar but soon transform in a more AOR track with some subtle piano keys. The same piano sounds are in great contrast with the sometimes pumping guitar riffs. We get a first cool down moment  with the initial acoustic ballad “Miss You”. Arena chants are used for the intro in “Holy Warrior”. Rolling riffs and some hard hitting drum strokes are the main ingredients of this song. But the keys are the glue who sticks it all together and gives this song that extra depth. A refreshing break with again those piano strokes and a powerful riff keeps your attention up. To top it off you get an emotional guitar solo who’s very Yngwie inspired. My favorite track of the album. Pure melody and passion during the Bormann penned “Love Me Loud”. Again the inner ears are been spoiled with some sensitive guitars, unexpected licks and a shredding solo. And I didn’t even mention the catchy and sweet as candy harmonies yet! Ricci shows his more melodic voice on “Shout It Out” and it brings up your appetite! The chorus harvests an extremely pumping riff and makes the song stick in your head. The second ballad “Dreams Die Young” has a light orchestration and you may spot some bluesy inspired guitar licks.  A great romantic ballad this is! (according to my lovely wife) “Starlight” puts the pedal on the metal again besides some strong harmonies where you've been treated with refreshing keys. The guitar solo has a kind of Blackmore feel to it. “Live Earth” gives a great symbiosis between the guitars and the keys. The album closes pure and simple with the acoustic “Since You’ve Been Gone”. The true power from the voice of Ricci shines during the whole song.

 Tracklist:

  1. Heavy Times
  2. Forever Young
  3. Will I Ever Be
  4. Miss You
  5. Holy Warrior
  6. Love Me Loud
  7. Shout It Out
  8. Dreams Die Young
  9. Starlight
  10. Live Earth
  11. Since You’ve Been Gone

Conclusion:
The album needs a few spins to really appreciate his true power. But when you've done that you’re hooked for sure. I certainly don’t wanna wait an eternity to hear the next album from these guys. The thing I like the most on the album are the keyboards. They basically are the spine of the songs and the other instruments (and the voice) are the individual organs who made the body of the songs complete. And the band The Darkness has said it before: “It’s Growing on Me”.

Links:

Report written by: RIK BAUTERS

 


UK Hard Rockers URIAH HEEP to release a new stunning official Live CD and DVD package recorded in Armenia

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of URIAH HEEP’s « Live in Armenia » 2CD+DVD package on September 23rd in Europe and September 27th in North America.

In October 2009, Uriah Heep released their 40th Anniversary ‘Celebration’ album, containing new studio recordings of 12 of their most successful, classic tracks, plus two brand new songs. This recording heralded an exciting new phase for the band, taking their classic sound right into the future. 

 



YES – FLY FROM HERE - FRONTIERS RECORDS – OUT NOW

Iedereen kent Yes en dit komt door hun monsterhit “Owner of a Lonely Heart” van hun succesalbum “90125”. Dit commercieel getint nummer heeft echter een verkeerd beeld van de band. Meerdere hardrockbands lijden onder dat syndroom. Denk maar aan “Wind of Change” van de Scorpions, “To Be With You” van Mr. Big en “More Than Words” van Extreme. Yes maakt eigenlijk muziek die je meer in de progrock hoek thuis hoort. Na een periode van 10 jaar komt Yes nu op de proppen met een nieuw album.

Yes is:

·         Benoit David – vocals

·         Steve Howe – guitar

·         Chris Squire – bass

·         Aan White – drums

·         Geoff DOwnes – keyboards

FLY FROM HERE

 

Het album bestaat eigenlijk uit twee delen. Allereerst hebben we het twintig minuten durende titelnummer dat opgebouwd is uit zes delen. Vergeet de commerciële deuntjes zoals “Owner of a Lonely Heart”, want dit is weer progrock pur sang. In 2007 heeft originele zanger Jon Anderson de band verlaten wegens gezondheidsredenen en werd hij vervangen door Benoit David. Maar de stem van vervanger Benoit is als het ware een exacte kopie van de hoge stem van Jon. De stem van Benoit vormt zich als een latexpakje rondom de voortkabbelende toetsen en de soms “wenende” gitaren en de heerlijk ronkende bas. Dit nummer is een waar muzikaal orgasme voor elke progrock fanaat! Je wordt voortdurend omringd door rustige melodieën die je steeds opnieuw verrassen door een onverwachte wending. Tijdens “Bumpy Ride” werken de leuke en vrolijke geluiden, die voortkomen van de keyboards en de gitaren, uiterst positief op onze gemoedstoestand. Na dit huzarenstuk vormt “Life on a Film Set” ook een hoogtepunt. Dit rustig opgebouwd nummer huisvest een opmerkelijk akoestisch gitaarmiddenstuk  met weer die fris klinkende toetsen en dit mondt uit in een emotievolle solo. Wie maar niet genoeg krijgt van de akoestische gitaar zal een brede glimlach op zijn gezicht zien verschijnen bij het aanhoren van het akoestische instrumentale “Solitaire”. Hier zijn duidelijk Flamenco, Spaans en Latijns Amerikaanse invloeden te horen. Na dit cool-down moment klinkt de up-tempo afsluiter “Into The Storm” ongelooflijk verkwikkend! De vele lagen in deze song zorgen ervoor dat je bij elke nieuwe luisterbeurt wel een nieuw subtiel detail ontdekt.

 

Tracklist:

1.      Fly From Here – Overture

2.      Fly From Here – Pt. I – We Can Fly

3.      Fly From Here – Pt. II – Sad Night At The Airfield

4.      Fly From Here – Pt. III – Madman At The Screens

5.      Fly From Here – Pt. IV – Bumpy Ride

6.      Fly From Here – Pt. V – We Can Fly Reprise

7.      The Man You Always Wanted Me To Be

8.      Life On A Film Set

9.      Hour OF Need

10.  Solitaire

11.  Into The Storm

Conclusie:
Wie eens wil verwend worden door diverse lagen van toetsen, eigenwijze gitaarloopjes en heldere zang moet dit album eens beluisteren. Net als het AOR genre is de progrock scene ook aan een opmars bezig en zolang dit albums oplevert als dit en de laatste van die andere grootmeesters Pendragon kan het feestje niet meer stuk. Een verrassend fris klinkend werkje van deze ‘oude knarren’!

Links:

·         www.yesworld.com

·         www.frontiers.it

 Geschreven door : Rik Bauters 



AIRRACE – BACK TO THE START - FRONTIERS RECORDS – OUT NOW

Airrace ontstond reeds in Londen gedurende september 1982 door gitarist Laurie Mansworth na zijn beslissing om de NWOBHM band More te verlaten. Jason Bonham (zoon van Led Zeppelin’s John) drumde in de band. Hij kreeg een platencontract bij Atco Records. De band werd zelfs naar New York gevlogen om met de producer van het moment Beau Hill hun debuutplaat op te nemen. “Shaft of Light” verscheen in 1984 en kreeg lovende reviews. Alhoewel de band als support speelde voor Queen, Ac/DC, Meat Loaf en Krokus spendeerde Atco geen geld aan de promotie van de band. Toen Jason Bonham de band verliet om zich te vervoegen bij Virginia Wolf viel de band uit elkaar in de zomer van 1985. Op de 25ste verjaardag kreeg het debuutalbum een heruitgave op CD en deed de band wat concertjes.  Maar hun uiterst succesvolle verschijning op het Firefest festival in 2009 deed hen beslissen om verder te gaan. “Back To The Start” is daar het eerste resultaat van

Airrace is:

  • Keith Murrell – vocals
  • Laurie Mansworth – lead guitar
  • Simon Dawson – drums
  • Dean Howard – guitar
  • David Boyce – bass
  • Toby Sadler – keyboards

BACK TO THE START


Een toetsintro die rechtstreeks uit de AOR-jaren (the eighties) stammen  worden vergezeld door de nog steeds klinkende stem van Keith. Aangezien zijn stem veel weg heeft van Kevin Chalfant (o.a. The Storm) vertoont die ook veel gelijkenissen met de AOR-stem bij uitstek Steve Perry. Dat maakt de cirkel rond en zijn we beland bij het machtige Journey. “Keep On Going” heeft dan ook een sterke Journey-feel. De gitaren en toetsen zijn in een goed evenwicht en vullen elkaar goed aan. Wanneer je de openingsriffs hoort van zowel Two Of A Kind” en “When Baby” stel je meteen vast dat dit tweede album een tikkeltje harder is dan hun magistrale debuutschijf. Is dit een struikelblok? Zeker niet, want het maakt deze AOR-plaat daarmee aantrekkelijker om naar te luisteren. Leg je oor maar eens te luisteren op de eindriffs van “When Baby” en je snapt meteen wat ik bedoel! Op “Call Me Anywhere” krijgen de toetsen en de krachtige drums een grotere rol toebedeeld en het catchy refrein is de zoete honing bij deze lekkernij! Drumritmes die doen denken aan een scene uit een oude oorlogsfilm vormen het begin van “So Long”. De song gaat verder in pure Survivor stijl (“Eye of the Tiger” – periode), waarbij de vriendschap tussen de gitaren en de keyboards weer in positieve zin opvallen. Het titelnummer is pure klasse en Keith schittert hier weer als een ster aan de heldere hemel. De gitaarriffs en de zangmelodieën lijken elkaar wel te kussen in de strofen van “Just One Kiss” en volgen elkaar zoals een verliefd koppeltje dat doet. Deze liefdesaffaire wordt abrupt weggedrukt door het hardste nummer van de plaat. “Wrong Way Out” kent enkele scheurende gitaren en heeft een hoger tempo. Ook tijdens “Enough of Your Loving” komen de gitaren vinnig uit de hoek. Ik bespeur hier en daar zelfs een snuifje van Whitesnake en zeg nou zelf Mr LOVE himself David Coverdale had zo’n titel ook kunnen verzinnen! De subtiele aanwezigheid van het orgel in “Better Believe It” doet ook de naam van een andere grootheid vallen: Deep Purple. Tijdens de break ruik ik zelfs wat Saxon (“Strong Arm of The Law”) in dit recept dat volgens grootvaders wijze werd gestoofd. Tijdens het afsluitende “What More Do You Want From Me” steekt Survivor af en toe weer zijn kop op.

Tracklist

  1. Keep on Going
  2. Two of a Kind
  3. When Baby
  4. Call Me Anytime
  5. So Long
  6. Back To The Start
  7. Just One Kiss
  8. Wrong Way Out
  9. One Step Ahead
  10. Enough Of Your Loving
  11. Better Believe It
  12. What More Do You Want From Me

Conclusie:
Na meer dan 25 jaar een vervolg brouwen op een wervelend debuutalbum, leek me een zo goed als onmogelijke opdracht. Maar ik moet toegeven dat het herboren Airrace dat met de grootste onderscheiding heeft behaald. Een top AOR album dat hoog in mijn jaarlijstje zal staan! Een perfecte samensmelting van prachtige zang, verkwikkende toetsen en stuwende riffs maken dit album tot een verplichte aanschaf voor elke melodieuze rockliefhebber.

Links:

Geschreven door: Rik Bauters

FORGOTTEN TOMB announces upcoming live shows promoting the new album Under Saturn Retrograde :


28/08/2011 - Faust Extreme Fest II, Empoli (FI), ITALY

04/09/2011 - Nihil Extreme Metal Fest VIII, Retorbido (PV), ITALY
10/09/2011 - Sinister Howling Fest II, Speyer, GERMANY
14/10/2011 - PRKL Club, Helsinki, FINLAND
28/10/2011 - Aurora Infernalis Festival III, Arnhem, THE NETHERLANDS
29/10/2011 - Schacht 1, Oberhausen, GERMANY
30/10/2011 - Club Kamikaze, Mechelen, BELGIUM

There's more dates to be announced shortly. 

Soon Agonia Records will re-release some of the FORGOTTEN TOMB's re-mastered back catalogue with refreshed artwork and layout as limited digipacks and vinyls. Stay tuned for more news.

http://www.myspace.com/darknessinstereo
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Forgotten-Tomb/118857717461


Killer Sounds van HARD-FI

Na een stilte van drie jaar zijn de heren van de Britse band HARD-FI terug. Op 19 augustus verschijnt in Nederland hun derde album Killer Sounds. Het album is in LA en in de band´s eigen Cherry Lips studio in Staines opgenomen. Leadzanger Richard Archer heeft Killer Sounds geproduceerd en heeft daarbij hulp gekregen van Stuart Price (Killers, Madonna), Greg Kurstin (Lilly Allen) en Alan Moulder (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Killers).

De eerste single van het album is Good For Nothing. Met deze song laat de band zien dat ze een nieuwe fase ingegaan zijn. Good For Nothing heeft al veel steun gehad van radio; zo benoemde Zane Lowe het zijn “Hottest Record In The World” en werd de single in ons land al benoemd tot 3FM Megahit en KinkXL. Bekijk hier de video van Good For Nothing 

The last couple of years have flown by and I couldn't tell you why we seem to have been away for so long - I do know that we're really happy to be back, releasing a record and getting ready to play live again, something we've been missing and we're really, REALLY excited about. ‘Good For Nothing’ feels like a mini travelogue, it doesn't take itself too seriously, it felt perfect as our first record back. We really love it and hope you do too.” legt Richard Archer uit.

 

HARD-FI brak in 2005 door met hun debuutalbum Stars of CCTVVoor de 2006 Brit Awards werd de band genomineerd voor Best British Group en Best British Rock Act. Ook werd hun debuutalbum genomineerd voor een Mercury Music Award. Dat jaar werd afgesloten met vijf uitverkochte shows in de Brixton Academy en daarmee was HARD-FI de eerste band die dit wist te presteren met hun debuutalbum. Hun in 2007 uitgebrachte tweede album Once Upon A Time In The West kwam binnen op nummer 1 in de UK charts.  Hard-Fi bestaat uit Richard Archer (lead vocals/guitar), Ross Phillips (guitar/backing vocals), Kai Stephens (bass guitar/backing vocals) en Steve Kemp (drums).

 


FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE REVEALS “AGONY” TRACK LIST Nuclear Blast debut “Agony” out August 9th

ITALY – Italian technical death metal act, Fleshgod Apocalypse, has revealed the track list for the band’s forthcoming Nuclear Blast Records debut, Agony.

            The track list for Agony is: 

1. Temptation
2. The Hypocrisy
3. The Imposition
4. The Deceit
5. The Violation
6. The Egoism
7. The Betrayal
8. The Forsaking
9. The Oppression
10. Agony
11. Heartwork (CARCASS Cover – iTunes Exclusive Bonus Track)
            Agony is slated to drop on August 9
th in North America.
            The impending release can be pre-ordered through the Nuclear Blast web shop as a CD or CD/t-shirt bundle at: 
http://bit.ly/fanbusa.
            An exclusive iTunes version will be available with a bonus cover track of Carcass’s, “Heartwork,” and digital booklet.
            Tune into: 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmdbyY3EETM for a special video message from Fleshgod Apocalypse for more information on Agony and the available pre-orders.


Ravenlord newsflash!!

Raven Lord is causing a lot of stir these days. Csaba Zvekan (Killing Machine, Sardonyx, Emergency) the founder of the band who recently signed with Rock N Growl. Csaba Zvekan played last Summer Wacken, Graspop, Foire aux Vins and was the support Act for AC/DC's Black Ice Tour 2010 for the French leg.

The euro based metal band has found some core members to finalize their pre-production and securing a record deal. Raven Lord's music has it's roots and can be compared to classic bands like Black Sabbath, Dio, Yngwie Malmsteen and Judas Priest.

 

Csaba in his own words explains: "I am totally thrilled to work with these talented guys. Like Stefan Lindholm (Vindictiv) he is a world class guitar player and Tobias Flensburg who hits the drums like no one does. Then we have atmospheric keyboards by no other than Alessandro Del Vecchio".

After the release of the debut album which is planned this fall followed by a EU tour to present the band.

Raven Lord's line up shapes up as follows:

 

  • Csaba Zvekan (ex- Killing Machine, Sardonyx, Emergency) - Lead Vocals
  • Stefan Lindholm (Vindictiv) - Lead Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Alessandro Del Vecchio (Eden's Curse, Edge Of Forever) - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
  • Tobias Flensburg - Drums, Backing Vocals

 

t.b.a. - Rhythm Guitar

t.b.a. - Bass Guitar

Check out the band's brand new MySpace Page with 2 demo songs „End Of The World“ & „Saint and Sinners“: www.myspace.com/raven-lord

 

Raven Lord @Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/Raven-Lord/142193549183927


 

 


COMMUNIC – New song posted online for streaming!

The Norwegian metalers from COMMUNIC have uploaded the track “Denial” for streaming.

The song comes from their upcoming masterpiece entitled “The Bottom Deep” which is simply breath-taking.

Surf to http://listn.to/nuclearblasteurope  and listen to the new tunes of COMMUNIC.

 

Guitarist and band mastermind Oddleif Stensland commented the new stuff:
 
“I was asked to write a track by track commentary on our new album, but found it to be quite difficult. This is a concept album, based on one specific incident in my life, and splitting it into short comments for each song made no sense right now. It is all dealing with a personal close encounter by death that suddenly came all to close, when someone really close to me passed away way to early. This incident left so many unanswered questions about life and death behind, and all these thoughts and feelings came back to me in form of the words and songs on this album. It is not easy to talk or describe to detailed, but expressing myself through music is easier for me, and it is all written between the lines, so the deeper meaning of the album can be explored by those who feel like it. It is a much darker theme then I have ever done before, and everything is far more personal then I never thought I would be. Writing this album has been like going to a "shrink", it has been more like therapy session for me, something that I just had to do, no matter what people would think of it in the end. I hope I don't have to do another album like this again, even dough I love these songs, and the outcome of the album is for me fantastic - it will be a statement in my life forever, and I am proud of my courage to actually go through with this. Those who cares to read the lyrics and put themselves into the situation will get an even deeper album, even dough the songs will work great on their own as well for those who just like to listen so some interesting mind-twisting-metal tunes.”


„The Bottom Deep“ will be released July 22, 2011!
 
www.communic.org 

 http://www.facebook.com/OfficialCommunic 

 www.nuclearblast.de/communic

 


ALL I KNOW, one of Belgium's very few AOR acts, is looking for a permanent drummer.

ALL I KNOW released its debut full length album 'VANITY KILLS' at the tail end of 2010 on Melodic Rock Records (based in Australia and headed by Andrew McNeice, the man behind www.melodicrock.com) to rave reviews from the worldwide rock community. You can check out the music on Facebook through our web portal at http://www.alliknow.be/ . AIK is also featured in the latest issue of CLASSIC ROCK AOR magazine, with a track on the covermounted CD compilation (incl. Journey, Toto, Mr. Big,...) The band is in the midst of writing its 2nd album, for release in 2012. If you're interested, are an advanced level drummer with a pro attitude, and have the time and motivation to make ALL I KNOW your top priority, get in touch through info(at)alliknow.be .

 

Weekly rehearsals will be held in Kortrijk, Belgium. ROCK ON!


ALL SHALL PERISH POSTS "THIS IS WHERE IT ENDS" TRACK-BY-TRACK COMMENTRAY ON YOUTUBE


ALL SHALL PERISH, Oakland, CA’s devastating extreme metal act, has posted the track-by-track video commentary of the band’s forthcoming release, This is Where it Ends, on YouTube.

 

Check it out:

Track-By-Track Part 1: http://youtu.be/G3MNdFe_3wI

Track-By-Track Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHhbFpomizQ

Track-By-Track Part 3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=er6FY-aznVA

 

All  Shall Perish is…
Eddie Hermida – Vocals
Ben Orum - Rhythum Guitar
Mike Tiner – Bass
Francesco Artusato - Lead Guitar
Adam Pierce – Drums

 

 

This Is Where It Ends“ is set to be released on July 29, 2011.

Two brand new tracks, “Divine Illusion” and “Procession of Ashes”, can be streamed online at: 
http://www.nuclearblastusa.com/Splash/allshallperish/index.html.

www.allshallperish.com www.facebook.com/allshallperish |  www.youtube.com/allshallperish


MALEFICE to tour with Sylosis in UK! 'Awaken The Tides' is out now!
English metal stalwarts MALEFICE will join their mates Sylosis for a monstrous Reading based assault on the UK which kicks off in Bristol on September 28, 2011 and steamrolls through the UK finishing up in London on October 7, 2011! They'll be joined by The Haarpp Machine. See them here:

Sylosis
MALEFICE
+ The Haarpp Machine
28/09/11 – UK – Bristol – Thekla
29/09/11 – UK – Cardiff – CF10
30/09/11 – UK – Birmingham – HMV Institute (Library) 
01/10/11 – UK - Manchester – Club Academy
03/10/11 – UK – Leeds - Cockpit 2
04/10/11 – UK – Glasgow - Cathouse
05/10/11 – UK - Newcastle – Riverside
06/10/11 – UK - Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
07/10/11 – UK – London - Islington O2 Academy

MALEFICE have just recently released the third single Minutes off their new album Awaken The Tides, check it out athttp://hangout.altsounds.com/

Make also sure to surf over to http://www.metalblade.com/malefice to check out the title track off Awaken The Tides and the pre-order options! 

Set for release in G/A/S on July 15, the rest of Europe on July 18 and North America on August 2 via Metal Blade Records, the 10-track long player was recorded at The Face, Reading with drums laid down at Fortress Studios, London. All tracks were mixed and mastered by Justin Hill. 

MALEFICE recently premiered the video for the title track from Awaken The Tides, see it at http://www.bloody-disgusting.com/news/music/1803

The music video was shot entirely at the Hack Green Nuclear Bunker (http://www.hackgreen.co.uk/) in Cheshire, UK, which played a pivotal role in the defense of Britain for over 60 years. The video was directed by Stuart Birchall, produced by You Know Ltd, with post production by Alex Dunn and cinematography by Rob Wilton. 

http://www.maleficeUK.com
http://www.facebook.com/maleficeofficial
http://www.youtube.com/MaleficeTV
http://www.twitter.com/maleficeband 

LIVEREPORT: WHITESNAKE WITH SPECIAL GUEST AXEL RUDI PELL @ RODAHAL- KERKRADE

Kerkrade is de plek van bestemming ditmaal. Een flinke rit van meer dan 2 uur. Maar goed niemand minder dan Coverdale komt met zijn band Whitesnake de grondvesten van de Rodahal schudden.

Als extraatje komt 1 van de meest getalenteerde gitaristen van Europa ook nog eens een potje goede rock laten horen. Niemand minder dan Axel Rudi Pell als special guest. Tja dat hoor ik als liefhebber van dit genre gewoon niet te missen. Voordat de show van start gaat geeft The Rock Temple nog een pre-party. Aangezien ik na een lange rit wel een drankje lust, ga ik eerst daar even buurten. Jammer genoeg is het niet heel druk, maar gezellig is het zeker.

 

Na mijn dorst gelest te hebben in 1 van de betere kroegen van Nederland, rijd ik snel door naar de Rodahal. Het is er al vrij druk voor de deur. Gelukkig valt het wachten tot dat de deuren opengaan mee en voordat ik het weet sta ik te genieten van de eerste show van vanavond.

Axel Rudi Pell
Terecht word Axel hier genoemd al special guest. Deze man en zijn begeleidingsband zijn van het kaliber dat eigenlijk met gemak de Rodahal zelf al zou kunnen vullen.

 

In het publiek is er dan ook menig fan te bespeuren met een T-shirt van deze geweldige gitarist. De show gaat meteen goed vol gas van start en gelukkig voor deze band is het geluid als opener niet matig afgesteld, zoals bij veel opening acts gebeurd. Wat is dit genieten zeg! De oude rot in het vak laat horen nog zijn instrument met veel passie te kunnen bespelen. Axel is niet de enige die weet hoe hij het publiek  moet voorzien van een goede rockshow. Mike Teranna laat ook weer zien en horen 1 van de betere drummers in dit genre te zijn. Deze oer-animal slaat er met zoveel power op los, dat ik al snel toch weer als een gek sta te headbangen op de hele rit klassiekers die voorbij komen. Helaas als special guest is hun tijd toch beperkt, zodat ditmaal geen drumsolo ten uitvoer wordt gebracht.

Van mij hadden deze mannen nog even door mogen spelen.

 

Het is vrij druk in de Rodahal en het is mooi om te zien dat in al die jaren Whitesnake niet aan fans heeft ingeboet. Allerlei soorten mensen tref je in de zaal aan. Ze komen allemaal voor 1 ding en dat is een goede top Rock show.

 

Whitesnake

Stipt op tijd staan Coverdale en zijn vrij jonge bezetting op het podium. Als ik de mannen zo bekijk heeft Coverdale genoeg compensatie voor zijn toch wel zichtbaar wordende ouderdom neergezet.

 

Zo hou je in ieder geval ook voor de veel aanwezige dames nog een leuke traktatie voor het oog. De leeftijd van Coverdale is eigenlijk ook een beetje het gesprek van de dag hier in Kerkrade. Deze man staat bekend de laatste jaren niet altijd even goed bij stem te zijn. Fans geven ook aan dat ze hun fingers crossed hebben voor een goede show. Gelukkig valt het vanavond met de stem van Coverdale mee.

De goede man is in een uitmuntend goede stemming vanavond. Zijn stem hapert hier en daar. Maar zijn podiumpresentatie en geslaagde grappen tussendoor maken dit allemaal goed.

 

Behalve dat de vele dames genieten van het uiterlijk van de overige bandleden, zijn  ze ook nog eens subliem in het bespelen van hun instrument. Vooral de solo’s van beide gitaristen die eindigen in een geweldige gitaarduel zijn toch wel 1 van de hoogtepunten van de avond.  De drumsolo die gegeven word is ook zeer magnifiek. De drumstokken worden losgelaten en met de vuisten en vlakke hand wordt er even flink op los geramd. Dit alles wordt als zoete koek geslikt door het publiek dat Whitesnake vanavond op handen draagt.

 

Enige nadeel van vanavond is dat Coverdale best vaak ruimte geeft aan de rest van de band. Uiteraard is het logisch dat iemand van 60 niet de gehele avond als een rockgod over het podium kan rennen.

Als er dan een klassieker zoals “Here I  Go Again”  uitgeknald wordt is dit kleine minpuntje al snel vergeten. Wat een kippenvel moment zo'n hal vol meezingende mensen.

 

Whitesnake heeft mij vanavond niet teleurgesteld en wat ik begreep van sommige die-hard fans was dit 1 van de betere shows van de afgelopen tijd.

Neem hierbij ook nog eens het schitterende optreden van Axel Rudi Pell en je kunt toch wel spreken van een zeer geslaagde rock avond.

 


ROXXCALIBUR – LORDS OF THE NWOBHM - LIMB MUSIC – OUT NOW

When you’re a big fan of the NWOBHM and you can play some instruments and a friend has a great voice, you can only do one thing: start a cover band! That’s just what the Germans from ROXXCALIBUR did. Their first album “NWOBHM For Muthas” (named after those two legendary albums “Metal For Muthas”) was released in 2009. This time they got Chris Tsangarides (Thin Lizzy, Judas Priest,…) to produce the album and let famed cover artist Rodney Mathews (Diamond Head, Praying Mantis) do the awesome artwork. Let’s find out which gems they dig up this time!

 

Roxxcalibur is:

  • Roger Dequis – guitar
  • Neudi – drums
  • Alex Sthal – vocals
  • Khalli – guitar
  • Mario Long – bass

PHOTOREPORT: WHITESNAKE WITH SUPPORT AXEL RUDI PELL @ RODAHAL KERKRADE 2011

FOR MORE PHOTO'S CLICK ON PICTURE
PHOTOGRAPHER: RONALD VAN DE BAAN


LIVEREPORT: NOORD GELDERSCH METAAL CAFE met LOST INSANITY EN DIGGETH

Wie kent Noord Geldersch Metaal nou niet? Denk aan de metal battle en Aaltjesrock. 

Het NGM had een geweldige verrassingsdag voor ons in petto met taart, rookworst en muziek!

Ik ging snel onze fotograaf ophalen. Onderweg waren we mee aan het zingen en schreeuwen op de bekende liedjes die uit de autoradio knalden. Hey, metal kun je niet zacht luisteren. Al waren de mensen langs de weg misschien lichtelijk geïrriteerd.
We waren er redelijk snel aangekomen en gingen naar binnen. Tot onze verbazing bleek het feestje boven in de aula te zijn!
Onze fotograaf kent de zangeres van Lost InSanity en ging bij haar zitten. Ze vertelde dat ze pas na 21:00 uur zouden beginnen met spelen. We snapten er even niks van! De deur ging namelijk al om 19:00 uur open…

Daar aangekomen werd er ons verteld dat de eerste band om 21:00 uur zou beginnen. Helaas liep het ontzettend uit en kwamen er niet veel meer mensen binnen. Na een half uur begon dan eindelijk de eerste band waarbij er ook nog eens taart werd aangesneden!
Lost InSanity, ik was reuze benieuwd naar deze band aangezien ik ze nog nooit eerder had gezien of gehoord. De band begon te spelen maar zonder zangeres. Zij kwam even later aangelopen met een zwarte jurk aan, kroontje op en een lint waarop stond ‘Miss Rock N Roll’. Ze had nog geen woord gezongen en ik vond het al helemaal geniaal!

 

Maar toen ze de microfoon pakte en haar mond opentrok stond ik toch echt even met mijn mond vol tanden. Wat een heerlijke ruwe strot heeft Patricia zeg!! Ik was helemaal omver geblazen door haar stemgeluid en showperformance.
De band maakt dan misschien geen harde metal, maar weet wel verdomd goed de stage te rocken! Tijdens het optreden wisselde de zangeres meerdere keren van kleding. Een mooie vrouw in mooie kleding, nooit verkeerd! Nadat de band bijna klaar was ging de gistariste, Peggy, op de windmachine staan en was lekker aan het spelen tot de gitaar opeens uitviel. We waren allemaal verbaasd aan het kijken inclusief Peggy zelf, tot we zagen dat het kabeltje er op de een of andere manier uit was gevallen. Ze stopte hem er snel weer in en kon verder spelen. De sfeer was erg gezellig in de zaal en gelukkig kon Peggy er zelf ook om lachen. Ik dacht dat ze klaar waren, maar niets was minder waar. Er moesten ‘5 minuten worden volgeluld’ dus besloten ze een groepsfoto te maken van de crew en organisatoren van de avond. Daarna kon de band nog een aantal nummers verder spelen. Dit keer had ook Peggy zich omgekleed in een sexy pakje.

Nadat de eerste band was afgelopen begon dan eindelijk de rookworst wedstrijd. Wie het eerste 3 rookworsten op had ging door naar de volgende ronde. Met een  toepasselijke rookworsten muziekje gingen de deelnemers erop los. Ik moet eerlijk toegeven dat het erg leuk was om ze bezig te zien. Maar na een tijdje waren er 2 winnaars bekend en zij gingen de strijd met elkaar aan in de finale.

Nadat de tafels en rookworsten weg waren gehaald begon dan de laatste band van de avond: Diggeth.
Ook Diggeth had een geweldige show! Er werden veel toepasselijke grappen getapt. Maar tijdens de show vroeg de zanger waar iedereen was. Er werd verteld dat iedereen buiten zat, waarna de bassist van het podium stapte en iedereen ging halen.
Toen de zaal eenmaal gezellig gevuld was gingen de mannen verder met ruige muziek maken.

 


Na een tijdje vroeg de zanger waar en hoeveel vrouwen er in de zaal waren. Hij haalde hun CD tevoorschijn en vroeg een vrouw op het podium die een gratis CD wilde hebben. De dame kwam op het podium en nam de CD in beslag. De show vervolgde.
En alweer werd de show verbroken. Dit keer omdat de finale van de rookworsten werd gehouden. De twee mannen zaten aan tafel en moesten zoveel rookworsten opeten tot het dienblad leeg was of tot iemand het niet meer kon binnenhouden. Diggeth speelde verder en moedigde de mannen aan. Tijdens de wedstrijd pakte de zanger zelf ook een rookworst mee. Er werd ook nog rookworst aan de andere 2 bandleden aangeboden, maar de bassist is vegetarisch dus die hoefde niet.
Na een tijdje hield 1 van de mannen het niet meer en de winnaar werd bekend. Hij won: nóg meer rookworsten! Volgens mij kunnen beide mannen geen rookworst meer zien! Zijn tegenstander pakte het teiltje en kotste alles er weer uit. Wat een worstenlucht hing er in de zaal zeg!

Toen de tafels werden opgeruimd kon de band weer normaal verder spelen met de volle aandacht van het publiek. Er werd nogmaals een CD aan een vrouw aangeboden! De mannen van Diggeth zijn wel echte gentlemen! Daar kunnen een hoop anderen nog van leren!

Maar na alles komt een eind, zo ook het optreden van Diggeth en een geweldige avond in de Estrado! Al zit mij wel altijd 1 ding dwars bij dit soort evenementen. Waarom komen er toch zo weinig mensen op af tegenwoordig? Is het gierigheid? Luiheid? Geen zin? Geen geld? Ik weet het niet. Ik weet wel dat het erg zonde is! Want juist dit soort evenementen zijn zo gezellig en kosten niet veel! Waar zijn alle metalheads toch gebleven?

 

REVIEW DOOR: JUPITER DARKSHADOW

 


REECE KRONLUND - SOLID - AOR HEAVEN – OUT NOW

David Reece (Accept – Bangaloire Choir) en Martin Kronlund (Dogface, Gypsy Rose) hebben elkaar voor de eerste keer ontmoet in 2007. David werd toen gevraagd om zich bij Gypsy Rose aan te sluiten als nieuwe frontman. Het resultaat van deze samenwerking is te horen op het album “Another World” dat verscheen in juni 2008. Hun speciale vriendschap en hun gemeenschappelijke muzikale interesses dreven hen ertoe om samen wat muziek te maken. In november 2010 besloten David en Martin om een plaat op te nemen en deze “Solid” is hun eersteling.

Reece Kronlund is:

  • David Reece – vocals
  • Martin Kronlund – guitar
  • Hans in’ Zandt – drums 
  • Tommy Denander – guitars on 1
  • Andy Susemihl – guitars on 8
  • Rikard Quist – on 2
  • Brynn Arens – on 3
  • Christian Tolle – on 4

SINGLE PRIMEUR ´The adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie´ RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Op maandag 18 juli om 20.30 uur gaat de eerste officiële single van de Red Hot Chili Peppersgetiteld The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie in première in het programma Met Michiel op Radio 3FM. Deze single is afkomstig van het album I´m With You, dat 26 augustus in de winkel ligt

I'm With You is de opvolger van hun alom geprezen dubbelalbum Stadium Arcadium, en is alweer het tiende studioalbum van de Peppers. Het ontwerp van de albumhoes is van de hand van Britse kunstenaar Damien Hirst. Hirst wordt gezien als een grootheid in de hedendaagse kunst. Het duurst geveilde kunstwerk ooit van een nog levende kunstenaar staat op naam van de Brit, die furore maakte met zijn werken van dieren en pillenkabinetten.




Tracklisting I´m With You

 

 

01. “Monarchy of Roses”

02. “Factory of Faith”

03. “Brendan’s Death Song”

04. “Ethiopia”

05. “Annie Wants a Baby”

06. “Look Around”

07. “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie”

08. “Did I Let You Know”

09. “Goodbye Hooray”

10. “Happiness Loves Company”

11. “Police Station”

12. “Even You Brutus?”

13. “Meet Me at the Corner”

14. “Dance, Dance, Dance”

 

Red Hot Chili Peppers is één van de meest succesvolle rockbands uit de geschiedenis. Wereldwijd hebben zij meer dan 60 miljoen albums verkocht en hebben meerdere Grammy Awards op hun naam staan. Op 16 oktober geven de Peppers een concert in Ahoy dat binnen enkele minuten uitverkocht was.

 

Red Hot Chili Peppers bestaat uit Anthony Kiedis (zanger), Flea (bassist), Chad Smith (drummer) en Josh Klinghoffer (gitarist).


New single Sebastian Bach out in August !

INTERVIEW WITH TELOCH FROM THE KONSORTIUM - NIDINGR AND MAYHEM

Teloch is well known artist in the black metal scene. This Norwegian artist plays with Mayhem and since 1992 is active in the band  Nidingr.

The Konsortium is an project who succesfully launched their debut-album. It ain't the the typical Norwegian sound they have put on this self-titled record. I had the honour to ask Teloch some questions through mail.


JIM FOSTER – POWER LINES - YESTERROCK – OUT NOW

Jim Foster is een Canadese muzikant en songwriter die populair werd in de late 70 en de vroege jaren 80 met zijn groep Fosterchild. Deze splitte in 1982 en Jim ging solo verder en dit resulteerde in 1986 in dit album “Power Lines”. Het album kwam officieel alleen uit op vinyl en Yesterrock heeft onlangs deze classic op CD uitgebracht.

Jim Foster are:

  • Jim Foster – vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Doug Edwards, Vern Wills – bass
  • Dave Pickell, Scott Goodfellow – keyboards
  • Daryl Burgess – drums
  • Tim McGillveroy – percussion
  • Paul Hyde, Marc LaFrance, Nancy Nash, Lori Paul – backing vocal

VOODOO HIGHWAY – BROKEN UNCLE’S INN - VOODOO HIGHWAY / ROCK ‘N’ GROWL – OUT NOW

Voodoo Highway are a bunch of crazy Italian musicians who released an EP called “This is Rock n Roll, Cocks!” in July 2010. The band is known for its outrageous stage presence and smashing instruments on stage (that’s been a while since a band did that!). The international press was very positive about their new release “Broken Uncle’s Inn”. So I thought it was time I took a bite from their first full album.

Voodoo Highway are:

  • Matteo Bizzarri – guitar, backing vocals, breaking guitars
  • Filippo Cavallini – bass guitar / vocals – backing vocals
  • Federico Di Marco – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Lorenzo Gollini – drums
  • Alessandro Duo – organ, guitar, backing vocals

Busje Lost Insanity gestolen

Op facebook is het volgende bericht te lezen: 

 

‎"Gestolen" Lost InSanity bus !!!! in de nacht van 11.07.2011 tussen 22.00 uur savonds en 8.00 smorgens is ons band busje in Tilburg gestolen. Voor ons is dit een vreselijk verlies . Onze vraag dan ook, stuur deze mail a.u.b. zoveel mogelijk door !!!! Het is een kleine hoop maar samen kan je heel sterk staan !!! Het is een opvallend busje er staat erg groot Lost InSanity op beide zijkanten . Het is een Hyundai H100 uit 1996 kenteken VN-FP-96 Als je iets weet of hem toevallig ziet ,laat het ons weten !!! wij zijn te bereiken op Tel 0612118571 met heel veel dank Lost InSanity


Mocht je hier meer van weten of de bus gespot hebben neem dan contact op met Lost insanity  Tel 0612118571


David Mark Pearce 'Strange Ang3ls' promo

CEREBRAL BORE ARRESTED BY NYPD IN DRUG STORE KILLER HUNT‏

Two members of Scottish death metal act CEREBRAL BORE were mistakenly arrested in New York City recently amidst the hunt for a man who murdered a number of people at a drug store.


The band had been out celebrating the end of their tour when guitarist PAUL MCGUIRE and bassist KYLE RUTHERFORD went to a drug store in the early morning hours.  Although the store's doors were open and the lights were on, it appeared that it was not officially open for business as an alarm went off, so the band members left and went to another store down the road.  As they were leaving, a number of NYPD squad cars surrounded them and they were thrown to the ground by police officers and arrested at gunpoint.  The two were charged with criminal trespass, petit larceny, burglary and criminal possession of stolen property.

MCGUIRE and RUTHERFORD spent the next 36 hours being moved between crowded jail cells and witnessing violence and intimidation from the other inmates.  The real drug store killer was later arrested and, following a court appearance, all charges were dropped and the members of CEREBRAL BORE were eventually released.

 

 


Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of Toby Hitchcock’s debut solo album «Mercury’s Down

Toby Hitchcock name and abilities came to the attention of Melodic Rock fans when former Survivor founding member Jim Peterik chose him as the lead singer for the band that would mark his return on the scene: Pride of Lions.




Rerelease Elias Viljanen - Taking the lead on Lion Music.

Lion Music is proud to introduce the release of a special edition of Sonata Arctica guitar whiz Elias Viljanen’s 2002 debut solo release “Taking The Lead”.


 

 



SEBASTIAN BACH’S “KICKING & SCREAMING” TRACK LISTING/ COVER ART REVEALED, FIRST SINGLE CONFIRMED; ALBUM DUE OUT IN SEPTEMBER VIA FRONTIERS REC

Here it is, mothertruckers, the official track listing and cover art for Sebastian Bach’s new solo album, KICKING & SCREAMING! The first single from the album will be the title track, “Kicking & Screaming”; look for it to impact at radio in mid-August. Click here for a brand new publicity image of Sebastian Bach (photo credit: Clay Patrick McBride). Please see below for the full rundown and click here to access the brand new cover art designed by Richard Villa.

 



PHOTOREPORT: MASTODON @ PATRONAAT , HAARLEM BY PETER FROM METALRAID.COM

FOR MORE PHOTO'S CLICK ON PICTURE OR VISIT  http://metalraid.com/


Pre en Afterparty Whitesnake @ The Rock Temple !

Rondom het Whitesnake concert in de Rodahal op zaterdag 16 juli a.s zal The Rock Temple geopend zijn met een pre en afterparty van Whitesnake.

The Rock Temple zal geopend zijn vooraf het concert van 14.00uur tot 19.00uur en na afloop van het concert van 22.30 tm 02.00uur.
Voor deze pre en afterparty zullen weer speciale zuipkaarten worden verkocht.....

MALEFICE premiere third song off ‘Awaken The Tides’ on Altsounds.com!
English metal stalwarts MALEFICE are proud to announce that Altsounds.com are exclusively premiering the third single from Awaken The Tides. Please surf over HERE to check out Minutes!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 


Make also sure to surf over to http://www.metalblade.com/malefice to check out the title track off Awaken The Tides and the pre-order options!

BATTLECROSS new single ‘Breaking You’ now live on Metal Sucks!

Metal Sucks is currently hosting the worldwide premiere of the new single Breaking You from Detroit Michigan’sBATTLECROSS. The track comes from the band’s full-length debut Pursuit of Honor, out in Europe July 29 / August 1 via Metal Blade Records. Listen to the track that Metal Sucks states “is one of the fastest, leanest, thrashiest cuts of meat this album has to offer and represents BATTLECROSS at their heaviest and most unique” HERE and if you like what you hear be sure to spread the word to your friends.

Metalheads can also check out the first single Push Pull Destroy HERE

The band's full-length debut Pursuit of Honor comes out July 29th, August 1st in Europe. Metalheads can check out the single Push Pull Destroy as well as view a video teaser and pre-order the album at the following location: http://www.metalblade.com/battlecross

Tracklisting for Pursuit of Honor
1. Pursuit of Honor
2. Push Pull Destroy
3. Kaleb
4. Deception
5. Man of Stone
6. Breaking You
7. Rupture
8. Leech
9. Better Off Dead
10. Misery
11. Foreshadowing

BATTLECROSS is:
Kyle 'Gumby' Gunther-Vocals
Tony Asta-Guitar
Hiran Deraniyagala-Guitar
Mike Kreger-Drums
Don Slater-Bassist

About the band:
With the mindset to create a sonic metal assault unlike any other, childhood friends, Tony Asta and Hiran Deraniyagala, set forth on the path to shred and abandoned the idea of following any trends. The guitar slinging duo brought an infused style of old school metal with dark elements of thrash and death metal and destined to find the right members.

Struggling for years to find reliable and dedicated members, the true formation ofBATTLECROSS was born in 2007 when Drummer Mike Kreger responded a want ad, and added a machine-like, brutal precision on the drums, and proved to be just the right match for Tony and Hiran's mature and technical style of thrash. Bringing a whole new level of musicianship and intensity with his quick finger picking and tasty solos, Bassist Don Slater joined the group, bringing a skill and technique that impresses even the most prolific bassists. The thrash metal band was finally complete when popular area vocalist, Kyle "Gumby" Gunther joined the band. Known for his command of the stage and alternating deep growls with high pitched screams, Gumby punishes the audience and inspires pits of rage.

Together, the five-piece create an unforgettable and energetic live show that decimates their audience with raw energy and persistence, that has earned a style of their own: "Blue Collar Thrash Metal", in reference to the hard-working, 'never give up' attitude of those who hail from the Motor City.

This reputation for technical talent, humility and kick ass live shows resonated throughout the regional metal scene andBATTLECROSS soon became a fan and band favorite. Sharing the stage with the likes of Dying Fetus, GWAR, Devil Driver, The Absence, Vital Remains, The Faceless and Metal Fests throughout the Midwest, BATTLECROSS began to bang heads nationally with a nod from MySpace-A Place for Metal's 2008 'Best Unsigned Metal Band' contest, for being 'Metal Sucks'worthy, Mike Kreger's crowning as Sickdrummer.com & Zildjian's 'Sickest Dirt Fest Drummer' and featured on local, national and global metal radio.

Incorporating many elements of extreme thrash, death and tech metal, creating a precise blend of fist pumping brutality, intensity, and drive, BATTLECROSS satisfies both the tech-metal guru and the old-school die hard alike.

The band's Metal Blade debut is set to release August 2nd, 2011, followed by a tour that will bring a face melting thrash metal assault. The band's Metal Blade debut was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Random Awesome Recording Studio in Bay City, MI and produced by BATTLECROSS and Josh Schroeder

www.metalblade.com/battlecross
www.battlecrossmetal.com
www.reverbnation.com/battlecross
www.facebook.com/battlecrossmetal
www.twitter.com/battlecross
www.youtube.com/battlecrossmi
www.myspace.com/battlecross 


IRON MAIDEN – FROM FEAR TO ETERNITY: THE BEST OF 1990- 2010- EMI RECORDS – OUT NOW

Iron Maiden de koning van de NWOBHM, heeft menig klassieker op zijn naam staan. Al jaren leveren ze zo'n goed werk af, dat de verzamelabums niet uitblijven. Het is alweer verzamelalbum nummer 5 die nu uitgebracht word door EMI Records. Ditmaal gaan ze uit van de periode 1990 tot en met 2010.  Nummers zoals “Number of the Beast“ en dergelijke uit de gouden tijd van de jaren ‘ 80 zul je helaas dus moeten missen op deze dubbelaar. Maar vrees niet, vanaf de jaren ’90 heeft Iron Maiden niet stil gezeten en heeft onder meer toppers zoals “Fear of the Dark“ en “Be Quick Or Be Dead“ uitgebracht. Genoeg subliem werk om uit te kiezen door de heren van Maiden.

 

 



VADER- WELCOME TO THE MORBID REICH – NUCLEAR BLAST – OUT NOW

Vader,  elke metalhead kent deze Poolse death metal veteranen wel. Al zoveel jaren zorgen ze dat er prima albums afgeleverd worden, die menig nekspier al heeft doen verrekken. Nu komen ze terug met het album genaamd : Welcome to the Morbid Reich. De titel doet vermoeden dat de heren weer terugkeren naar hun roots. Gezien de eerste EP getiteld Morbid Reich.

Vader is:

·         Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek : Vocals, Guitar

·         Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka : Guitar

·         James Stewart : Drums

·         Tomasz "Hal" Halicki : Bass


Free samples from Nuclear Blast

De volgende gratis smaakmakers zijn te downloaden uit de stal van Nuclear Blast :

 

Tasters - Please Destroy This World:     http://bit.ly/nbtasters

 

Graveyard - Evil Ways:                        http://bit.ly/nbgrave

 

Seven - Get It:                                     http://bit.ly/nbseven

 


The Konsortium - Self-titled – Agonia Records – Out now

Avant Garde Black Metal is een genre dat je niet dagelijks tegenkomt. The Konsortium met ondermeer Teloch van Mayhem op gitaar, is dan ook al een tijdje aan het sleutelen om hun bizarre maar zeer vermakelijke sound op plaat weg te zetten. Eindelijk is het na 3 jaar zover. Wij kunnen nu eindelijk gaan genieten van 8 agressieve technische Avant Garde Black Metal-nummers.

The Konsortium are:

·  Member 001

·Member 002

·Member 003

·Member 004

·Teloch - Guitars

 



Detonation – Reprisal –eigen beheer – out now!

Detonation bestaal al weer 14 jaar. In deze 14 jaar hebben zij laten zien en horen dat zij zeker een plaatsje verdienen in de top van de Nederlandse metal. Helaas is toch vaak te bespeuren dat deze band het voornamelijk erg goed doet in het buitenland. In de line-up is de afgelopen jaren aardig wat aan variatie geweest. Maar nu met Koen terug op gitaar en een nieuw album op zak komt hopelijk ook de vaderlandse liefde de hoek om kijken.

Detonation are:

·         Koen Romeijn – zang en gitaar

·         Mike ferguson – gitaar

·         Allard van der Kuip – drummer

·         Harry van Breda -- basgitaar


LIVEREPORT: Lil’Hill Festival @ LUTTENBERG

Op de website stond dat dit festival een soort mini Lowlands is. En dat is natuurlijk wel een trekpleister. Want daar weten ze wel wat een feestje is. De opzet was dan ook erg leuk. Een vrij klein terrein met 2 tenten. In de ene tent speelden live bands en in de andere draaiden diverse DJ’s. Op het terrein waren verschillende kenmerken van het boerenland. Zoals een pluche schaap (aan een touw) en een reuze klomp.

 



Livereport:Mastodon @ Patronaat Haarlem

Na een ongelofelijke rotrit van 3 uur  kom ik aan in Haarlem. Na ongeveer met meer dan 35 graden in de file gestaan te hebben, ben ik zeer blij met de airco in de zaal.


Former MOTÖRHEAD Guitarist WÜRZEL Reportedly Dead At 61 - July 9, 2011

According to a posting on the Facebook page of Tim Butcher,MOTÖRHEAD leader Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister's longtime bass tech and "right-hand man," former MOTÖRHEAD guitarist Michael "Würzel" Burston died earlier today (Saturday, July 9). He was 61 years old. 

Before joining MOTÖRHEAD in 1984, Burston had been a corporal in the Army, serving in Germany and Ireland with the 1st Battalion of the Gloucestershire Regiment, and had played in the bands BASTARD andWARFARE. Joining another relatively unknown guitarist, Phil Campbell, they played together at a MOTÖRHEAD audition, and both were taken on.

Burston acquired the nickname Würzel while in the Army, being compared to the character Worzel Gummidge due to his scarecrow-style hair and bumpkin-like manner. Lemmy reportedly demanded that Würzel add an umlaut to the "U" in his name, for "heavy metal effect."

Würzel can be heard on the following MOTÖRHEAD albums: 

No Remorse (1984) 
Orgasmatron (1986) 
Rock 'n' Roll (1987) 
Nö Sleep at All (1988) 
The Birthday Party (1990) 
1916 (1991) 
March ör Die (1992) 
Bastards (1993) 
Sacrifice (1995) 

Würzel left MOTÖRHEAD in 1995.

For the past couple of years, Burston has played with a new band calledLEADER OF DOWN, which last month headlined the main stage at the U.K. fundraising music festival "Never Mind The Bullocks" in aid of Midlands Air Ambulance. 

Würzel joined MOTÖRHEAD on stage on November 28, 2009 at the Hammersmith Apollo to perform the band's classic song "Ace Of Spades". Video footage of his appearance can be seen below.

SOURCE :  http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net

 


PHOTOREPORT: STREAM OF PASSION @ VERA - GRONINGEN BY ROB MEIJER

FOR MORE PICTURES CLICK ON PHOTO

PHOTOGRAPHER: ROB MEIJER 


PHOTOREPORT: LOST INSANITY @BLUESCAFE BY PETER VAN RIJSBERGEN

PHOTOGRAPHER: PETER VAN RIJSBERGEN


ALBERTO RIGONI – REBIRTH - NIGHTMARE RECORDS – OUT NOW

Naast zijn solo carrière is Alberto vooral bekend als de bassist van de progressieve metal band TwinSpirits van Daniele Liverani (Genius Rock Opera, Khymera). Hij trad toe tot de band in 2003. In 2008 werd via Lion Music zijn eerste solo album “Something Different” uitgebracht. Daarvoor zat Alberto in de coverband Ascra, duie live vooral Dream Theater nummers brachten. Via Nightmare Records komt nu zijn tweede album uit.

Alberto Rigoni wordt op dit album bijgestaan door o.a.:

  • Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree/King Crimson) - drums on 1,5 &7
  • John MAcaluso (Ark, ex-Malmsteen, TNT) - drums on 3 & 8
  • Michael Manring - bass on 3 & 6
  • Yves Carbonne - bass on 2 &3
  • Jonas Erixon (Alicate) – vocals on 5 & 7
  • Tommy Ermolli (Twinspirits) – guitars on 1 & 5
  • Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios) – guitars on 7
  • Federico Solazzo (Alexia) – keyboards on 1,2 & 9
  • Andrea Pavanello (Centrica) – keyboards on 8
  • Filippo Lui (DGM, Astra) – synthesizers on 5
  • Emanuele Casali (DGM, Astra) – keyboards on 7

DAVID MARK PEARCE – STRANGE ANG3LS - AOR HEAVEN – OUT NOW

David groeide op in Cornwall (Verenigd Koninkrijk) begon gitaar te spleen vanaf zijn vijftiende levensjaar. Na wat gespeeld te hebben in lokale bandjes ging hij studeren in The London College of Music and Media. In 1996 slaagde hij glansrijk en is sindsdien een druk bezette engineer en producer. Zijn grootste bekendheid kreeg hij echter als gitarist van Oliver Wakeman (zelf afkomstig van de progrockers Yes). Hij nam onlangs een EP “Shelter Me From The Rain” op en dit beviel hem zo goed, dat hij besloot om een volledig album te maken.

David Mark Pierce is :

  • David Mark Pierce – guitars, songwriting, sound engineer and producer
  • Göran Edman – vocals
  • John Payne – vocals
  • Lisa LaRue – keyboards
  • C S Brown – bass
  • Mikale Wikman – drums
  • Oliver Wakeman – keyboards (guest appearance)

HOLY MARTYR – INVINCIBLE - DRAGONHEART RECORDS/METALBLADE RECORDS – OUT NOW

The Italian warriors from Holy Martyr saw the first rays of light in 1994. After a lot of line-up changes they released a demo called “Hatred and Warlust”. This was soon followed by an EP “Hail to Hellas”. It got great reviews in Italian, German and Greek magazines and that made them appear on the German festival ‘Keep It True’. They were picked up by Dragonheart Records and recently they released their third full album “Invincible”.

Holy Martyr are:

  • Alex Mereu – vocals
  • Ivano Spiga  – guitars
  • Eros Melis – guitars
  • Nicola Pirroni – bass
  • Daniele Ferru – drums

SAMAEL – Lux Mundi Europe Tour 2011
Swiss Metal experimentalists SAMAEL will embark on a huge European tour with MELECHESH und KEEP OF KALESSIN. The tour starts in September.

 

 



BEHEMOTH REHEARSES FOR THE FALL TOUR; VIDEO AVAILABLE!
Behemoth has started rehearsing for upcoming tours. Polish dates are already scheduled while European and UK and US tours are under working. Video from the rehearsal is available under this link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ziO31cD9D2E


Vocalist/guitarist Nergal comments: "It's been two weeks since we began rehearsing for tour. Things are going very smoothly and the chemistry is definitely back! We feel very much refreshed.

But what excites me the most is the fact that we've already started jamming out NEW song. Crazy, ain't it? I'm super stoked. It sounds so fuckin' sinister, I can't even describe it…Fast, furious, but more evil in a way. Stay tuned, more info will follow!"

 


WILLIAMS/FRIESTEDT – S/T - AOR HEAVEN – OUT NOW

Joseph Williams werd vooral bekend door zijn stem te lenen voor de Toto release in het midden van de tachtiger jaren (“Fahrenheit” en “Seventh One”). Verder hield hij zich vooral bezig met het componeren van filmmuziek en als sessiezanger. Zo was hij de stem van volwassen leeuw Simba in de Disney hit “The Lion King” (in de nummers “Hakuna Matata” en “Can You Feel The Love Tonight”). Gitarist, componist en producer Peter Friestedt bracht twee albums uit onder de noemer “LA Project” die bedolven werden met goede kritieken. Ook fungeerde hij als gitarist bij de soloconcerten van Joseph en er was blijkbaar een goede connectie tussen beide, want ze besloten om samen een plaat te maken.

Williams/Friestedt is:

·         Joseph Williams – vocals

·         Peter Friestedt  – guitar

Guests:

 

·         Bill Champlin (ex Chicago) on vocals

·         Tommy Denander on guitar

·         John “JR” Robinson, Randy Goodrum en Bill Cantos 

 


PAGAN’S MIND – HEAVENLY ECSTACY - STEAMHAMMER SPV/SUBURBAN – OUT NOW

Pagan’s Mind is active since 2000 and recently released their fifth album “Heavenly Ecstacy”. They took their time to complete this album, since the previous album “God’s Equation” was released in 2007. They have a big fan base and when you listen to their music, you’ll know why! The albums are filled with excellent arrangement, superb instrumentation and of course the voice of Nils! I wonder if they can fulfill my expectations!                                                                                                        

Pagan’s Mind are:

  • Steinar Krokmo  – bass
  • Stian Kristoffersen – drums
  • Jorn Lofstad – guitars
  • Ronny Tegner – keyboards
  • Nils K. Rue – vocals

HEAVENLY ECSTACY

Eastern keys form the welcome sounds for this fifth album from these Scandinavian prog/power metallers. But after a few seconds they are accompanied by strong drums and heavy riffs. Those riffs remind me of the excellent guitars on the latest Star One album (from Arjen Lucassen). But when Nils falls in, you’re in heaven for sure. He’s got an awesome voice, but also one you can recognize from thousands others! During the instrumental break you hear some shred-pieces, followed by Rammsteinish guitars and some simple piano parts. What a way to start an album. “Intermission” has a more traditional metal sound. In the beginning, there even passes a Le Tekro riff (TNT guitarist) by. Again, the Nils' vocals are incredible. He even includes a few screams. Very aggressive riffs in the middle sections are followed by some refreshing tapping-solo’s. The songs on this album are more accessible than their previous albums. Pounding drums and heavy riffs are the main ingredients in “Into The Aftermath”. “Walk Away In Silence” is much calmer and the relaxing riffs made me think back to the first Mindcrime album from Queensrÿche. The long epic “Revelations To The End” is one of the best songs of the album. The insertion of real badass screams from Nils takes the song even higher. Rolling bass lines, hard-hitting drums, speedy solos and various breaks in the song make this a pleasure to listen to. The arrangement of the song is similar to the greatest songs from Dream Theater. They aren’t afraid to include some new influences in their song. “Follow Your Way” starts with keys that you normally would hear in dancehalls. Nils adds an effect on his voice on a few sentences and that again makes a connection with the dance (Maurice Engelen from the Belgian dance act Praga Khan comes in mind). The more melodic “Live Your Life Like A Dream” has a great, bluesy guitar break. But that’s only a prelude to an emotional guitar and keyboard solo. “The Master’s Voice” hits of with a fast and furious riff and is hot on the heels followed by a true funky bass line. “When Angels Unite” is a more than welcome cool down moment: just some piano strokes and the heavenly voice from Nils. Goosebumps all the way, people. The band says that each member has an equal part in the music, but one thing is for sure: Nils K. RULES big time. 

 Tracklist:

  1. Contact
  2. Eyes Of Fire
  3. Intermission
  4. Into The Aftermath
  5. Walk Away In Silence
  6. Revelation To The End
  7. Follow Your Way
  8. Live Your Life Like A Dream
  9. The Master’s Voice
  10. Never Walk Alone
  11. When Angels Unite

 

Conclusion:
Pagan’s Mind has delivered a true masterpiece. Soaring guitars, a great rhythm section, fresh sounding keys and absolutely wonderful vocals make these fifty minutes a more than pleasant trip into progmetal land. The band can easily compete with the big guys from Dream Theater and Symphony X. For me this is the highlight of the year from the progressive metal corner, so far.

Links:

Reviewer: Rik Bauters

INTERVIEW WITH THOR FROM MORBID ANGEL

Na een goede show en het uitbrengen van een zeer spraakmakend maar toch degelijk album kreeg ik de kans om via mail een interview te doen met Thor. Uiteraard laat je zo kans niet aan je voorbij gaan en hieronder valt het resultaat te lezen.

 

Hi thor, how did you experience the two shows in Holland last week?
Hi, Ronald!  I had a great experience playing in Enschede and Tilburg. It is always a pleasure doing gigs in Holland. Awesome venues of high quality, professional and with great fans. Holland is such a good country. I love it there. Both concerts went very well. It sounded and felt killer! I think we really delivered some strong and powerful shows. I for sure had a great time!

The new album got a lot of critic because of the techno industrial influences, is it hard for the band to receive some ridiculously harsh reviews?
No that is really not a problem. I mean, of course it is cool when people like the album, but then again, you can't please them all. But I also do understand that people react to the new Morbid Angel record, cause it is unnecessary to say it is very different from everything else Morbid has ever put out. Me included were very surprised when I first heard it. But do also remember the fact that a big part of the album still presents fast and sick Death metal extremities. About the rest of the album, it kind of shows us that Morbid Angel were always walking their own path being different. This highly proves this, I would say.

 

The new songs that where played live were very powerful, can we expect more new songs from “Illud Divinum Insanus”, while the tour is getting further?
There is a big possibility we will add more new songs for later tours. Most likely we will. We absolutely should! There are some great Death metal songs on the album which I would love to play live. We will see what will happen when we are going back on tour in July/August`11, or any of the other following tours we have coming this year. We will for sure present a great and energetic set list and performance.

Thor, you are the touring guitarist since 2009. Are you a full member of the Morbid Angel family?
Correction, I have been the touring guitarist since `08. And yes I would say I am a full member of Morbid Angel, by the fact that I have participated on the album with performing as well as song writing.

 

For outsiders, Trey looks as the master brain in Morbid Angel. Is the song writing process teamwork or does Trey decide the most things?
Well, Trey does have the main part of the song writing. And David all the lyrics. On the new album David has composed the songs “ I am Morbid “ and “ Radikult “. I have composed the songs “ Blades for Baal “ and “ 10 More Dead". So this far me, Trey and David have all contributed with songs for this album. Tim has done a lot of the ideas for the splendid work on the drums for this musical piece.

Now that the new album is out and you guys are on tour, can we expect more from the band in the near future? Like a live DVD or something like that ?
Season of Mist has made a big box kind of thing with a lot of Morbid Angel stuff in it. It contains amongst other some merch, the Nevermore single, some candlelight, incense and so on. It is a really cool thing. As I said quite huge! I saw it for the first time in Hellfest on the last tour we did and it is awesome! We are all pretty fucking happy with it.

If there will be any DVD`s or other things, it's a little early to tell yet. After all we just recently put out the new record so I can`t really tell yet. I would believe it will come out something more sooner or later.

Morbid Angel is back now after some silence. Did the music industry change much in those years and how does Morbid Angel handle with it?
The music industry is constantly in change, as with everything on the planet. Time does not stand still nor does the music industry. Morbid handles that very well. I mean, art is timeless and art is what we create. Another thing is of course that Morbid have been around for a long time being very experienced in the industry and does deal with it just perfect.

 

The new label Season of Mist does an amazingly good job promoting you guys. Are you happy with the way things are going working with them?
Absolutely! And as you say, they have really been going for it promotion wise. They have put a lot of effort into it. A highly professional label and great guys who`s working there. It is all good. Very enjoyable indeed!

Thanks for your time , is there anything you wish to share?
Thanks for the interview, Ronald!  I hope to see you guys again on the next run. The Holland crowd has always been really cool! We appreciate that! Horns up, set sail and swing the Hammer! See you!

 Destructhor

Links:  http://www.morbidangel.com/

Reporter: Ronald van de Baan 

 

 


DIGGETH 8 JULI @ ESTRADO HARDERWIJK

DEVA'S BOUNTY- DEVA'S BOUNTY - EIGEN BEHEER - OUT NOW

Deva's Bounty is een hardrock formatie met invloeden van de heavy 70's en blues riffs zoals we die al kennen, gefuseerd tot een nieuwe stijl. Imponerende basriffs en machtig gitaarwerk gaan in botsing met zang à la Monster Magnet & Black Sabbath's roots. Hardrock zoals we dat kenden, met één been in verse aarde.

Deva’s Bounty bestaat uit:

 

·        Gijs Habraken (vocals)

·        Zlatko Jukovic (guitar)

·        Roel van Zutven (guitar)

·        Geert de Jonge (bass)

·        Dennis Cornelissen (drums)

Deva’s Bounty


Er wordt afgetrapt met het nummer Black Dust. De eerste gitaarklanken zijn vooral rauw te noemen. Zanger Gijs Habraken heeft een mooi stemgeluid, rauw met een zuiver lijntje erdoor. De melodielijn is opvallend in dit nummer, daarmee wordt de basis gezet. Er zit niet echt een refrein in dit nummer, maar toch klinkt het pakkend, knap gedaan.  Er wordt bij de afsluiting nog een goede solo tegenaan gegooid. Staying Low vind ik zelf het beste. Dit nummer komt langzaam op gang, en versneld daarna met leuk gitaarwerk. Er zit een echt meezing refrein in en het loopt als een trein. En dan ook weer een prima solo. Het is alleen jammer dat het intro enigszins geknepen is ingezongen. Hitch begint met een prima gitaarloopje. Het valt op dat de slag van de gitarist erg bepalend is voor dit nummer. De gitaar fungeert haast als tweede stem voor de zang; creatief. De afsluiter van dit werkje heet “Sensei”, dit begint vooral met de zang en een prima melodielijn. Vooral leuk is het gitaarloopje voor het refrein.  Het nummer loopt weer super. Alleen de afsluiting vind ik zelf wat minder; het rauwe geschreeuw had iets subliemer ingezet mogen worden. 

Conclusie
Al met al leveren de heren van Deva’s Bounty een prima mini album af, waar wel uit naar voren komt dat ze wat in petto hebben. De nummers beschikken allen over pakkende melodielijnen die prettig in het gehoor liggen. Het is beslist geen Rock N Roll voor mietjes. Helaas is de opnamekwaliteit van het album niet altijd even prettig. De zang klinkt met vlagen wat scherp in vergelijking tot de instrumenten bespeling. Ook hadden er qua zangtechniek wel wat puntjes op de I gezet mogen worden.
Deze band brengt eindelijk weer eens die stevige rauwe rock waar we allemaal zo van houden. En dat ook nog van eigen bodem. Lucky basterds dat we zijn!

Tracklist:                                                            

1.      Black Dust

2.      Staying Low

3.      Hitch

4.      Sensei

 

Links:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Devas-Bounty

http://www.devasbounty.nl/

REVIEWER: TAGGI EENSTROOM

 


KARMA TO BURN - V - NAPALM RECORDS - OUT NOW!

Karma to Burn, ook wel bekend als K2B, is een woestijn rock / stoner metal band uit Morgantown, West Virginia, bestaande uit gitarist William Mecum, bassist Rich Mullins, en drummer Rob Oswald. De band staat ​​bekend om hun compromisloos, meestal instrumentaal geluid.  Het vervolg van Appalachian Incantation, V, werd opgenomen in februari 2011, bij Dave Grohl's Studio 606, en bevat Daniel Davies’s 'vocals op drie nummers, hoewel hij  inmiddels is gestart met een project buiten Karma to Burn. Hij verliet de groep, dus ging de band verder als trio. V werd uitgebracht eind mei 2011.

Karma To Burn are:

·        William Mecum – guitar

·        Rich Mullins – bass

·        Rob Oswald – drums

·        Daniel Davies - vocals


Interview The Mississipi Angelus


Tijdens het knipoog festival werden wij lekker gemaakt met de beste bands, één van die bands zijn The Mississipi Angelus. Deze opvallend grote band zet een sound neer waar je stil van wordt….of toch niet. Deze rockende levensgenieters zien het publiek liever met bier smijten en de voeten stampen. En daar wilde wij het fijne wel eens van weten…we mailden met Jack; de zanger (met gouden strotje) van deze geweldige band:


RAMMSTEIN: 4 maart 2012 in Ahoy

Duitse rockband Rammstein gaat weer op tour. Naar aanleiding van hun nieuw te verschijnen album: Rammstein Made in Germany: 1995 -2011, zal Rammstein ook Nederland aandoen. Op 4 maart 2012 zullen de heren Ahoy op de grondvesten doen beven. Kaarten gaan 8 juli via Ticketmaster in de verkoop. Wees er snel bij. Kaartverkoop zal vlug gaan.

 


<