CHARRED WALLS OF THE DAMNED premieres "Admire the Heroes" on MetalUnderground.com! "Cold Winds On Timeless Days" to be released October 7th/10th!
CHARRED WALLS OF THE DAMNED is teaming up the decade-old metal web destination, MetalUnderground.com, to premiere the third single from Cold Winds on Timeless DaysAdmire the Heroes. The track can be heard now HERE.

Richard Christy, Tim "Ripper" Owens, Jason Suecof and Steve DiGiorgio once again joined forces to bring to life Christy's latest body of work, Cold Winds on Timeless Days. The writing process for the new album actually began while the band was mixing their 2010 debut. Richard Christy used his experience on the first album to write songs that catered not only to each member's playing style, but to Jason Suecof's production style. The result: demos that turned out nearly identical to what ended up on the album.

With 12 songs clocking in at 58 minutes, fans are getting a lot more music this time around. Recording twelve songs in a short amount of time is no easy feat, but one that was accomplished because of the stellar talents in the band. Christy elaborates further; "I wanted to get a natural sound out of this album, I wanted everyone to be well rehearsed, not that I wanted the album to be rushed, but I wanted the spontaneous live feel and not over think anything too much." Richard Christy describes Cold Winds on Timeless Days as a "perfect storm of producing" – Audiohammer's Jason Suecof produced and Mark Lewis mixed, while mastering was handled by Alan Douches at West Westside.

Fans can hear the second single, Ashes Falling Upon Us, as well as place pre-orders now on metalblade.com/cwotd.

Cold Winds On Timeless Days track listing:
1. Timeless Days
2. Ashes Falling Upon Us
3. Zerospan
4. Cold Winds
5. Lead the Way
6. Forever Marching On
7. Guiding Me
8. The Beast Outside My Window
9. On Unclean Ground
10. Bloodworm
11. Admire the Heroes
12. Avoid the Light

Cold Winds On Timeless Days will be released October 7th/10th via Metal Blade Records in Europe!

http://www.metalblade.com/cwotd
http://www.facebook.com/charredwallsofthedamned
http://twitter.com/cwotd
http://richardchristy.com 

SONATA ARCTICA - "Live in Finland" DVD teaser unveiled
Finnish metallers SONATA ARCTICA have unveiled a teaser for their upcoming new DVD “Live In Finland”. Watch it here:

 

The main show on the DVD was recorded at Teatria in Oulu, Finland on April 15th, 2011. The release also includes material from the band’s own Sonata Arctica Open Air Festival held in Kemi, their hometown, in August 2009 as well as documentaries, making of's and music videos, as with their previous DVD, the band once again recorded a commentary track for the main show (in Finnish). For the complete tracklist, check below. “Live In Finland” will be released on the 11th of November 2011.

 



GOTTHARD – Steve Lee’s dream will live on
Day of death has its first anniversary on the 5th of October – Steve will live on through the live album “Homegrown” and the continuation of the US bike tour

 

Lugano – GOTTHARD will release the long-since announced and highly anticipated live album entitled “Homegrown – Alive In Lugano” on the 30th of September. The album comes out only a few days before the first anniversary of Steve Lee’s day of death on the 5th of October. At the same time, bassist Marc Lynn has already travelled to the USA to follow Lee’s dream through: in commemoration of the exceptional artist he will drive along the route again that was planned one year ago, together with the other friends that were present on the fateful day in 2010.  

 

Together with Marc Lynn, his wife Anja and 18 other friends, the helmet that Steve Lee wore to the last will go on the journey with them. Lee had bought him shortly before his death in the USA and wore him on his last day. Since then, it acts as a memento for his parents – now it’ll go on a motorbike trip one last time, in place of Steve Lee. “The trip shall help us digesting the inexplicable and finally putting Steve’s death behind ourselves“, states bassist Lynn. “We’ll remember him, cry over him and for sure will be able to laugh at many a beautiful memories.“

 

The album “Homegrown – Alive In Lugano” that will be released on the 30th of September also bears witness to strong amicable ties. It contains audio footage of the concert that took place on the 17th of July in Lugano, which was recorded over the course of the band’s concert in their hometown. It was one of the last concerts with Steve Lee.

 

“Music has allowed us to travel round the whole world together during the last 20 years“, guitarist Leo Leoni summarises. “In doing so, we've shared lots of unforgettable moments that rank among the best times of our lives. Anyhow, returning to Lugano has always been something special. It's the place we belong to and where we have strong and deep roots.”
 

 


“Homegrown – Alive In Lugano” marks the end of an era for GOTTHARD. Currently, the band is searching for a new singer and will soon start a new chapter in the band's history.

 

Meanwhile, Marc Lynn and his companions experience what has always been Steve Lee’s dream: riding the motorcycle through the Southern states of the US for two weeks. He was only able to live this dream for one thousand kilometres. “We owe him bringing this ambition to an end now“, comments Marc Lynn. “That trip has really been his biggest dream.

www.gotthard.com 

www.facebook.com/gotthard 

www.myspace.com/gotthard 

http://www.nuclearblast.de/gotthard


ANVIL – JUGGERNAUT OF JUSTICE - STEAMHAMMER/SPV – OUT NOW
Anvil scoorde big time met hun ”Metal on Metal” album, maar vooral hun derde plaat “Forged in Fire” was een absoluut meesterwerk. Vele hedendaagse bands noemen hen trouwens als één van hun inspiratiebronnen! De film “The Story Of Anvil” bracht hen eindelijk de nodige aandacht die ze verdienen! Ze deden ondertussen al vele shows, waaronder het voorprogramma van AC/DC. Die aandacht heeft blijkbaar een grote invloed gehad op hun verdere schrijfproces. De band heeft duidelijk zijn tweede adem gevonden en leverde in een recordtijd dit nieuwe album af! 

Anvil is: 
  • Steve Kudlow 'Lips' – guitars & lead vocals
  • Robb Reiner – drums
  • Glenn Five – bass & backing vocals

JUGGERNAUT OF JUSTICE
 
 
Als het titelnummer uit zijn startblokken schiet roept dit meteen herinneringen op aan hun meesterwerk “Forged In Fire”. Lips' gitaar scheurt lekker en de song is een echte headbanger. “All Hell Breaks Loose” is een echt snelheidsmonster en daar bovenop pure old school metal! Hell yeah!! Een genadeloze baslijn en een trager ritme maken “New Orleans Voodoo” een ware beuker. De snelheid gaat weer de hoogte in tijdens “On Fire”. Alleen Lips komt op de proppen met “Fukeneh” als songtitel! Het gebruik van de 'cowbell' geeft dit nummer nog een hoger humor gehalte! Dit moet live voor hilarische momenten zorgen tijdens het refrein! Zoals de titel al doet vermoeden is “Turn it Up” terug een pak sneller! Dit nummer bevat trouwens uiterst heerlijke fretboard gitaar tussenstukjes. Hun klassieker “March of the Crabs” was blijkbaar het model voor “The Ride”. Die hoofdriff lijkt toch sprekend op dit meesterlijk instrumentaal nummer van hun ”Metal on Metal” album!”Conspiracy” is een mid-tempo nummer, maar bevat veel spetterende gitaarstukjes! De hoofdriff doet me eigenlijk denken aan het dreigende “Black Tiger” van Y&T. Vanzelfsprekend is “Running” weer een speedy werkje! Vele nummers vallen onder de noemer eenvoudig van opbouw maar ze zijn allen catchy as hell! 

Reiner levert hier puik drumwerk af en het nummer bevat zelfs een snuifje Mötorhead! De uitsmijters zijn voor het einde bewaard. De creepy intro van “Paranormal” bevat zo'n beangstigend Poltergeist stemmetje (van de originele film uiteraard). Een slepende song met een Lips die een ongewoon  gemene klinkende stem opzet en met een vette knipoog ook naar de oerplaten van Black Sabbath. Zelfs tekstueel tapt Mr. Golden Dildo uit een volledig ander vaatje! Een verdwaald Hammond orgel duikt plots op uit een duistere hoek! Lips brouwt als bonus nog een scheurend einde aan deze knaller van formaat! Deze zeven minuten durende trip is het ware hoogtepunt van dit album! Alleen al omdat het een compleet niet-Anvil nummer is! Het album wordt afgesloten met een speedy instrumentaaltje, waarin we botsen op eigenzinnig drumwerk en een blazerssectie! Waar Lips de inspiratie gehaald heeft voor de titel “Swing Thing” laat ik aan jullie fantasie over!

 Tracklist:
  1. Juggernaut of Justice
  2. When All Breaks Loose
  3. New Orleans Voodoo
  4. On Fire
  5. Fukeneh
  6. Turn it Up
  7. The Ride
  8. Not Afraid
  9. Conspiracy
  10. Running
  11. Paranormal
  12. Swing Thing
Conclusie:
Dit al weer veertiende album van deze dappere Canadezen en laat een terugkeer horen naar hun glorietijd. Het bezit niet de klasse van “Forged in Fire” of  “Metal on Metal”, maar is stukken beter dan het materiaal dat Lips en de zijnen de laatste jaren op de markt brachten! Dus laat je verrassen door dit old school metalplaatje en vooral de liefhebbers van hun oudere platen zullen hier een hapklare vette brok aan hebben!

Links:
 
WRITTEN BY: RIK BAUTERS 


ALBUMREPORT - MACHINE HEAD - UNTO THE LOCUST - ROADRUNNER RECORDS - OUT NOW !

Who doesn’t know the majestic debut- album Burn my Eyes. As a teenager this was the album who had it all for me and for many other Metalheads. It’s one hell of a classic! Machine Head have not been inactive all these years. The band already delivered six great studio albums and now it’s time to unleash number seven : Unto the Locust.

 

Machine Head are:

 

Adam Duce - bass guitar - backing vocals
Robb Flynn - lead vocals - rhythm guitar
Phil Demmel -  lead guitar
Dave McClain - drums 

 

 

Unto the Locust.

 

The fans had to wait 4 years , but damn what does Machine Head deliver once again. The new album starts of where "The Blackening" stopped. With the opening song I am Hell   ( Sonata in C ) it’s obvious the band continues with the formula of the blackening. Stretched out songs with a good built up towards thrash from epical proportions. That the songs are stretched out doesn't mean there is no typical Machine Head aggression on board. Most of the songs are filled with great twin guitar solo’s and amazing drum work to make your neck making overtime.  The typical breakdowns are spread amongst the whole album. Oh man, the mosh-pits will be rough again!

Robb switches his clean vocals en growl on a good balance. Man, I can’t wait to mouth the new lyrics on one of the shows from the upcoming tour. . I must say that every detail from Phil is well balanced out on this album. Combined with the great bass-loops and bombastic drumming makes this an easy album to digest!

Are there minors on the album. Well the only thing that let me down a bit is the length of the album. With a total of 48 minutes it’s a bit on the short side. I will go for the special edition, cause that gives me some extra tracks to bang my head on

One song stands out for me on this album. “Who We Are”  starts out with an children choir chanting and then Robb kicks in with his amazing deep growl and the song  transforms in nice speedy mouth-along. Perfect song to race with. Damn you Machine Head, this will cost me speeding tickets!

Conclusion:
Machine Head did it again. No suprises just pure metal entertainment. Stop reading go listen!

Tracklist:

01. I Am Hell (Sonata in C#) 8:25

02. Be Still And Know 5:43

03. Locust 7:36

04. This Is The End 6:11

05. Darkness Within 6:27

06. Pearls Before The Swine 7:19

07. Who We Are 7:06

Link: 

 

WRITTEN BY: RONALD VAN DE BAAN

 


LIVEREPORT: SAMAEL AND CO. @ DOORNROOSJE NIJMEGEN

Damn sometimes it sucks to go somewhere by car. Today we where supposed to see 6 bands and do an interview with Vorph from Samael. After being stuck in a traffic jam and finding two broken atm machines we finally arrived at Doornroosje, Nijmegen. Today we are celebrating here that Fortarock exists 5 years. The first band we missed out. Luckily there was still enough on the bill, so getting bored was not an option.

It’s still early in the evening but DEAD SHAPE FIGURE is onstage performing like they are the fucking headliner.

 

This very energetic band brings a smile on my face. I love how they don’t give a fuck that the public ain’t going wild for there brutal sounds. Multiple times the band  get of stage to run around the venue. Even playing a little  bit of Slayer isn’t get the crowd moving. Shame though cause the band is tight , the songs are brutal and the stage-show is fun to watch.

Now it’s time to catch some breath from the long drive and meet up with the tour manager to schedule the interview appointment with Vorph. We got lucky and can go after their meal backstage to chat with Mr. charming himself: Vorph.

 

The outcome of this good conversation will be online soon.

One shame of face to face interviews is that most of the times we have to miss out one of the opening acts. Tonight of course it went the same , but luckily I had Peter “Tiny“ van Rijsbergen with me and he took some awesome shots.  check out: http://metalraid.com/concerts.php

The crowd seems to have doubled by now. And no wonder. MELECHESH is ready to burst out an epic show.  I saw them recently on Elsrock and there they where one of the better acts of that day.

 

Lucky me that I did not have to wait to long for a club gig. The show starts out the same as at Elsrock. The Jihad look is there. The energy this time around is very different. It seems that the smaller stage really suits the band well. You really can tell that Melechesh is getting all they can for this show. A lot of sweat, great sound and lighting combined with a great setlist makes this one of the better shows tonight. The crowd finally got some peppers in the arse and a nice breeze of all the headbanging is a nice welcome!

 

KEEPS OF KALESSIN is next to come and please the crowd.
KoK got a lot of support with them and from the start they give some of them almost a whiplash of all the blast beast who makes you bang like one crazy motherfucker! The show got all the typical black moods in it. The lights ain't shining bright. But the atmosphere is great.

 

I personally enjoyed this show less then the one from Melechesh. But looking at how the crowd reacts it was a good choice to put Kok after Melechesh.

Now it’s time for the headlining act of this evening.

 

SAMAEL is a band that I follow for years now. Samael started late 80ties with a typical love for dark brutal metal. With songs like “Into The Pentagram“ they got many followers on their hands. But Samael evolved a lot in all these years. They made several records and each record you can see the path they where going. Some of the old black metal era fans dropped the band. I always thought it was refreshing to see how a band reinvents and keeps making good music.  With their new album they have found a good mix of the clinical industrial sound mixed with more rocky and heavy riffs.

 

After a great headlining show at Elsrock, it’s now time for an dazzling set in a small cozy venue. Samael is one of the few bands in metal land who uses a drum computer on stage. Some people see this as cheating, but the way Samael is using it on stage it really works out well. The sound is overwhelming from  start and we are up for a great journey through the CD catalogue of the band. Of course there are a lot of songs from the latest album Lux Mundi.  But that ain’t no shame. The latest album is doing great and that is noticeable looking at the crowd mouthing the lyrics.

 

I love how the members around Vorph really are bursting around their energy. Where the front man stands solid behind his micstand. The rest of the band is making their own circus on stage. Flipping, making circles everything is fun to watch. The crowd is digging every beat and the front row doesn't stop moving till the last beat is coming out of the speakers.

Samael shows tonight they got their act together and it doesn’t matter if they make black metal or industrial. The band is just pure entertainment.

REPORT WRITTEN BY: RONALD VAN DE BAAN
PHOTOGRAPHY BY PETER VAN RIJSBERGEN EN RONALD VAN DE BAAN 


EPYSODE – OBSESSIONS - AFM RECORDS / ROCK INC. - OUT NOW

Samuel Arkan (guitarist of Belgian band Virus IV) has been working a few years on a side project called Origins. He had a kind of Ayreon concept in mind! A lot of singers who each sing their role and a bunch of great musicians to complete the package. The plot of the story is very complicated and intense. In short there is a profiler who discovers an odd resemblance between horrible murders and abductions in different time frames. I will not reveal the whole story here, but I can tell that the numbers 9, 45 and 54 are very important! You simply have to find out yourself. Are you ready for this intriguing adventure?

Epysode is:

Musicians

·         Samuel Arkan (Virus IV) – all guitars
Christophe Godin (Gnö) – guitar solos
Kristoffer Gildenlöw (Dial, Pain of Salvation) – bass
Léo Margarit (Pain of Salvation, For All We Know) – drums
Julien Spreutels (Ethernity) – keyboards & piano
Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Pagan's Mind, Jorn) – Hammond keys on song 14
Children's Choir from St. John's International School on song 14

Cast (singers)

          Kelly “Sundown” Carpenter (Darkology, Beyond Twilight, Outworld) Kallon (The Profiler)
Magali Luyten (Virus IV, Ayreon, Beautiful sin) – Esh (The Soul)
Oddleif Stensland (Communic) – Yae (The Falen/Killer)
Liselotte Lilo Hegt (Dial, Ayreon, Valentine)– Valma (The Medium)
Rick Altzi (At Vance, Thunderstone) – Maymos (The Ghost)
Michael – Shawn (The Child)


PHOTOREPORT: 5 YEAR FORTAROCK PARTY BY RONALD VAN DE BAAN

FOR MORE PICA'S CLICK ON PHOTO 


PHOTOREPORT: SAMAEL @ DOORNROOSJE BY PETER VAN RIJSBERGEN (METALRAID.COM)

FOR MORE PICA'S CLICK ON PHOTO

THANKS TO PETER VAN RIJSBERGEN FROM METALRAID.COM 


Harry Muskee (70 )overleden

 

Nederpoplegende Harry Muskee (70), frontman van bluesband Cuby + Blizzards, is overleden. Dat maakte goede bekende Johan Derksen vanavond bekend in het programma VI Voetbal op RTL7. Derksen kende Muskee al lang en was in de jaren negentig zelfs enige tijd manager van zijn band. Boekingskantoor Agents After All bevestigt het overlijden. Muskee leed aan kanker.

De band uit het Drentse Grolloo wordt gezien als een van de belangrijkste Nederlandse band uit de jaren zestig. Mainstream succes behaalde de groep nooit, maar Muskee en zijn band bouwde langzaam maar zeker een trouwe aanhang op. Met name 'Desolation' en 'Groeten uit Grolloo' worden gezien als klassieke albums. Ook Herman Brood maakte nog enige tijd deel uit van Cuby + Blizzards, tot hij wegens drugsbezit enige tijd de bak in draaide. Na het uiteengaan van de band in 1972 ging Muskee onder eigen naam werden, maar begin jaren negentig pikt Muskee de naam weer op.

 

 

 


Journalist Jeroen Wielaert publiceerde in 2003 de biografie van de bluesmuzikant, getiteld De missie - De kruispunten van Harry 'Cuby' Muskee. In 2009 verscheen een laatste album van Cuby + Blizzards, geproduceerd door mede-Drent Daniel Lohues.

Bron:  http://3voor12.vpro.nl

 

 

 
 

PAGAN'S MIND TOURPOSTER 2011

SEVEN WITCHES – CALL UPON THE WICKED - MASSACRE RECORDS – OUT NOW
Deze zeven heksen hebben onder leiding van Coven leider en gitarist Jack Frost reeds zeven albums uitgebracht sinds 1998. Er werd geregeld gewisseld van zanger tijdens hun bestaan en nu hebben ze voor hun tienjarig bestaan terug Helstar boegbeeld James Rivera aangetrokken. Met hem namen ze onlangs hun achtste album “Call Upon The Wicked” op.

PHOTOREPORT: SAMAEL @ DOORNROOSJE NIJMEGEN BY RONALD VAN DE BAAN

FOR MORE PICA'S CLICK ON THE PHOTO 


VIDEO: KRUM BURNS - GASOLINE

AUTUMN announce details and reveal front art of upcoming new album "Cold Comfort"! New song posted!
Dutch heavy rock collective AUTUMN make a return to the front line with their new album, Cold Comfort, to be released November 4th/7th via Metal Blade Records in Europe!

This is the band's fifth full-length effort, their third for Metal Blade Records. It offers a collection of striking songs blended into a diverse and yet surprisingly compact album, one that AUTUMN considers to be their most personal and meaningful to date.

While AUTUMNs roots remain firmly planted in heavy rock/guitar-oriented soil, their branches are stretching out to more progressive musical genres and alternative approaches to the sound of individual songs. Guitarist Jens van der Valk elaborates: "In terms of sound we realized there were still leaps to be taken out of our comfort zone and into unthought-of possibilities. As a first step in the right direction, our main focus was on a more open, transparent sound, one through which the often multi-layered nature of our songs would be optimally channeled."

AUTUMN needed not look far for a man to put at the helm with the right pioneering philosophy for the band to begin taking leaps: Erik-Jan Dodd, AUTUMN 's live sound engineer since the My New Time era, envisioned a more vintage approach forCold Comfort. An experiment the band was all too eager to embrace, explains guitarist Mats van der Valk. "If there's anyone who knows what we're all about and more importantly: what we could potentially be all about, it's E-J."

Cold Comfort will be released November 4th/7th in Europe as a limited first edition digipak-CD including two bonus tracks!

Track listing Cold Comfort:
1. The Scarecrow
2. Cold Comfort
3. Black Stars In A Blue Sky
4. Retrospect
5. Alloy
6. End Of Sorrow
7. Naeon
8. Truth Be Told (Exhale)
9. The Venamoured
10. Changes For The Bitter (Digi-bonus)
11. The Mute (Inhale) (Digi-bonus)

Check out the title track and first single Cold Comfort and the pre-order options at www.metalblade.com/autumn.

AUTUMN is:
Marjan Welman – vocals
Jerome Vrielink- bass
Jan Munnik – keyboards
Jan Grijpstra – drums
Mats van der Valk - guitar, grunts and backing vocals
Jens van der Valk - guitar and backing vocals

Confirmed AUTUMN live shows:
04/11/11 – NL – Sneek – Bolwerk
05/11/11 – NL – Hoorm – Manifesto
11/11/11 – NL – Roermond – Azijnfabriek
17/11/11 – NL – Amstelveen – P60
18/11/11 – NL – Den Haag – Bazart
19/11/11 – NL – Zierikzee – Brogum
26/11/11 – NL – Zeist – Peppel

http://www.autumn-band.com
http://www.myspace.com/autumnband
http://www.facebook.com/AutumnBand 

BACK TO THRASH

DIMMU BORGIR ANNOUNCE THREE ADDITIONAL EUROPEAN SHOWS

Norwegian symphonic black metal band DIMMU BORGIR are pleased to announce three additional shows to their upcoming European run.  They include:

10 Nov 2011 – Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle [BUY TICKETS]

11 Nov 2011 – Haarlem, The Netherlands - Patronat [BUY TICKETS]

12 Nov 2011 – Antwerp, Belgium - Trix Hall [BUY TICKETS]

These shows will be a part of DIMMU BORGIR’s intimate club tour. There will be no support band and DIMMU will perform two sets.  The first set will be a full album in its entirety as chosen by the fans and the second set will include a variety of DIMMU classics.

Fans can vote for which of the following three albums they’d like to hear played on DIMMU’s official Facebook page.

A) 1994’s For All Tid

B) 1996’s Stormblåst

C) 1997’s Enthrone Darkness Triumphant


3 Doors Down en Seether op 25 Februari in de IJsselhallen Zwolle

De Amerikaanse band 3 Doors Down komt gedurende de ‘Time Of My Life World Tour’ weer naar Nederland. De band staat op zaterdag 25 februari 2012 op de planken van de IJsselhallen in Zwolle. Special guest is de Zuid Afrikaanse post-grungeband Seether.

De muziek van 3 Doors Down varieert van stevige rock tot krachtige ballads. De band is een meester in het produceren van hitgevoelige nummers en daarmee één van de meest populaire en consistente rockbands uit de recente geschiedenis.

CV van 3 Doors Down
Het uit Escatawpa, Mississippi afkomstige 3 Doors Down breekt in het jaar 2000 wereldwijd door met hun eerste single 'Kryptonite', van het debuutalbum 'The Better Life'. Inmiddels zijn we elf jaar, diverse awards, ruim 16 miljoen verkochte platen en niet minder dan zes Amerikaanse nummer één hits verder. Behalve 'Kryptonite' hebben ook 'Duck & Run', 'Loser', 'Be Like That', 'When I'm Gone' en het melancholische 'Here Without You' de hoogste positie bereikt aan de andere kant van de oceaan. En ook de laatste single 'When You're Young', afkomstig van het in juli verschenen nieuwe album 'Time Of My Life' is veelvuldig te horen op de Nederlandse radio.

Kaartverkoop
- De voorverkoop voor het concert van 3 Doors Down en Seether begint aanstaande zaterdag 24 september om 10.00 uur.
- Kaarten zijn online te koop vanaf € 46,20 (incl. servicekosten) of telefonisch via: 0900 - 300 1250 (€ 0,45 p.m.).
- Aanvang van het concert is 20.00 uur. 


Dream Theater op bezoek in IJsselhallen Zwolle

 

 

Onder de noemer ‘A Dramatic Tour of Events’ komt de Amerikaanse symfonische rockgroep Dream Theater op woensdag 1 februari 2012 voor een concert naar de IJsselhallen in Zwolle. De voorverkoop voor het concert van Dream Theater plus guests is gestart.

Dream Theater, ontstaan in 1986, ontwikkelde zich in de loop der jaren tot een supergroep en één van de meest succesvolle progressieve metalbands. De band verrast met een unieke mix van freaky progressieve metal uit de jaren ’70, heavy metal uit de 80’s en melodieuze progrock. Met hun tweede album ‘Images and Words’ maakte Dream Theater rigoreus een einde aan het stoffige image dat symfonische rock tot dan toe had. De plaat was niet alleen symfonisch, maar ook en vooral spannend, weerbarstig en bij vlagen snoeihard.

Muzikale perfectie, veelzijdigheid en artistieke integriteit staan hoog in het vaandel bij de vijf mannen van Dream Theater. En dat alles zonder ook maar één moment de identiteit van de band te verliezen. Ook tijdens het laatste optreden van Dream Theater in Nederland, op de laatste editie van Bospop in Weert, wist de band te overtuigen, en dat met in het achterhoofd dat drummer en lid van het eerste uur Mike Portnoy recentelijk vervangen was door nieuwkomer Mike Mangini.

Al meer dan tien miljoen platen en DVD’s heeft Dream Theater inmiddels verkocht en sinds vorige week ligt het elfde studioalbum in de schappen. ‘A Dramatic Turn of Events’ is geproduceerd door John Petrucci, gemixt door Andy Wallace (Nirvana, Prince, System of a Down) en houdt de luisteraar in zijn greep, vanaf de ijzersterke opener ‘On The Backs Of Angels’ tot de prachtige ballad ‘Beneath The Surface’. De bijbehorende tour ‘A Dramatic Tour of Events’ brengt Dream Theater op woensdag 1 februari 2012 naar Zwolle.

Het concert in IJsselhallen Zwolle begint om 20.00 uur. Kaarten kosten € 60,50 (inclusief servicekosten). Bestel hier uw tickets.

 


Automatic Sam 'Texino' album release + The Gospel (aftershow) @ Merleyn
Ticketprijs is inclusief het nieuwe Automatic Sam album 'Texino'.

Het is zover: Op vrijdag 14 Oktober ligt "Texino", de debuutplaat van Automatic Sam, in de winkels! Op dezelfde datum is in Merleyn een releaseshow waar bezoekers bij de ingang de plaat meekrijgen.

Automatic Sam is een vuig rockend kwartet uit Nijmegen, met roots in de inmiddels legendarische Magic Barn in de Achterhoek. Met een bandnaam die refereert aan Captain Beefheart leveren de heren met "Texino" een dozijn songs af vol 60's garagerock en 70's hardrock, gestookt op rauwe punk.

"Texino" komt uit op Suburban Records (CD) en op Quadrofoon Records (vinyl). Tegelijk met de Benelux komt het album ook in Frankrijk uit, waar de band in november gaat toeren. Quadrofoon Records gaat een speciale uitvoering in vinyl uitbrengen, gelimiteerd tot 250 stuks. Iedere versie zal vergezeld gaan met handgemaakt en uniek artwork. 

De entree voor de albumpresentatie is € 10,-. Dit is inclusief een gratis exemplaar van het album "Texino"! Het naprogramma zal worden verzorgd door The Gospel.
 
http://doornroosje.nl/ProgrammaDetail.aspx?eventid=1044865&id=960683
 

Guns n Roses new tour in Us since 5 years!
LOS ANGELES, CA (September 21, 2011) - Guns N’ Roses have announced today they’ll be doing their first US tour in 5 years, kicking off October 28th in Orlando, Florida. The band will perform more than 30 concerts in the U.S. – fueled by Monster Energy - from October to New Year’s Eve. Before hitting the states, GNR will tour Latin America, starting with a sold out, headline slot for the closing day of the Rock in Rio festival in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on October 2nd , for 75,000 fans. Guns N’ Roses are Axl Rose, DJ Ashba (guitar), Dizzy Reed (keyboards), Tommy Stinson (bass), Richard Fortus (guitar), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (guitar), Chris Pitman (keyboards) and Frank Ferrer (drums). GNR spent most of 2010 touring the globe, performing 71 shows in over 30 countries.

The two and a half hour show played to rave reviews everywhere including South America, Canada, Europe and Southeast Asia, playing close to one million fans worldwide. Axl Rose started Guns N’ Roses over 25 years ago. Since that time, they have become one of the biggest bands in music history, selling over 100 million albums worldwide. GNR’s “Appetite For Destruction” has sold over 28 million albums in the United States alone. The band’s most recent release, Chinese Democracy debuted #1 on the charts in thirteen countries. Chinese Democracy was released on Black Frog/Geffen Records in November 2008 and reached 3 times Platinum in Canada, Platinum in Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Romania, Switzerland, UK, Argentina, New Zealand and South Africa. The album is Gold in Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Holland, Sweden, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Brazil and Colombia. In the U.S., the album was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on February 3, 2009.

The tour is scheduled to hit the following cities:

Oct 28 Orlando, FL @ Amway Center Arena
Oct 29 Miami, FL @ American Airlines Arena
Oct 31 Greenville, SC @ Bi-Lo Center Arena
Nov 2 Atlanta, GA @ Phillips Arena
Houston, TX
Nov 5 Dallas, TX @ Gexa Energy Pavillion
Omaha, NE
Tulsa, OK
Nov 12 Kansas City, MO @ Sprint Center Arena
Nov 13 Minneapolis, MN @ Target Center Arena
Chicago, IL @ All State Arena
East Rutherford, NJ
Hartford, CT
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Worcester, MA
Camden, NJ
Detroit, MI
Cincinnati, OH
Nashville, TN
Indianapolis, IN
Denver, CO

More dates, cities and venue information to be announced very soon.

About Monster Energy: Most companies spend their money on ad agencies, TV commercials, radio spots, and billboards to tell you how good their products are. At Monster Energy, we chose none of the above. Instead we support the scene, our bands, our athletes and our fans. We back athletes so they can make a career out of their passion. We promote concert tours, so our favorite bands can visit your hometown. We celebrate with our fans and riders by throwing parties and making the coolest events we can think of a reality. 

The Gathering @ De Kelder Amersfoort.

The Gathering is een band waarmee ik ben opgegroeid en waarmee onder meer mijn liefde voor metal en alternatieve rock gewekt werd. Ik heb mooie herinneringen aan de periode waarin deze band samen met onder meer Orphanage en Within Temptation menig maal op de planken stond in de Gigant te Apeldoorn

Nu vele jaren en ledenwisselingen later, zie ik dat ze komen spelen in de Kelder, Amersfoort.

Uiteraard besluit ik om dit niet te missen. Anneke van Giersbergen heeft de band ondertussen verlaten, maar ik begrijp dat de Noorse schone Silje Wergeland  haar plek goed heeft ingenomen


HYPOCRISY - “Hell Over Sofia“ also available on Blu-Ray
After successful 20 years of band history, legendary HYPOCRISY will release their second live DVD – and as was just announced, the whole package will also be available as a Blu-Ray/2-CD digibook!

 

The Blu-Ray/2-CD edition contains a full concert of the 2010 “Long Time No Death“ which was recorded at the “Blue Box Club” in Sofia, Bulgaria. Moreover, a one and a half hour documentary is enhanced that will unveil the true story of HYPOCRISY … 20 years of chaos and confusion! 


The tracklist reads as follows:  

Blu-Ray
- Hell Over Sofia (94 min.)
(live at Bluebox, Sofia, Bulgaria – February 27th, 2010)

01. Valley Of The Damned
02. Hang Him High
03. Fractured Millenium
04. Adjusting The Sun
05. Eraser
06. Pleasure-Osculum-Penetralia "medley"
07. Apocalypse - 4th Dimension "medley"
08. Killing Art
09. A Coming Race
10. Let The Knife Do The Talking
11. Weed Out The Weak
12. Fire In The Sky
13. The Final Chapter
14. Warpath
15. Roswell 47

- 20 years of chaos and confusion (documentary) (91 min.)

CD1: Hell Over Sofia
01. Valley Of The Damned
02. Hang Him High
03. Fractured Millenium
04. Adjusting The Sun
05. Eraser
06. Pleaser Of Molestation
07. Osculum Obcenum 
08. Penetralia
09. Apocalypse
10. Fourth Dimension
11. Killing Art

CD 2: Hell Over Sofia
01. A Coming Race
02. Let The Knife Do The Talking
03. Weed Out The Weak
04. Fire In The Sky
05. The Final Chapter
06. Warpath
07. Roswell 47

“Hell over Sofia- 20 Years of chaos and confusion” will be released on the 21st of October 2011.

Check out the trailer at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mBCGdouug9U


Havenrock!

Samael en vele andere @ Doornroosje Nijmegen zondag 24 September

Het is weer tijd voor een feestje in Doornroosje, niet zomaar een feestje want FortaRock bestaat vijf jaar! Om dit te vieren betaal je vanaf vandaag geen 20 euro, maar slechts een tientje entree!

BELANGRIJK! Degenen die al een Samael kaartje hebben gekocht voor de volle prijs mogen één extra persoon meenemen op vertoon van een geldig ticket. 

Hoe mooi het weer ook zal zijn, als het aan Samael, Melechesh en Keep Of Kalessin ligt zal deze dag toch van een duister metalen randje worden voorzien. Keep Of Kalessin hebben we al eerder mogen verwelkomen, voor de eerste twee namen zal het de eerste keer zijn. 

De Zwitserse band Samael begon de carriere met pure blackmetal, maar al snel verschoof de focus richting industrial gothic met electronica en een staalhard geluid. Op 'Lux Mundi', de laatste plaat zijn deze invloeden zeker niet verdwenen, maar het geheel klinkt allemaal net iets minder klinisch en afstandelijk. Net als op de voorganger 'Above' is gekozen voor een rijkere metalsound. De Zwitsers zijn nog steeds niet bang de bakens te verzetten en dat is maar goed ook!


Keep Of Kalessin behoeft bijna geen introductie. De Noorse band heeft met 'Armada' 'Kolossus' en 'Reptilian'een paar toppers in haar discografie staan. Niet geheel toevallig zijn het ook nog eens de drie laatste albums. Allemaal staan ze vol furieuze, licht bombastische blackmetal. Snoeihard, maar toch ook melodieus, afgewisseld met flitsend gitaarwerk. Het vele tourwerk heeft er ook nog eens voor gezorgd dat het live knalt als geen ander. Ja, dit beloofd een heel mooie zondag te worden!


Speelschema:

17.30-17.55 Six Reasons To Kill
18.10-18.35 Dead Shape Figure
18.50-19.15 Noctem
19.30-20.10 Melechesh
20.25-21.05 Keep Of Kalessin
21.20-22.30 Samael

 

Link: http://www.doornroosje.nl



Snow Patrol - Fallen Empires The new album released 11th November 2011

Multi-platinum Irish/Scottish five-piece Snow Patrol release their sixth studio album ‘Fallen Empires’ on Fiction Records / Universal Music on 11th November 2011. Recorded in Los Angeles with long-time producer Garret ‘Jacknife’ Lee,  ‘Fallen Empires’ features the hit ‘Called Out In The Dark’ and stunning new single ‘This Isn’t Everything You Are’.

 

Snow Patrol - singer Gary Lightbody, guitarist Nathan Connolly, bassist Paul Wilson, drummer Jonny Quinn and keyboardist, Tom Simpson - recorded ‘Fallen Empires’ at Eagles Watch in Santa Monica.  Tracks were mixed at the studio owned by ‘Jacknife’ Lee, a hacienda in Topanga Canyon, the one time hippy commune and former home to Neil Young and Woody Guthrie. Backing vocals were recorded by the LA Inner City Mass Gospel Choir in Compton, and Troy Van Leuwen from Queens Of The Stone Age provides additional guitars on two tracks.

 

The result is a 14-track album that breaks new ground for Snow Patrol. Bolting distorted, electro guitar riffs, club-friendly drums and anthemic choruses to Gary Lightbody's heart-bruised lyricism, ‘Fallen Empires’ takes its cues from LCD Soundsystem's ‘The Sound Of Silver’, U2's ‘Achtung Baby’ and Arcade Fire’s ‘The Suburbs’. Despite the experimentation, ‘Fallen Empires’ retains the essence of Snow Patrol’s appeal. The catch-all emotional dynamics are still there: the soulful ‘New York’ feels like a festival moment-in-waiting; ‘The Garden Rules’ a soundtrack to autumnal romance, and in ‘This Isn’t Everything You Are’ Snow Patrol have created another starkly beautiful masterpiece, the equal of their classics ‘Run’ and ‘Chasing Cars’.

 

‘Fallen Empires’ then, is a suitably weighty follow-up to 2008’s ‘A Hundred Millions Suns’ and the million-selling 2009 collection ‘Up To Now.’ Quite simply, it is their best record to date and promises to redefine Snow Patrol as an altogether more ambitious, more expansive, creative force.


Newman - Under Southern Skies -AOR Heaven - Release: 23.09.2011

Newman werd gevormd in 1997 door zanger / gitarist Steve Newman. Hij riep de hulp in van Mark Mulholland (Drums) en William Marshall (Bass) voor het eerste titelloze album, dat later werd uitgebracht in Duitsland.

8 albums verder zijn we aangekomen in 2011. De relatie tussen AOR Heaven en Steve Newman gaat verder met de release van het  nieuwe studio-album "Under Southern Skies" .
Deze CD, opgenomen en wederom geproduceerd in Blue Room (Steve’s Studio) heeft 11 nummers in de stijl van het vroegere werk, maar heeft daarbij moderne invloeden in een heldere up-to-date productie.

Bandleden:

·        Steve Newman : Vocals, Guitar, and Keyboards

·        Rob McEwen : Drums & Percussion

·        Shaun Bessant : Lead Guitar on “If He Loves You”

 

UNDER SOUTHERN SKIES 


Al na het beluisteren van enkele nummers kan ik concluderen dat dit album makkelijk in het gehoor ligt. De nummers zijn zeer melodieus en goed opgebouwd. De sound van de band wordt met name bepaald door het stemgeluid van zanger Steve Newman, keyboards en gitaarsolo’s. Vergelijkingsmateriaal is te vinden in bijv. een band zoals Van Halen. Het eerste nummer “Killing Me” bevat al direct veel 80’s keyboard effecten en zeer prima gitaar solo’s. Ook het refrein blijft meteen in je hoofd hangen. Een goede aftrap dus. “If He Loves You” is wederom ook weer een erg makkelijk in het gehoor liggend nummer. Ik vind dit nummer echter wel wat cheesy. Mannen in leren jassen met zwarte zonnebrillen en stevige rock hoef ik niet te horen zingen over wat je wel en niet moet doen als hij van je houdt en je nodig heeft.

“Under Southern Skies” begint met een goed gitaar rifje, dit zet de lijn uit voor de rest van het nummer. “Strenght To Carry On” is een ballad, en begint met rustig gitaar gepingel. Ik vind de vocalen van Newman hier mooi tot z’n recht komen. Helaas doet hij halverwege een erg hoge toon die niet erg passend is. In het tweede couplet doet hij het op een subtielere wijze en klinkt het dan wel weer prima. “Ghost in the Night” is dan weer meer up tempo, en je kunt merken dat deze band daar goed mee uit de voeten kan. Na een intro wordt er gelijk weer een zeer prima melodie neergezet. “Without Warning” heeft een erg Van Halen-like intro en loopt dan over in wederom een uitstekend rocknummer. “Fire With Fire” klinkt totaal verschillend van de rest van de nummers. De band maakt haast een uitstapje naar een heel ander genre, het heeft wat weg van 80’s pop. Een goede zet, hierdoor blijf je als luisteraar toch geboeid. “Save No Prisoners” begint rustig en versneld in het refrein. “Wish you Were Here” begint met een gitaarriedeltje, waarna zang en drum zich er aan toevoegt. De vocalen van Newman zijn wederom opvallend goed. De afsluiter van de plaat “Montserrat” wordt net als het begin van de plaat gestart met keyboards. Maar valt meer onder een ballad, een prima afsluiter dus.

Conclusie
Je kunt aan alles merken dat deze band de puntjes op de i heeft gezet. Dit album klinkt bijzonder strak gemixt, de instrumenten klinken allemaal even helder en mooi ingespeeld. Daarnaast zijn de vocalen van Newman zeer prima. Deze heren hebben daarmee een uitstekende plaat afgeleverd die voor alle fans van melodieuze rock en 80’s keyboards een must is. Ook voor fans van Newman zal het zeker geen teleurstelling zijn. Maar voor diegenen die op zoek zijn naar vernieuwend en origineel zal dit werk er niet uitspringen, afgezien van het nummer  “Fire With Fire”. Er wordt op safe gespeeld, deze band doet waar ze goed in zijn.

TRACKLIST : 

01  Killing Me
 02  If He Loves You
03  Under Southern Skies
04  Strength To Carry On
05  Ghost In The Night
06  Without Warning
07  She’s Gone
08  Fire With Fire
09  Save No Prisoners
10  Wish You Were Here
11  Montserrat

LINKS:

www.newmansound.com

WRITTEN BY TAGGI EEMSTROOM

 

 


ANDREAS NOVAK – NOVAKATION - MELODICROCK RECORDS - OUT NOW

A ten year old Andreas Novak picked up a guitar in 1981 and spent the rest of the decade listening to KISS, Queen, Journey, Judas Priest….. He appeared mainly as a guitar player in various local bands during the 80’s. But later on he considered himself more of a lead singer and frontman. He came in touch with the progressive metal band Mind’s Eye and did the vocals on their first two albums. In 2005 he completed his first solo album “Forever Endeavour”. After two more albums with Mind’s Eye he was approached by House of Shakira who needed a new lead singer for their fifth album. Now he released his second solo album “NoVakation” on Andrew McNiece’s Melodic Rock Records.

Novak is:

  • Andreas Novak – lead vocals and guitars
  • Johan Niemann – guitars
  • Daniel Flores – drums
  • Andreas Passman – baa
  • Jörgen Schelander – keyboards

NOVAKATION

 


The album kicks off in true Nightranger style! It’s cruising top down on the “Highway To Anywhere” with nothing on your mind but having a good time! Soaring riffs and great keys in the background makes you smile and enjoy the good things of live! Sensual vocals and a pumping riff makes your day even better in “Must Be Mad”. “Ways Of Our Lives” scores higher on the rock meter and the subtle presence of the organ only amplifies that feeling! At the end of the song we've been treated with an awesome solo. He fall in a Stage Dolls mood during “Dare To Believe” with soft sensual vocals and to incorporation of two different riffs and a small amount of voice distortion makes this one true gem. More groove - especially from the bass – with “Keeping This Flame”! We even hear some layered vocal melodies in the break section. The title track is a hugely dominated by some howling guitars and is one the heaviest tracks of the album. Of course Andreas hasn’t forgotten the essential acoustical guitar ballad. The few electrical licks and the organ are a real treat for the ears. No rockers don’t lose your hope because on “New Hope” the guitars are back with a vengeance. A great flashing guitar solo, old school keys and the voice from Andreas – who is full of emotion – are other trademarks here! “Light Years” has a kinda Winger feel to it and “Mr. Cred” has a Def Leppard guitar intro and continues in a more sleazy style. But the best is yet to come! A truly catchy riff and an infectious chorus makes that “Yesterday’s Rain” is my favorite track. To top it off you’ll get a finger licking good guitar solo at the end. In a lot of the songs the guitar solo is put right at the end of the song. I must say that this change in the traditional song format is quite refreshing. Finally you’ll be hit by a shower of emotions in “2009”! An absolute relaxing song.

Conclusion:
All relatively short tracks, but there is no filler in sight on this sunny album! So, I’ll hope Andreas isn’t planning a vacation in the near future because I want a follow up to this truly sunny and make happy album. This is how AOR must sound and how it makes you feel. So… visit Andrews website and order yourself a copy!

Tracklist:

  1. Highway To Anywhere
  2. Must Be Mad
  3. Days Of Our Lives
  4. Dare To Believe
  5. Keep The Flame
  6. No Vacation
  7. Part Of Your Plan
  8. New Hope
  9. Light Years
  10. Mr. Cred
  11. Yesterday’s Rain
  12. 2009

Links:
www.melodicrockrecords.com/store/

WRITTEN BY: RIK BAUTERS

 

 

 

 


Tiamat signs with Napalm Records

The legendary TIAMAT are the latest addition to the Napalm Records family. The band is responsible for classics such as "Wildhoney" or "A Deeper Kind of Slumber" and is currently working on new songs.

 Mastermind Johan Edlund:
"We are very proud to announce that Tiamat have signed to Napalm Records, home of great bands such as Monster Magnet, Seventh Void, Leaves' Eyes & many more. 
We are very excited about this new collaboration and are working on our new album which will be released in 2012."


Napalm Records will no longer offer material through streaming media !

Napalm Records stated in a myspace blog: 

In light of recent events, we would like to announce that NAPALM RECORDS will no longer offer its products via streaming sites such as Spotify, Simfy, etc. As previously reported on various online publications, the income generated through streaming is so insignificant that neither we, as a record company, nor our artists are able to further support this method of distribution. We have absolutely nothing against innovative software or new methods of distribution, but do object to price models that endanger our existence and that of our bands. We hope that our customers and fans will understand the necessity of this decision. If possible, we will continue to offer snippet versions viastreaming sites, enabling fans to preview two songs of our current and upcoming releases

 Link:  http://www.myspace.com/napalmrecords


Heideroosjes komen feestje bouwen op Speedfest

It’s Loud, Mean, Fast & Dirty!

Heideroosjes toegevoegd aan Speedfest 6

VVK tickets start aanstaande zaterdag 17 september

Vorige week beloofde Peter van Elderen, frontman van Peter Pan Speedrock, nóg een topband aan te kondigen voor Speedfest 2011. ,,Onze maatjes van Heideroosjes komen het dak van Het Klokgebouw testen”, laat Peter nu weten. ,,Fantastisch natuurlijk. Helaas hebben ze besloten om hun plectra en drumstokken aan de wilgen te hangen. De punkrockers zullen op Speedfest éxtra gas erop geven om ons allemaal nog een keer in te wrijven wat voor een gave band ze zijn!” Hier staat Heideroosjes’ motivatie en het volledige bericht over hun besluit om er na een 22-jarige carrière mee te stoppen. 

Het snelste festival van Nederland vindt dit jaar plaats op zaterdag 10 december in het Klokgebouw op het Strijp S-terrein in Eindhoven. Eerder werden al Danko Jones, Pentagram, Hookers, Gewapend Beton, Vanderbuyst, Monster Magnet, The Dwarves, Fireballs, The Reverend Horton Heat, The Phantom Rockers, Blackbone, Black Spiders en Speedfest-gastheer Peter Pan Speedrock bekend gemaakt.

Voorverkoop

De voorverkoop van Speedfest start aanstaande zaterdag 17 september.

Tickets kosten € 37,50,-

In 2006 vond de eerste editie van Speedfest plaats. In een kleine vijf jaar tijd is het festival voor liefhebbers van rock & roll, garage, punk, metal, psychobilly, hardcore, outlaw country en verwante stijlen uitgegroeid tot een internationaal begrip dat rond de 4500 bezoekers trekt. Het grootste deel komt uit eigen land, maar ook fans van harde muziek uit onder meer België, Frankrijk, Duitsland en Groot-Brittannië reizen jaarlijks in steeds grotere aantallen af naar Eindhoven Rockcity.



New Video: Messenger - The DragonShips

For more video's from Massacre Records go to :  http://www.youtube.com/massacrerecords


AS YOU DROWN debut new single off forthcoming album "Rat King" exclusively on GunShyAssassin.com!

Starting today, GunShyAssassin.com is premiering the track Your Loyal Betrayer from Swedish extreme death metallers AS YOU DROWN’s forthcoming album Rat King (out October 7th/10th in Europe)!

Check out Your Loyal Betrayer HERE. The successor to the bands 2009 debut ReflectionRat King was recorded at the bands own AYD Studio in Borås and was mixed and mastered by Plec (WATAIN, SCAR SYMMETRY, MISERATION) at Panic Room Studio in Skövde in July 2011. Lyrically, the album explores the medieval German folk phenomena of rat kings, which were associated with plagues that devastated the European continent.

You can also check out the first single You Should Be Paranoid at the following location:http://www.metalblade.com/asyoudrown

Rat King track listing:
1. Conqueror
2. Slaves To The Kingdom Of Fear
3. You Should Be Paranoid
4. Rabid Wolves In Sheep's Clothing
5. Your Loyal Betrayer
6. The Coming
7. The Nothing
8. Bleeding Structure
9. Cleansing Hands

Vocalist Henrik Blomqvist commented on Rat King"We are delighted to finally be finished with the recording of our second album, entitled Rat King, which will be out in October via Metal Blade. The album - mixed and mastered by Plec at Panic Room Studios - features artwork by Mark Riddick, as well as by Sven de Caluwe of the mighty ABORTED, and nine epic songs of skull crushing death metal mayhem and darkness. It feels like we've taken everything we do to a whole new level on this one, and we can't wait to get out on the road and play these songs live. This new material is INTENSE, although at the same time a lot more varied and dynamic than what we've done in the past. Keep your eyes and ears open friends. Death! Destruction!! GOATS!"

About the band:
AS YOU DROWN formed in Borås, Sweden in 2003. Inspired by the speed and relentless brutality of contemporary death metal and atmosphere and straightforward structure of the genres predecessors. Reflection, the debut album from AS YOU DROWN was recorded at AYD Studio in Borås; mixed and mastered by Christian Silver at Studio Mega in Varberg Sweden (THE CROWN, OLD MAN'S CHILD), and released worldwide via Metal Blade Records in July 2009. Reflectionreceived critical acclaim from underground publications worldwide, with special attention given to the band's ability to appeal to a broad extreme metal audience. In spring 2010, AS YOU DROWN hit the road with VADER on the Blitzkrieg 5 Europe and UK tour as the direct support artist in addition to appearing at several underground festivals in Europe during the summer of that same year.

AS YOU DROWN is:
Henrik Blomqvist – Vocals
Mikael Åkerström – Guitars
Simon Exner – Guitars
Martin Latvala – Drums
Robert Karlsson – Bass

AS YOU DROWN will hit the road with French Livarkahil in October, with more dates to be announced:
Livarkahil
+ AS YOU DROWN
26/10/11 – FR – Marseille – Le Local
27/10/11 – FR – Nice – Sezamo
29/10/11 – FR – Vernouillet – Warm Up

http://www.facebook.com/asyoudrown
http://www.myspace.com/asyoudrownsweden
http://twitter.com/asyoudrown 

AS I LAY DYING release details on new album "Decas" to be released November 4th/7th in Europe!

Grammy®-nominated metal group AS I LAY DYING is pleased to announce the details of their upcoming release Decas coinciding with the band’s 10-year anniversary! With over 1,000,000 units sold in the U.S. in just less than 10 years, San Diego metal act AS I LAY DYINGwill celebrate this milestone with the very special release Decas, available November 7 in the UK & Europe and November 4 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Decas celebrates the band’s accomplishments by offering three brand new songs, cover songs that pay homage to just a few of the bands that have influenced AS I LAY DYING, and remixes by INNERPARTYSYSTEM (Katy Perry, Ladyhawke, Thursday, Good Charlotte and many others), Benjamin Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan), Kelly "Carnage" Cairns (Austrian Death Machine, War of Ages), and Big Chocolate (Asking Alexandria, iwrestledabearonce, Suicide Silence).

Go HERE to check out a video of the band talking about the upcoming Decas release!

Decas tracklisting:
1. Paralyzed 
2. From Shapeless to Breakable
3. Moving Forward 
4. War Ensemble (Slayer cover)
5. Hellion (Judas Priest Cover)
6. Electric Eye (Judas Priest Cover)
7. Coffee Mug (Descendents cover)
8. Beneath the Encasing of Ashes (Re-Recorded Medley)
9. The Blinding of False Light (Innerpartysystem Remix)
10. Wrath Upon Ourselves (Benjamin Weinman Remix)
11. Confined (Kelly "Carnage" Cairns Remix)
12. Elegy (Big Chocolate Remix)

WORK OF ART – INPROGRESS - FRONTIERS RECORDS - OUT NOW

The band was put together for the first time in 1992 when Herman Furin and Robert Sall met while attending the SÖL school of music. But it actually took 15 years to convince singer Lars Säfsund to come in to the project full time. They released their first demo in January 2007 and this led to a record deal with Frontiers Records. In 2008 they released their highly acclaimed debut “Artwork”. After three years they are back with the follow up. The main question is: “will it be as good as their first platter?”

Work of art is:

  • Lars Säfsund – vocals
  • Robert Sall – guitars, vocals
  • Herman Furin – drums

IN PROGRESS

 

In strong contradiction to the song title of the opening track “The Rain” the album kicks off with a real feel good song. Stunning crystal clear vocals. It contains a flashing guitar solo. Would this song have been used as a background tune for the weather forecast during this awful summer no one would have mind the pouring rain outside! Every song on this album is packed with great guitars, refreshing keys and brilliant vocals. For me it even tops their awesome debut album “Artwork” from 2008. Each song has another special attraction. You’ll hear a keyboard solo in the catchy “ Eye of the Storm”. Piano, a simple but divine riff in the background and the mighty vocals from Lars forms the main cast in the ballad “Until you believe”. “The Great Fall” has a strong connection to the 80’s AOR with those flourishing keys. It makes you swim in a pool off happy tunes and it has a real sing along chorus. The guitar intro in “Call on Me” brings Journey in mind. I’m sure when Emilie hears the song with the same name she will hurry back into the arms off her former lover! She even treated with an excellent guitar solo. “Fall Down” is more laid back and mostly piano driven and therefore is this the TOTO song off the album. Acoustic guitar in a more country (cowboy) style and the voice from Lars let’s your mind drift off to Mr. Big when listening to “Castaway”. But the additional heavier riffs and the introduction of the Hammond organ gives the song also a kind of Deep Purple feel. “One Step Away” has that typical TOTO guitar sound again, but you can also hear some unusual background sounds and very tasteful keys. This album closer has an absolutely fabulous instrumental break! What a way to close an almost perfect album. 

Tracklist:

  1. The Rain
  2. Nature of This Game
  3. Once Again
  4. Never Love Again
  5. Eye Of The Storm
  6. Until you believe
  7. The Great Fall
  8. Call on Me
  9. Emilie
  10. Fall Down
  11. Castaway
  12. One Step Away

Conclusion:
Erik Martensson of Eclipse brought us the killer solo debut from Toby Hitchcock and now also Robert Sall has treated us with this super summer record! Now I’m only waiting on a killer release from Jeff Scott Soto. Then all members from W.E.T. will have made a fabulous new album. So I’ll keep my fingers crossed. Anyone who has bought the debut from Work of Art can blindly buy this follow up and will be swept away by its happy tunes!

Links:

WRITTEN BY RIK BAUTERS

Let Your Voice Be Heard New Bumblefoot Song
New York, New York - Sept 13, 2011

Punk metal anthem "Let Your Voice Be Heard" is the eighth song in a series of singles being released digitally in 2011 by Guns N' Roses guitarist Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal. 
  
CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO 

The song is available in MP3 (320kps), AAC, and higher-quality formats FLAC, MP3 HD, Apple Lossless and WAV. An instrumental version of the song is available in these formats as well. 

For guitarists, there's a "Player Pack" that has a transcription of the entire lead guitar track as a PDF file - musical notation, TAB, fingers, picking, and helpful hints. Included with the transcription is a 'Backing Track' mix and a 'Boosted Lead Guitar' mix, in both WAV & MP3 formats. 

The "Producer Pack" contains 48kHz/24-bit Stereo WAV files of the mix 'stems' - individual files of drums, bass, lead & rhythm guitars, lead vocals and backing vocals in a bundle that you can load into your multi-track software to play with levels, make your own mixes, and hear every nuance of each instrument's performance on its own track. 


CLICK HERE TO VISIT THE STORE & VIEW SAMPLES

Hard-Fi - Killer Sounds -Necessary Records/ Warner music - Out Now
Hard-Fi is een Britse rockband uit Staines, Londen. De band raakte in de bekendheid na het uitbrengen van hun eerste album, Stars of CCTV. Dit album bevat de uitgebrachte nummers Living For The Weekend, Hard To Beat en Cash Machine. Hard-Fi wordt in 2002 opgericht door de vier bandleden Richard Archer, Ross Phillips, Kai Stephens en Steve Kemp. Al snel raakt de band in de Londense (indie-rock)-scène bekend. In het begin raakte Hard-Fi bekend door zijn guerrillagigs, door bijvoorbeeld op een actieve landingsbaan op vliegveld Heathrow te spelen. De band raakt samen met een stroom aan indie-bands in de bekendheid, zoals Kaizer Chiefshttp://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaiser_Chiefs en The Killers. In juli 2005 wordt de debuut-cd Stars of CCTV uitgebracht. In hetzelfde jaar wordt het album genomineerd voor de Mercury Prize. In 2006 gaat Hard-Fi op tournee, waarin het ook Nederland aandoet en op het podium van Rock Werchter te zien is. Verschillende optredens in Engeland waren snel uitverkocht.

 

Bandleden:

  • Richard Archer - Vocals 
  • Ross Philips - Guitar 
  • Kai Stephens - Bass 
  • Steve Kemp - Drums

 

 

Voornamelijk opvallend bij dit album is het feit dat de nummers zeer makkelijk toegankelijk zijn te noemen. Je hoeft elk nummer één keer en te horen en je bent verkocht. Het eerste nummer “Good For Nothing” heeft een haast hoog meezing gehalte. Een goede keus voor een eerste single.  Fire In The House” wordt voornamelijk bepaald door een electropop sound. Het doet me wat denken aan een band zoals Depeche Mode. Ondanks dat electro en pop de boventoon voeren, zijn er ook duidelijke rockinvloeden te vinden, die zich met name verderop het album laten horen. “Give it Up” is helemaal een nummer dat in je hoofd blijft hangen, met een dijk van een refrein. “Bring it On” heeft daarentegen weer duidelijke rockinvloeden; strakke drumritmes en gitaarslag maar wederom een geweldig refrein. Dat deze band ook over originaliteit beschikt bewijzen ze met “Feels Good”, de soundeffecten in dit nummer doen wat Oosters aan. Deze band lijkt gespecialiseerd in makkelijk luisterbare nummers met een hoog dansbaar gehalte. “Stop” begint met een mondharmonica, waarna over een ritmische beat wordt gezongen. De zang klinkt haast in rap-vorm, maar komt als het ware tot leven in het refrein. “Stay Alive” neigt weer wat meer naar de rockkant, met een zeer strak ritme. “Excitement” heeft in het begin wat de neiging naar Rapmuziek, maar heeft ook stevige gitaarelementen. “Love Song” is wederom een poppy meezingnummer, waarbij “Sweat” weer meer naar de Electro kant gaat.  De afsluiter van deze plaat “Killer Sounds” is wel erg rustig in vergelijking naast de rest van dit opzwepende werkje. Maar zeker niet verkeerd, de piano geeft een leuke effect.

Conclusie
Het mag gezegd worden, ik heb zojuist een opsomming van nummers beschreven. Maar al deze nummers hebben hetzelfde overeen: ze liggen makkelijk in het gehoor. En dat is de hoofdmoot van deze band zo lijkt het. Maar na mijn opsomming ben ik ook tot de conclusie gekomen, dat dit werk niet veel afwisseling bied. Dit is niet per definitie een slecht punt, want de formule die zij toepassen is zeer prima. Ik denk dat dit namelijk een werkje wordt waar we nog veel van kunnen gaan horen op de radio en/ of televisie. Deze muziek trekt namelijk veel groepen mensen aan, juist door die makkelijke toegankelijkheid. Het is opzwepend, ritmisch en creatief en luchtig. Ik vind het een erg leuke plaat om naar te luisteren, en hij zal voorlopig elke maandagmorgen op weg naar mijn werk mijn speakers uit blazen. Want dit is sure as hell een goede start van je dag, laat staan van je week.

Tracklist
01. Good for Nothing
02. Fire in the House
03. Give It Up
04. Bring It On
05. Feels Good
06. Stop
07.
Stay Alive
08. Excitement
09. Love Song
10. Sweat
11. Killer Sounds

Links:

GESCHREVEN DOOR: TAGGI EENSTROOM

 

 


THE GLORIA STORY – SHADES OF WHITE - SOUND POLLUTION / SUBURBAN – OUT NOW

Na hun platinum verkopende single “Oh No” ,de talrijke TV en radio shows en hun succesvolle tour werd het tijd om aan een album te werken. De heren zijn begeesterd door de muziek uit de jaren 70 en steken dat ook niet onder stoelen of banken. Door hun speciale look en imago zijn ze een gewilde band in vele clubs. De band heeft tot nu toe ook al meer dan 100 shows achter  de rug. “Shades of White” is hun eerste echte langspeler.

Gloria Story is:

  • Carl – guitar
  • Siberg – drums
  • Kid – vocals & guitar
  • Jocke – bass & vocals
  • Filip – vocals, guitar & percussion


SHADES OF WHITE

 

Wat een maffe bende is dit zeg! Ze zien eruit als een glamband en dragen dierenhuiden zoals Manowar dat deed in hun begindagen. Maar de muziek is eigenlijk waar het toch allemaal om draait! Ze voeren ons op een uiterst geslaagde manier terug naar de jaren 70. Toen bands zoals Thin Lizzy, Cheap Trick en Kiss de scepter zwaaiden.  Openingtrack “Valentino” is werkelijk op en top Thin Lizzy. De gitaarsound, de algemene drive in het nummer en zelfs de vocalen vertonen grote gelijkenissen met die van Phil Lynott. “Total Stranger” is van hetzelfde laken een pak en kent een aanstekelijk refrein. De KISS invloeden zijn overduidelijk aanwezig in “When Hearts Cease To Bloom” en de zang is grotendeels zijn Lynott vergelijking kwijt hier! “That 70’s Night” bevat verleidelijk klinkende zang en veel achtergrondzang. Zo is er in elk nummer wel een vergelijking te maken met één van de bands uit die gouden jaren 70. Zelfs een snuifje van Mud en The Sweet is te bespeuren in de nummers. Maar het moet gezegd dat dit allemaal op een heel vakkundige manier wordt gedaan en het plaatje maakt je vrolijk en swingt de pan uit. “15.000 ft” komt dan weer dicht in de buurt van de hedendaagse radio rock. De afsluiter is een akoestische pianoballad met op zijn zachts gezegd hilarische zang. Ik denk dat dit ook eerder als een grap opgevat moet worden. Want bij het lezen van de  titel als “It’s Forbidden To Make You Mad” , verschijnt er toch een brede glimlach op de mond.

Tracklist:

  1. Valentino
  2. Total Stranger
  3. When Hearts Cease To Bloom
  4. Highway
  5. That 70’s Night
  6. Baby Let The Good Times Roll
  7. I Don’t Wanna Be Your Bet
  8. I Can Make You Run
  9. 15.000 ft
  10. It’s Forbidden To Make You Mad

Conclusie:
Als je fan bent van jaren 70 rock, moet je deze plaat beluisteren en ik durf te wedden dat je hem zult aanschaffen. Al de referenties naar die bands (vooral Thin Lizzy) worden op een voortreffelijke wijze gemengd tot een volledige party plaat!

Links:

GESCHREVEN DOOR: RIK BAUTERS

 


ALBUMREPORT: Band: Chop Suzy - Made For Lovers - Red Shirt Records Release: Out Now

In een wereld van verdriet, wanhoop en een heleboel andere slechte dingen  is  Chop Suzy hier om dingen te verbeteren. Een driekoppig monster dat op deze planeet is gekomen om te kauwen op het slechte en het uit te spugen.

Maak kennis met de onbetwiste zwaargewichten en kampioenen van rock!

Bandleden:

 

  • Beau Girardeau: guitar  and zang
  •  Manual Automatic: bass       
  • Tony Turbo: drums

 

 

 

Na het beluisteren van dit album kan ik in grote lijnen concluderen dat deze band zich niet beperkt tot een bepaald sound. Ze hebben duidelijke punkinvloeden, maar enkele nummers hebben ook echt dat western rock tintje of haast metal. De aftrap van het album begint met een echt punk nummer. Het ligt makkelijk in het gehoor en heeft een strak rifje. Het doet me wat denken aan Electric six’s “Gay Bar”. De zang van Girardeau is passend bij deze band, maar vind ik gedurende het album wisselend van kwaliteit. Bij bepaalde nummers klinkt hij heel toonvast, maar helaas zijn er ook stukjes waar er wat meer puntjes op de i gezet hadden mogen worden. “El Camino Love Song” heeft een licht blues rifje, en klinkt wederom weer makkelijk in het gehoor. Bij “Take a Bow” wordt dit nog meer doorgevoerd en wordt er zelfs een mondharmonica aan het geheel toegevoegd. Net als met alle nummers op dit album zitten de riffs weer zeer prima in elkaar, waardoor het lekker makkelijk in het gehoor ligt.

“Walk Away” wordt dan ingezet met akoestische gitaar, slide en piano. Op zich kun je als band bij mij niet zoveel meer fout doen als je een slide gebruikt. Wat een heerlijk effect. Deze band weet precies de juiste instrumenten samen te brengen. Een wild wild west café is snel gevisualiseerd als je naar dit nummer luistert. Rock N Roll van de bovenste plank. En alsof de heren de smaak te pakken hebben wordt het album gaandeweg steeds meer in een andere richting geduwd. “Waiting to Inhale” heeft weer een mega strak drumwerk en bassloopje. De gitaar zingt er overheen, totdat de zang dit overneemt, het lijkt haast een duet. Originele uitvoering.


“Lost” klinkt dan haast weer steviger, en heeft zwaardere riffs. Jammer dat er met de zang voor is gekozen om de toon continue af te buigen. “Vespaccino” is met gemak het hardste nummer op dit album. De hekkensluiter van dit album begint softer en bevat leuke elementen (blok op drum, korte gitaarslagen etc.). Aan het einde worden alle instrumenten losgegooid en krijg je een warboel van geluid.  Dit onsamenhangende gedeelte is waarschijnlijk heel gaaf bij een live optreden, maar had op het album wel achterwege gelaten mogen worden.

Conclusie
Deze heren uit Los Angeles weten een behoorlijk veelzijdig en goed werkje af te leveren. Voor luisteraars uit veel verschillende genres zal dit een interessante plaat zijn. Daarbij bewijst dit 3-tal behoorlijk creatief te zijn, en diversiteit bieden qua instrumenten. Dit is zo'n album dat beslist niet zal vervelen. Ik vind zelf de vocalen minder indrukwekkend, maar die lijken ook niet de boventoon te voeren bij deze muzikanten. Zij gaan voor retestrakke riffs en afwisseling en zijn overtuigend in hun instrumentbeheersing. Voor liefhebbers van punk, bluesrock en hardrock is dit een plaatje dat je graag aan je collectie wil toevoegen.

Tracklist

  1. Addicted to You
  2. Hot Chick Yard Sale
  3. El Camino Love Song
  4. Goodbye
  5. Take a Bow
  6. Walk Away
  7. Waiting to Inhale
  8. Friends
  9. Lost
  10. Vespaccino
  11. Crying Over Spilt Milk

Links

 

GESCHREVEN DOOR: TAGGI EENSTROOM

 


WOODY & PAUL | HEROES AND ZEROS VINYL RELEASE

 This fall Woody & Paul will release the vinyl version of their latest album 'Heroes and Zeros' on Quadrofoon Records. It's gonna be a limited edition of 250 copies. Different artists have created the sleeve designs and there will be an exhibition with all artworks during Incubate Festival in Tilburg. 


The whole event kicks off with a live performance September 11 at recordstore Sounds in Tilburg.

line up:

Bart Waalen
Darko Groenhagen
Erik Sjouerman
Erwin Thomasse
Geert Oosterhof
Hans de Wit
Jan Doms
Johan Moorman
Joshua van Iersel
Josine Beugels
Lucas Maassen
Maarten Donders
Melle de Boer
Michiel Corten
Myrte Coemans
Paul van Hulten
Peer Veneman
Peter van de Riet
Pieter Wels
Richard Nijhuis
Rik van Iersel
Teun Jansen
Thom Dubé
Vincent Dams
Wolf Aartsen
Woody Veneman

EPICA - starts recording 5th album

As of today, Epica has started the recordings for their 5th full-lenght album. This still untitled album will expectedly be released by Nuclear Blast on the 9th of March, 2012.

 

Epica entered the famous Gate-studio's in Germany once more to work with world renowed producer Sascha Paeth (Kamelot, Avantasia, Rhapsody of Fire). 

First up is Ariën van Weesenbeek to record his drumparts. 

 

Keep a close eye on www.epica.nl and the official Epica-channels for updates on the recordings!

 

www.epica.nl  |   http://www.facebook.com/epica  |   www.nuclearblast.de/epica


Occultfest 2011

Hoogeveen staat vandaag in het teken van drie dingen: zonneschijn, modder en vooral veel metal. Het is alweer de tiende editie van Occultfest.  Bij binnenkomst is het al snel duidelijk dit word feest! Modder waar je tot je enkels in vastzuigt vraagt gewoon om modderworstelen. Uiteraard word daar flink bij gedronken en dat maakt de pret alleen nog maar groter. 

De acts zijn ook niet verkeerd, onder andere bands zoals Magion, PPTA, SEITA en thrashers Onslaught zetten hier vandaag goede sets neer waar flink op gefeest wordt. Vandaag ben ik meer aanwezig als ramptoerist dan verslaggever. Dus met de camera om mijn nek ben ik op jacht gegaan om een mooie sfeerreportage neer te zetten van deze geweldige dag.

 

FOR MORE PICA'S CLICK ON PHOTO! 


SPEEDFEST 2011 It’s Loud, Mean, Fast & Dirty! opnieuw 7 namen voor Speedfest 6 bekend gemaakt

Monster Magnet, The Dwarves, Fireballs, The Reverend Horton Heat, Phantom Rockers, Blackbone en Black Spiders.         

En voilà, zie hier de nieuwe toevoegingen voor de zesde verjaardag van het snelste festival van Nederland. Speedfest vindt dit jaar op zaterdag 10 december plaats in het Klokgebouw op het Strijp S-terrein in Eindhoven. Eerder werden al Danko Jones , Pentagram, Hookers, Gewapend Beton, Vanderbuyst en Speedfest-gastheer annex oorlogsmachine Peter Pan Speedrock bekend gemaakt.

,,We moeten nog 94 keer Speedfest organiseren om er officieel ‘koninklijk’ voor te mogen zetten, maar voor mij is deze zesde editie dit jaar al van koninklijk niveau, grapt Peter van Elderen, frontman van Peter Pan Speedrock. ,,Maar effe serieus: met deze 13 bands zijn we er als organisatie wederom in geslaagd om een supergaaf programma neer te zetten. Veel van de bands die op Speedfest komen zie je op zich niet zo vaak – of in sommige gevallen wel helemaal nooit – in Nederland spelen. Dat maakt het festival uniek, samen met de bonte mengelmoes van harde muziekstijlen. Bijvoorbeeld metal naast psychobilly en oldschool punkrock naast rock ’n roll. En het mooiste is dat we binnenkort nóg enkele topbands aan zullen kondigen. Ik kan haast niet wachten.”

Peter hoopt deze acts zo snel mogelijk te kunnen onthullen zodat ook de voorverkoop van de tickets kan starten. Wordt op zéér korte termijn vervolgd dus!

In 2006 vond de eerste editie van Speedfest plaats. In een kleine vijf jaar tijd is het festival voor liefhebbers van rock & roll, garage, punk, metal, psychobilly, hardcore, outlaw country en verwante stijlen uitgegroeid tot een internationaal begrip dat rond de 4500 bezoekers trekt. Het grootste deel komt uit eigen land, maar ook fans van harde muziek uit onder meer België, Frankrijk, Duitsland en Groot-Brittannië reizen jaarlijks in steeds grotere aantallen af naar Eindhoven Rockcity.

Meer informatie?: www.speedfest.nl


PHOTOREPORT: SEITA @ OCCULTFEST 2011

FOR MORE PICTURES CLICK ON PHOTO
PHOTOGRAPHER: RONALD VAN DE BAAN


NIEUW ALBUM RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS I´m With You binnen op #1
Vandaag is het album I´m With You van de Red Hot Chili Peppers binnengekomen op #1 in de Album Top 100. Nederland is hierbij het eerste land die de Peppers op de eerste positie mag verwelkomen. I'm With You is de opvolger van hun alom geprezen dubbelalbum Stadium Arcadium en is alweer het tiende studioalbum van de Peppers.

 

Afgelopen dinsdag stonden de Amerikaanse funkrockers op het podium in Keulen om haar nieuwste album I´m With You voor het eerst te presenteren aan 1500 genodigden. De beelden van de show werden vervolgens integraal uitgezonden naar bioscopen over de gehele wereld, waaronder zeven Nederlandse Pathé bioscopen. Als vanouds laten de Peppers met ontbloot bovenlijf het publiek genieten van hun tomeloze energie en de nog steeds aanwezige muzikale chemie. Telegraaf beschrijft het concert als volgt: ´Het is zwoele pop met een psychedelisch randje, dan weer springerige funkrock.´


<